Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2018-03-25

Evo S
MN, United States
2018-03-19
I just completed my 3rd order from Historical Emporium. The service was great, the price reasonable, and I'll be back for more.
calvin u
VA, United States
2018-03-19
overall, I must say I was well pleased with your service and greatly appreciated t hat my order was handled promptly. customer service was very helpful with sending me updates so t hat I did not have to inquire about the status of my order.
jack
KS, United States
2018-03-24
Love the stuff
Chris B K
CA, United States
2018-03-23
The brown slouch hat I received looks to be of really good quality, made in the U.S.A., and for a very fair price. The time between when I ordered it and when it showed up on my porch was very quick.
Carl
NE, United States
2018-03-23
received item was as stated. Fit was great, great workmanship very pleased
Sarge
TX, United States
2018-03-23
Customer service was great - friendly & helpful folks. Shipping time was great. Initial jacket was WAY too large, even though that is my normal size. Sent it back with a size smaller order. Unlike most online retailers had to pay return shipping & shipping for the next size smaller. Received the reorder and the fit was great except that the sleeves completely covered my hands. Rather than return the item and pay shipping again, I took it to a tailor. In my 70 years I have purchased many coats and jackets and have never had to have the sleeves modified.
Deborah
CA, United States
2018-03-23
I'VE ORDERED giftS FOR MY GUY TWICE. DURING THIS TIME HE POPPED THE QUESTION! THE QUALITY CLOTHING MAY HAVE HELPED A BIT. THE WEDDING IS APRIL 3, 2018!
Deacon S
FL, United States
2018-03-23
Wonderful products (shirts and pants) The sizes were true! I will buy more in the future
Joe
NY, United States
2018-03-23
Excellent workmanship. Very happy with w hat I ordered. The fit was exactly the way you said it would. Outstanding reviews. Delivery was spot on.
Ron p
PA, United States
2018-03-23
Love the products ..very authentic looking ,quality clothing. Will be buying again in the future from them.
Buffalo Beau J
TN, United States
2018-03-23
My experience was good - I called and talked to the folks and they gave me advice on the size I should buy. I told them I thought I should buy an XXL because that is what I normally buy when I buy shirts. I try to consider the shrinking aspect. The XXL for the shirts they sell are what I would consider XXXL. I have washed it several times to try and shrink it. Hopefully at some point it will be OK. Next purchase will be an XL. As far as the pants, they seem to be OK - I purchased size 38's and they are more like a 36 Plus. - Both shirt and pants are nice and I will be able to wear them but folks who are buying shirts - they run large and pants are just a little small.
Christo
CA, United States
2018-03-22
These clothes and accessories will no doubt enhance my Victorian experience at Dickens Universe./
Anonymous Customer
2018-03-22
Great products, very reasonably prices. Customer service is outstanding
Mini
MI, United States
2018-03-22
I order a skirt for a church function and it was to small I sent it back and reorder on the phone told the sale person I needed it right away I receive it I had not receive my refund for the first skirt I ordered and I call and talked to someone and they took care of it right away I receive my refund two days later they are friendly and courtesy I love their skirts definitely will order again.
Plain City K
UT, United States
2018-03-22
great
Anonymous Customer
2018-03-22
None of the fit after paying 40$ shipping including customs
Dennie L Anderson
OR, United States
2018-03-22
My next order will be the black riding boots.Do you give retired military discount? I absolutely love the tie I purchased from you.Thank you
T Brewer
FL, United States
2018-03-22
THE SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Patricia
NY, United States
2018-03-22
beautiful vest, can't wait to wear it!!!
Jenny S
Qld, Australia
2018-03-22
Always satisfied & surprised at the quality! Perfect. Thank you
James B
AR, United States
2018-03-22
I ordered an Inverness coat, and when it arrived I felt it was a little large, but I was concerned that the smaller size might not be a great fit either. So, I called Customer Service and we had a great conversation about the sizing, and this led me to order a smaller size (holding on to the first jacket) until I could figure out which was the correct size. The second one arrived quickly, and I made my decision to keep the second order and return the first one. The process was simple, the two people I spoke with in Customer Service were extremely helpful and understanding. I have ZERO complaints. Now I'm just waiting for my return to process for the refund, but based on things so far, I have no doubt that will go just as well. THANKS!!!
Bernita
MO, United States
2018-03-22
Very satisfied with the items and customer service and delivery time. I have bought several items. Thank you for being such a great company.
Greg
VA, United States
2018-03-22
Great Service and Great Products! Thanks
Kurt J
GA, United States
2018-03-22
The rep I spoke to advised me on sizing for my vest. Not only was she 100 percent on the money, the quality of the vest exceeded my expectations. I am an entertainer, 5 nights a week, I look for good comfortable cool clothes that will add a little character to my evening. Some of your mens shirts are sold out ,when will they be available again? Thank you!
Mike B
PA, United States
2018-03-22
Great product and fast delivery.
LVHOOK
OK, United States
2018-03-22
My order was filled and shipped quickly. It is a well-crafted, quality product. I definitely will shop Historical Emporium again.
Geoff G
ON, Canada
2018-03-22
Love dealing with you. Really like the quality and authenticity of the products. Even though I live in Canada service and delivery is flawless. I host ghost walks in Hamilton Canada and I am constantly being complimented on my attire by the customers who attend the walks. Great company!!!
Paul R
IN, United States
2018-03-22
Everything was sewn well. pants come in a standard length ( 36" inseam) as they stated. I washed before hemming, but nothing shrank. So they must have been pre-washed. Got a conformation of my order within minutes....could have tracked my order, but didn't. Everything came within the time they stated....even the shirt they didn't have immediately on hand. I'm giving them two thumbs up....
Jerry
PA, United States
2018-03-21
I was very pleased with my purchase as it met and exceeded everything listed in the item description.
Dale
OR, United States
2018-03-21
Lots of good comments on appearance and quality of vest and tie.
K. D. Reeves
NC, United States
2018-03-20
I purchased the Burgundy Thorton vest and it is magnificent to wear. It makes my regular Sunday suit come to life with much glamour. I had to have minor alterations done to it to make it fit me better. All in all I am very pleased with my purchase from your company!!! Thanks, K.D. Reeves- King, North Carolina

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service