Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2018-07-08

Mark
2018-07-02
Fantastic! Glad I ordered the duster, it looks great. Customer service was top notch (I work CS and appreciate quality service - thanks).
Coopers M
NE, United States
2018-07-05
Excellent
Peter
2018-07-05
I have been pleased with each transaction. Items are well-described, and the only surprises I get are pleasant ones. The product is usually better than I expected.
Dean
CA, United States
2018-07-05
Love the vest.
Osirus B
WA, United States
2018-07-05
This is a unique business. They cater to a specific market and know how to do it very well. Descriptions of product are detailed, yet concise. I recommend reading any specific notes on the item. The information is extremely helpful in making your decisions. The photos allow you to see the item from all angles including how they look in a complete ensemble. You know what you are buying. There are plenty of links on a product page to see other related items. This made my shopping experience a breeze. From a customer service standpoint, the company is wonderful. I had some minor questions and when I called I was greeted by a knowledgeable represented who was incredibly warm and friendly. She answered my questions completely, offering her recommendations based on her experience with other customers. I was in good hands. I placed my order (a complete ensemble) online on a Friday and it was on my doorstep on Monday morning! I don't expect this to be the norm, but it definitely was a pleasant surprise. Thanks to the detailed descriptions and excellent customer service everything fit perfectly! I did have to hem the trousers, but I knew I'd have to, based on the product notes. The fabrics are sturdy, well-constructed and reasonably priced. I do a lot of cosplay and have spent small fortunes on costumes. My entire ensemble (jacket, vest, shirt, trousers, and tie) cost about the same as the hat I'll be wearing with it. All-in-all, this was a great experience from beginning to end. I hope you take advantage of their services. You won't be sorry. Have fun in your historical adventures!
Chris
Vic, Australia
2018-07-05
As a first time overseas buyer I was very nervous about my shopping experience. However when my purchase arrived I couldn't have been happier. Quality was excellent and the delivery time far better than predicted. Overall, I'm a very happy shopper !
Carlo
CA, United States
2018-07-05
I was very impressed with the selection and pricing of your website and then I was further impressed with the level of customer support I received after contacting historicalemporium.com
ED
CO, United States
2018-07-04
I had a good time shopping for the things I wanted and recived them in excelent condition and I'm pleased with everything
Grandma C
SC, United States
2018-07-04
Awesome product and awesome service!!!
D. Cook
2018-07-04
Fun. T hat's why.
Anonymous Customer
TX, United States
2018-07-04
I ordered a waist coat and a blouse. Both items were very well made and beautiful. I thought they were reasonably priced too. Good job.
Anonymous Customer
2018-07-04
just serve very helpful
Guy
Kenyt, United Kingdom
2018-07-04
Really responsive staff who responded to my specific requests about delivery dates. Impressive! Oh, and I love the shirts!
Deborah
FL, United States
2018-07-03
Once again a well made item. It does run true to size. The first two blouses I purchased were a bit more generous in the bust. I would have returned it but I am afraid the armhole might have been too large as in modern clothing. Period clothing is quite fitting in this area renders a more true look. I'm fussy. Just might have to lose a few pounds.
Russell
NSW, Australia
2018-07-03
I was really happy with the whole experience. Good selection of garments, well made and just w hat I was hoping for. Service was prompt and really fast delivery considering I live halfway around the world from you guys. W hat's not to like about t hat. Thanks again.
Cordelia G
FL, United States
2018-07-03
My husband needed a vest for an event we are participating in. I searched the internet and found the selection here far surpassed anywhere else. We are both very pleased with the quality and fit of the vest. Will certainly shop on this site again and will recommend with confidence.
Marco
CA, United States
2018-07-03
My mom loves the hat. She wore it to a party and received lots of compliments. Shipping was fast and the hat was well packaged.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service