Skip to content
Shop the Sale

Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2019-09-29

Tom
FL, United States
2019-09-23
I am a volunteer at historic Baker House in Wildwood Florida. The shirt , Trousers and suspenders were perfect for the time period , late 1800- early 1900. Quality products and prompt delivery. Thank you.
Donna
KS, United States
2019-09-29
The customer service person I ordered from was knowledgeable and very personable on the phone. The order arrived within the time frame I was quoted and in good condition. It was great getting exactly w hat I expected.
James B
MA, United States
2019-09-28
Great
James G
CA, United States
2019-09-28
I thought I wrote about this that it was my fault because I didn't do the correct research when ordering my shirt. It was made of rayon and I do not wear it after I did it after the fact because I didn't know what it was. I was just happy to get a shirt like that that I thought wasn't made anymore. I had bypassed everything important to get that shirt. There is nothing wrong per-say, it's just that rayon is not a good product. (Bad consumer product). The shirt, I will keep it as a reminder to myself unless you want it. I hung it up in the closet and that's it! You ppl did no wrong at all! You are innocent! Your company handled things like professionals. It was my fault! Just do research on rayon. It is also used in feminine products.
Nelson A
CT, United States
2019-09-28
excellent product and service. Made shopping on line easy. Very happy with experience.
Thumper
CA, United States
2019-09-27
Everything was perfect except paying for the return. I paid shipping 3 times for an item t hat didn't fit.
nixter
MS, United States
2019-09-27
The holster I ordered was top of the line. The delivery time was excellent. There was a minor issue that was handled immediately and professionally. If I ever need anything similar Historical Emporium will be the first place I look. It was a pleasure doing business with them.
Aaron
FL, United States
2019-09-27
the products were high quality and best of all they fit well.
Robert
NJ, United States
2019-09-27
At Last I Found THE Cap! Fast Shipping, Great Price, Great Product. Nuff Said.
Mike l
CA, United States
2019-09-27
Excellent quality, great customer service,I highly recommend
Steve A
CA, United States
2019-09-26
The quality of the clothes is great. Some of the sizes didn't fit as expected and I had to reorder.
Dennis
MI, United States
2019-09-26
I am very satisfied with the quality and craftmanship of the products offered. Very authentic and I'm very happy with my choice to buy from your company. The pricing is good and inline with others on the internet. I'll be a regular customer.
jeff
NV, United States
2019-09-26
I dress Victorian/ Old West every day, and l seldom shop anywhere else. I particularly like the items that carry the H.E. label, because you know you are in a pretty exclusive club when you put them on.
Ron O
CA, United States
2019-09-26
The ONLY time I was disappointed was just this latest time. I ordered the brown herringbone tweed Trousers, but when they arrived and I saw them up close, I just didn't like them. The Trousers are just too thick and heavy for my taste, and within the fabric of the brown herringbone Trousers, there are these little red dots that you can't see in the photos of the Trousers on your web site. This does NOT reflect at all whatsoever on Historical Emporium, who didn't design and manufacture the Trousers. I have a purchase history with you guys and I've ALWAYS been happy with your products! I think it's "funny". People like to buy and wear "Wrangler" jeans to try to look like a cowboy... ok... really? How 'bout a pair of "Frontier Classics" canvas Trousers??? THOSE are "cowboy" pants! You guys are AWESOME!!!
KC
OR, United States
2019-09-26
Awesome service and product. I ordered the belt and your team followed up on the voicemal about my mistake and the correct item was shipped
JEB
NC, United States
2019-09-26
They packed a hat in the same box as a brass-knobbed walking stick, with very little protective materials in the box. So, of course, the hat was dented. I managed to smooth it out, for the most part, but there is still a slightly noticeable indentation in the crown of the hat. The walking stick/cane is heavy and seems sturdy. Good quality for the price.
Paula
MN, United States
2019-09-26
Ordering was easy. Customer service was informed. Returns for size issues was fast.
Tom
MI, United States
2019-09-26
The suit I purchased was a good value, material excellent and the fit was very good. My wife thought I looked great in it and so did I. I know we are going to be a bit hit at the Somewhere in Time weekend at the Grand Hotel on Mackinac Island in Michigan. Thank you.
KBass
CA, United States
2019-09-26
I received my order in 5 days of placing it. I am very happy with the fit and quality of the clothing. The items matched the descriptions which was my major concern due to my past experiences with other sites. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase and will be ordering more from Historical Emporium in the future.
Daniel
MO, United States
2019-09-25
I like my shirt.
Don
KS, United States
2019-09-25
My stuff got here a week before I expected it. Everything fit good.
Harry F
OK, United States
2019-09-24
The look was w hat I wanted. Materials were a little heavy for the time of year.
John
IL, United States
2019-09-24
Excellent customer service. The purchase was delivered on time and the product was excellent.
Customer Reviews by Shopper Approved

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service