Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.

Historical Info

Eight Nation Alliance

The Eight-Nation Alliance was formed in response to the Boxer Rebellion in China in 1899 and 1900.  Alliance of 8 nations consisted of Austria-Hungary, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Russia, the United Kingdom, and the United States.  We like the details of the uniforms, particularly the Pith Helmet on the left.

Don’t lose your head!

  With the week almost over we thought to end it on a high note by sharing some interesting pre-photoshop era picture manipulations from the 19th century when photography was just getting started.  Photographers liked to demonstrate their skill and sometimes they manipulated photos with horrifying results.  Enjoy and Happy Friday, Everyone! photos via