Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2014-05-18

Amado
WA, United States
2014-05-12
My first experience with Gentlemans Emporium was a return / exchange issue which was quickly remedied. The reissue process was quick and simple. Really love the product. I would highly recommend Gentlemans Emporium.
Bruno
2014-05-12
Greetings from France !!! Your online shop is perfect! The only trouble I had was when by the delivery the UPS guy asked for some "custom taxes", which correspond to more than 30% of the order... Maybe you should add a tool allowing to predict how much these taxes might be. Otherwise, I was really fully satisfied by my order: delivery time, customer services, quality and prices of the items... Please continue so !!!
Debi
CA, United States
2014-05-12
Was very quick and easy. Found the site off Google and you had exactly what I was looking for! Thanks!!
Valtteri
2014-05-12
Everything went smoothly. I measured myself carefully and the clothing matched the sizes stated on the web. I was happy with the products. Also happy to get the stuff shipped internationally.
Charly
AB, Canada
2014-05-18
Freight was pretty pricey, but otherwise it was a stellar find. The products were very well constructed, and prices were very reasonable.
Lindsay P
2014-05-18
Hi, I am into my CAS and being able to get this lovely authentic clothing is fantastic. I have brought bib front shirts, waist coats, dress shirts and puffer ties from the gentlemansemporium and the quality and authenticity is incredible. I have nothing but praise for GentlemansEmporium they are the bestâ
Wayne
ND, United States
2014-05-18
This is a great holster my revolver fits nicley.love the wine color really looks like the old west holsters I see in shows like gunsmoke these are the real deal folks.they work great for fast draw and fit like a fine tuned glove,I plan on getting one for larger pistol soon.thanks for the great service had it in a few days.
denis
Tas, Australia
2014-05-17
Excellent[apart from one exception]
Cate
NSW, Australia
2014-05-17
We were very happy with the vests we purchased , they were very good quality, were going to a 1920's party and the silver vest looked amazing with my Husbands suit. Great service accurate as in the picture, the sizing was perfect, definitely would recommend. Very quick service to Sydney Australia, thank you very much. Just love your website.
John M
CA, United States
2014-05-17
The pocket watch was perfect for the victorian outfit I wanted to wear. It is a real looker, with an extra feature I did not expect. The filigree cover easily snaps open to reveal the watch face. Nice! The fact that I received the watch in 2 days was just what I needed for an event. I really appreciate your company's ability to provide so many items that I could not find a few years ago. The sales staff was very helpful and the entire experience of purchasing the watch (and earlier 2 vests, arm bands, and ties) was a pleasant one. Thank You!
Ken
OK, United States
2014-05-17
I was very pleased with my vest and surprised at how quickly my order was processed and delivered to my front door!
mono
CA, United States
2014-05-16
Derek H
IN, United States
2014-05-16
So far I've purchased two vests from Historical Emporium and plan on purchasing more in the future. The selection is fantastic and their customer service is top-notch.
Anonymous Customer
2014-05-16
Shipped on time (actually faster than I thought). No excessive packaging either which is really nice.
Dan
2014-05-16
I like the ability to re-order the corrected size, and return the item that did not fit.
pleased
OK, United States
2014-05-16
very pleased with product and the fast time I received product
Judith D
2014-05-16
I enjoyed going through the items that were displayed. I did call because wanted to try on some corsets and other clothes. I was told that until you have more help in the store. I am looking forward to visiting your facility. I am very happy with the items I purchased. Judy
Mary S
BC, Canada
2014-05-16
The goggles are just as described & arrived in a very short time - much appreciated, as my husband wanted them for the "hot rod" season. At first, he was concerned that the goggles did not fit properly (he has a rather narrow face) but was able to adjust them at the centre of the nose piece & they will be just fine. Thank you again for speedy service.
Michelle
2014-05-16
The gentleman on the phone was most helpful. We got the last jacket in the size we needed and he ensured that is was available. He made suggestions, provided excellent input and was kind and friendly. It was better than shopping in any store that I have been in. Wonderful place to shop. It felt like I was actually working face to face and he made me feel welcome. We ordered a complete outfit. I will order again.
Anonymous Customer
WA, United States
2014-05-16
... I sincerely do appreciate your service.
Costume Class D
2014-05-16
Products are of good quality and accurately described
Carl
KS, United States
2014-05-16
The ladies blouse size 3X fit poorly. Bust and waist were fine, but the rest was enlarged by increasing all dimensions resulting in sleeves being too long and the collar being way oversize.
Jerry
NC, United States
2014-05-16
All wonderful. I do wish you'd categorize British victorian from Americanized victorian items. I had the hardest time learning what to wear to a victorian wedding.
Reen
AB, Canada
2014-05-16
My purchases included not only the men's vest, coat, etc but also an edwardian hooped formal dress. We are very pleased with the wide selection and how well the clothes fit just based on measurements given online.
Aimee
OR, United States
2014-05-16
Customer Service was fantastic, I was in need of two jackets for an event that next week. The gentleman I worked with, send the jackets overnight and helped me with inventory, it was easy and much appreciated!
Malcolm B
NH, United States
2014-05-16
I found my experience and the price very satisfying. The person I spoke to on the phone was very courteous and knew exactly what I wanted, and the delivery time is exactly what he said it would be.
Joe
OK, United States
2014-05-16
Outstanding customer service and product, I will continue to do all my shopping here! Thanks for everything !
Gary G
BC, Canada
2014-05-16
Excellent selection and VERY Prompt service!
Geoffrey
2014-05-16
Great hat! I was very happy with this transaction!
Francine & Richard
BC, Canada
2014-05-16
We have ordered many times and are always extremely pleased with a product that meets or exceeds our expectations - and that actually fits. The turn-around time is always prompt and this time even ahead of schedule by a couple of days. Crucial this time, as this was a last minute purchase and there was no stress involved waiting to see if the package would actually arrive.
Mrs. Linda M
IN, United States
2014-05-16
Excellent Service! Fast Delivery! Well Packaged! It Is Great To Find ALL Sizes From Small To 3X! The Representative On The Telephone Is So Helpful! Though The Prices Are Rather High, The Quality Of Everything Is Very Well Done! I Highly Recommend This Seller! The Ladies And Gentlemen Emporium Is Wonderful! Thanks So Much! :-)
Jeff
NY, United States
2014-05-16
The products I ordered arrived in a timely manner, as promised, and certainly lived up to my expectations. I most certainly expect to purchase from Historical Emporium in the future.
Rachel
MI, United States
2014-05-16
We really liked the vest we ordered for my husband, but it was about 4-5" too short. I would suggest selling some longer vests as well. :)

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service