Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2014-05-11

jan
2014-05-11
the product we ordered was very good and of good quality the customs tax we had to pay came as a bit of a shock but all in all we were delighted with the suit
Paula B
TX, United States
2014-05-10
Website easy to use, excellent selection.
Dale
2014-05-10
Had lots of good comments on my derby hat
Jan
Qld, Australia
2014-05-09
I couldn't be more pleased with the delivery time and the quality of my order.
Dad B
2014-05-09
Unbelievably fast delivery, a gift to my son. He absolutely loves it (he chose it from your website) and says he knows it will make his older brother jealous.
Dave E
TN, United States
2014-05-09
I'm very happy with my experience, and my hat.
Anyasue
2014-05-09
Loved everything about gemtlemans emporium. Have already shared this fantastic website with friends and coworkers.
La D
MI, United States
2014-05-09
Everything we purchased for my fiance for our wedding fit perfectly and looked great! The quality of the products were far better than we expected. Very pleased and we look forward to having him wear the ensemble at our June wedding! Thank you!
Becky
IN, United States
2014-05-09
I volunteer at a Historical Museum and needed my own outfit. I ordered a skirt and in less that a week I received my order even faster than they had promised.
Night-Flyer
CA, United States
2014-05-09
I normally shop at Gentleman's Emporium, last week was the first odd experience I've had--There was trouble with my vest and tie tack upon the delivery situation, I mean just with tracking all the rest was smooth and I did get product on time so 'nothing HORRIFYING' I love Gentleman's Emporium and Western Emporium as well. The only problem I had was one of the buttons of my glove was broken, I am unable to close it, but again, Nothing HUGE!
DDeMay
CA, United States
2014-05-09
You guys are awesome! Keep up the great work and stay sweet as always!
sally c
OH, United States
2014-05-09
I worked with Noel and he was very friendly and very informative. The product is great and will be used a couple of times actually; one for a school project and then again for the Memorial Day parade in our hometown.
rosedpapa@hotmail.com
2014-05-09
Great place to shop for unique clothing
Jocelyn
Vic, Australia
2014-05-09
The product I purchased and the service I experienced both met my expectations and then some.
TW R
FL, United States
2014-05-09
We own a wagon and go on organized trail rides, parades and just around town. People come out to see us all dressed up and riding down their streets, now we will look even better thanks to you. I called customer service about the ladies boots and they were polite and answer my questions. Also going to Tombstone this summer where visitors come dressed and stroll down the wooden side walks.
Joseph S
NM, United States
2014-05-09
I checked your site tirelessly for two,twice a month for the availability of the product i bought... Finally I decided to contact your customer service department not expecting anything to change... a representative got back with me immediately and explained to me the situation and that they already contacted the proper people to resolve the issue... told me that the boys would be available ata certain time and that they would email me when exactly they were available... I was blown away with the level of professionalism this company operates... Truly a gentleman's emporium
MAC
TN, United States
2014-05-09
GREAT PLACE TO SHOP RM NORTWEST TENN.
MusicMaker
CA, United States
2014-05-08
I was looking for a certain hard to find hat, discovered GE and there it was- 3 days later I was wearing it! And "Made in USA"!! Good company!
Thebarber20
2014-05-08
Unbelievable store, I'm so happy I came across it. Extremely personable and Amazing products!!!
D Wright
OH, United States
2014-05-07
Very nice product for the price, shipped very fast. My son was happy with it.
Joseph
FL, United States
2014-05-07
The sizes were small, but you had mentioned that in the sizing information. It was actually a little more smaller than I expected. The quality is good and the prices are reasonable. The delivery time was very good. I will continue to use you in the future.
Yrrek
2014-05-07
Just as described.
Tony
TX, United States
2014-05-07
The sunglases were exactly what I wanted...need to come up with some more unique styles.......will do more shopping later, Thanks for being there.
chico
PA, United States
2014-05-07
return item, new sent back to me/very good
Southern G
TX, United States
2014-05-07
This was my second purchase and both times I have been completely satisfied.
Jan J
2014-05-07
All Great
Kari Finch S
2014-05-06
So thrilled with service and staff! Couldn't thank you enough, and the fast delivery time! Thank you again! Will use you again and HIGHLY recommend you!
Leigh W
Vic, Australia
2014-05-06
I live on the other side of the Planet ! The Planet ! The service i got was as if i worked next door and was the owners favorite relative. The product is first class and very well made. Love you work or as we would say here in Australia, Bloody Grouse As Maaaate.
Jerry
FL, United States
2014-05-06
I've used this service for many years, and i am very pleased with the company
Anonymous Customer
2014-05-06
It would be nice if we could track our delivery.
Anonymous Customer
DE, United States
2014-05-06
This is the second time that I have used your online service for dressing museum mannequins. I have found the clothing high quality and well done. Customer service is like dealing with other professionals who understand the demands that our field places on us for historic accuracy.
Duane
2014-05-06
As always, a great shopping experience. Thank You.
leopold
PA, United States
2014-05-06
Your items are really good. I do appreciate them in terms of quality, and looking. This just takes me back to my classic style that I value. The shipping and handling process was excellent. Anyone who really is a man of taste will never hesitate to go for your items that are unique. Good job!
Donnie
TX, United States
2014-05-06
Very satisfied with the frock coat I ordered.
Rodger and Sheila
FL, United States
2014-05-06
. Bought 2 outfits to wear at Tombstone this summer when we revisit there. We will be so proud to stroll down the street looking great and in style. I sew and the construction is super, every little detail is done to perfection, the seams will not fray!
Lee M
WA, United States
2014-05-06
Great products at a fair price, shipped in a timely manner.
Alexandra
OH, United States
2014-05-06
I'm a picky shopper and I' am hard to please but this store/ web site sells true quality items and I'm completely satisfied . I purchased a blouse and the item is just gorgeous! Looking to buy boots and another blouse :) thank you guys! You are on my favourite list.
Camislyce
CA, United States
2014-05-06
Very fast shipping, merchandise was good quality and as advertised. Will definitely shop here again.
Judy r
2014-05-06
Loved what we bought and it was perfect for what we are using them for! I'm glad we went bigger on shirt bc didn't seem like measurements were accurate but blouse fit perfect! I think shipping got mixed up and I got it really fast but think I paid for 2 day shipping when didn't intend to. Great service!
J. Rockhold
OH, United States
2014-05-06
always great service.
David
AR, United States
2014-05-06
Everything was really nice quality and they had excellent shipping speed would reccomend this store highly and will definately by again
Michael
NV, United States
2014-05-06
Shipping was very quick, great selection of items and easy to order.
W Perry
CO, United States
2014-05-06
I ordered the Western Single Point vest - Italian Lamb Leather - Antique Brown and it was shipped quickly. There were no problems with my order, and I love the vest. The only issue I had was that the buttons were loose, and I had to resew them on after just one wearing. I did not get too upset about this, as it is fairly typical of modern clothing manufacturers. I had a similar issue on a $400 leather jacket (who woulda thunk?) - one would think that the attention to detail would be present on expensive garments, but it is just not there anymore. Thanks for the great buying experience Historical Emporium!! The buttons are not your fault!
Chris b
NJ, United States
2014-05-06
This was my first purchase from Gentleman's Emporium and I am very satisfied. The person who helped me knew the product very well and answered my questions. Delivery was prompt and I am satisfied with the pants I bought.
Anonymous Customer
NH, United States
2014-05-06
Had to make a return/exchange - it was painless and I was refunded quickly
maurice
2014-05-06
I'm very happy with my purchases at historical emporium. Good quality above all.
Suzanne
2014-05-06
The quality is fantastic and the service super. My items are exactly as pictured and arrived in plenty of timeI have already recommended this site to several other people. I
saxon
Tas, Australia
2014-05-06
Will be getting more items.. :-)
Mike
TX, United States
2014-05-06
I have wanted this coat for years. It was exactly what I was looking for.
marcia a p
VT, United States
2014-05-06
I was extremely pleased with the quality of the men's suit that I purchased. I would most certainly purchase from you again.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service