Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2014-05-25

Graffiti
UT, United States
2014-05-25
Ontime shipping, everything as I ordered.
Anonymous Customer
NY, United States
2014-05-25
Your products and services are the best i found on-line. I am 3xL size and have had a very difficult time finding jackets and vest that fit. The HE has it all. The prices and quality are excellent and delivery is prompt.A very satisfied customer. Richard Borgersen
Anonymous Customer
2014-05-24
VERY slow delivery, very expensive items but they are of high quality and sure to hold up for years.
Joe D
2014-05-24
Already gave someone the website when asked where I purchased my hat!
Kevin
CA, United States
2014-05-23
Nice tie! I had to have sartorial services performed b/c my neck was at the limit of the tie's size. Not anyone's fault; I figured that would be necessary. The only issue is the shipping cost; but any time I order anything from any company, the shipping is always high, to be fair.
Fletch
LA, United States
2014-05-23
The Western style holster fit exactly as it said it would after following the guide for proper fit. It is constructed so strong that it would stand up to Military abuse. My revolver fits in it so well, that I'd swear it was custom fitted especially for me. I was given choices of how I wanted it to be delivered and received it exactly as I was told. I find this survey a huge PLUS for commenting on such a GREAT company and also my extreme satisfaction. Thank you, Western Emporium for such fine line of products.
Gerald S
TX, United States
2014-05-23
Very fast shipping. Item I purchased was just as discribed.
Beatriz A
UT, United States
2014-05-23
Price was much cheaper than other sites, and shipping was very fast. Thanks!
Beth
LA, United States
2014-05-23
Very prompt delivery.
Mike
CA, United States
2014-05-23
Selected Gentlemen's Emporium because of the good prices and was blown away by the quality of the frock coat, vest and pants that arrived. I found that the waist of the pants runs smaller than modern store bought and had to return them for a larder size. Received excellent customer service on the phone and the return was a breeze. Per the recommendation in the returns section of the website, I ordered the larger pants and then returned the original pants for a refund, cutting the turnaround time in half. Great service and great quality!
PS I
TX, United States
2014-05-23
The clothes all look extremely authentic. The material and construction look good. One shirt I ordered had star shaped buttons which I didn't notice in the photos on the website. They don't look bad but I might have opted for a more traditional look if I'd known. Perhaps the website photos should include a closeup of special features such bottons or stitching.
Blimprider
CA, United States
2014-05-23
Flawless experience, really. Got exactly what I wanted in packaging that protected the somewhat fragile product several days earlier than promised. I would have no reservations whatsoever about ordering from this company again.
Drew
CA, United States
2014-05-23
Great shirt! I was very pleased with the product, customer support and speed of delivery.
R josh Mc Connell
IN, United States
2014-05-23
You were very easy to work with . Was suprised how fast I got the product. Do you guys sell double brested vest like the one in the picture
Madtown Tinker
WI, United States
2014-05-23
As always items arrived fast and exactly as ordered GE is a great company to buy from.
M. Fitzsimmons
NC, United States
2014-05-23
I was late ordering for an upcoming dar event. Historical emporium saved the day. And love my items!
Jake
ON, Canada
2014-05-23
The only issue I didn't care for and have never had to deal with was the credit card. Because my mailing address was different than my shipping address which is not uncommon in business the procedure to prove the fact with a .66 cent charge, wait, then the balance, then the .66 charge reversal. I've just never had to go through this yet I buy all the time on line and ship to a different address than where my credit card is billed to. It seems a very convoluted way to do business.
Anonymous Customer
TX, United States
2014-05-23
We had an excellent experience getting steampunk costumes from the steampunkEmporium.com storefront. Even when the slightest little thing went wrong they addressed it quickly and completely.
L. Clark
IA, United States
2014-05-23
I am very pleased with everything and i am looking forward to shopping here again.Thank you very much
Shimon de V
Qld, Australia
2014-05-23
Again, the garment was delivered in at timely manner and was the high quality I have come to enjoy from 'Historical Emporium'. I was able to wear my coat straight from the box. A pleasure to wear, and I love the constant positive comments I get when I wear your products.
Julie P
NSW, Australia
2014-05-23
I have shopped with the gentlemansemporium several times now and have NEVER been disappointed with any aspect of produce or service. I would HIGHLY recommend them!
buzz
VA, United States
2014-05-21
i found both items of outstanding quality and well worth my search plus the prices were great thanks
Julie
BC, Canada
2014-05-20
We ordered shirts and vests for the men in our wedding party...We renewed our vows in St. Lucia and everyone at the resort was totally impressed with the outfits the guys wore!! Very good quality... we will definitely recommend you!
Barkerville B
BC, Canada
2014-05-19
Excellent customer service!! Thorough credit card security, great order status updates and tracking. Prompt shipping and everything exactly as described. Most informative website!
L. Martin
ON, Canada
2014-05-19
Excellent service, thanks to Matt. Quality goods, fit was as per that shown on website. Prom will never be the same! Many thanks,
Marvin C
2014-05-19
I am a historical reenactor and the quality of your hats is A One.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service