Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2014-09-07

Anonymous Customer
ND, United States
2014-09-07
UPS had difficulty delivering my box but it was on their end not because of western Emporium.
Anonymous Customer
CO, United States
2014-09-07
Recieved shipment quickly, very happy about the quality. I would buy again and will probably keep this on my favorites list. Would recomend your products to anyone needing period clothes.
Frank
VA, United States
2014-09-07
The items I ordered were exactly as described. The charts made it easy to choose the correct sizes and the quality of the clothing was excellent.
CARL R
AZ, United States
2014-09-06
I JUST RETURNED OUR BELT AND holster. THE SIZES SEEM TO RUN SMALLER EVEN THOUGH WE ADDED THE EXTRA INCHES. I AM WAITING FOR THE EXCHANGED SIZES NOW. STRONGLY SUGGEST USING A TAPE MEASURE AND ADDING MORE THAN THE 4 INCHES SUGGESTED. LOVED THE STYLE AND QUALITY.
susan e
NJ, United States
2014-09-05
Customer service was very helpful with sizing and advise. The quality of our gowns and gentlemens clothing is outstanding. We are wearing our clothing from under pinning to outer wear for a Sherlock Holmes weekend in Cape May NJ and are very pleased!
Debs
Qld, Australia
2014-09-05
Once again great products & brilliant service - Thanks
Werner V
NV, United States
2014-09-05
I ordered a leather flying helmet; I'm a WW1 aviation reenactor. Although through no fault of Historical Emporium my helmet was too small, and I thus ordered a larger size. In both instances HE's delivery was super fast and the product was/is well-constructed and of authentic design. I'll return the other size today, and I have no doubt I'll order in the future. Can't wait, actually.
Thomas
WY, United States
2014-09-05
Very happy with the products purchased including price, quality and quick shipment. I will be purchasing more items in the future.
Anonymous Customer
OK, United States
2014-09-05
Excellent product and excellent service. I was a little nervous when placing the order since I have not ordered from her before but was soon put at ease when I received my order. Very impressed.
1910 D
FL, United States
2014-09-05
Great service, great product. We dress in period clothing when exhibiting our 1910 Oakland Runabout in Concours shows. We can always count on the Historical Emporium to provide.
RONALD
2014-09-05
I could not be more pleased I loved it . It was just as I hoped it would be your company is great I don't see how anybody could beat yall I ALSO LIKED THE CATD WITH ALL THE NAMES ON IT. Thanks and im shure to order again. RON
Barb
ON, Canada
2014-09-05
Amazing quick service, items are well made and fit perfect. I was upset that on delivery i had to pay $78.00 duty on a order valued at $270 because the goods were made outside of the USA which i was not prepared for.
James J
TX, United States
2014-09-05
I was thoroughly pleased with the shirts I ordered. This was my second purchase, and I will buy more. The sizes fit perfectly based on your chart sizes, and the quality of the shirts I ordered is excellent!
Anonymous Customer
WY, United States
2014-09-05
I am very pleased with my purchase and experience with your company. Thank you for doing such a good job and making it easy to purchase and received goods.
Reily M
2014-09-05
Gentleman's Emporium has been my go-to store for my fineries and dress-ware. I am yet to find a single complaint with their products and have certainly recommended the store to others and will continue to do so.
Blacksheep R
NV, United States
2014-09-05
After buying from a big known store a similar item and they sent the wrong color I found Emporium and got good fast service and the true old west style and made in AMERICA. The service was friendly and helpful.
William K
LA, United States
2014-09-05
fast service , quick delivery , friendly staff , and great quality product. This was a very pleasant transaction. Highly recommend.
jamesplinder
CA, United States
2014-09-05
From all aspects, an easy, enjoyable experience. I received my order promptly and was pleased with the quality of the products purchased. I had one return and was credited back without hesitation.
Michael
FL, United States
2014-09-05
The service was excellent and this Colt was just what I hope for.
Mark
TX, United States
2014-09-05
Great customer service. Your phone rep took the time to help me find the right shirt, pants and suspenders. Clothes were promptly shipped and received. Thank you.
Fab
NSW, Australia
2014-09-05
I am to the utmost satisfaction with the service received. In the website all the products listed are described in detail with lots of pictures and the ones I bought are fine made.
Beth R
TX, United States
2014-09-05
Everything I ordered was great. I did send the hat back. It did not go with the outfit I ordered. Thank you Beth Rawle
Brandi
UT, United States
2014-09-05
I couldn't believe the great price for this belt with pouches! I had seen others like it that cost twice as much and wanted $14 just for shipping! I wanted this for a steampunk costume for a comic con that was two weeks away and never dreamed I could get it in time. Just for fun, I started the order, and to my delight, found shipping would only take four days. That was for STANDARD shipping! I got the belt in plenty of time, and it was just perfect. I would definitely buy here again!
bob m
TN, United States
2014-09-05
Fast service very satisfied thank you
Gerry M
WA, United States
2014-09-05
I always have excellent service with western Emporium.
T
VA, United States
2014-09-05
Skirt is too tight with the elastic being too hard to stretch. Overall not a wow factor outfit for the price pay.
Anonymous Customer
2014-09-04
Product was about what I expected for the price.
J. Tierney
Qld, Australia
2014-09-04
Very good service, good quality items and splendid haste with packing and delivery!
Rey T
TX, United States
2014-09-04
Very satisfied with items I have purchased and will keep on , thank you..Rey...
Gary H
KS, United States
2014-09-02
I am very pleased with ever aspect of my transactions with Gentlman's Emporium. The quality of the clothing I have received is wonderful. The service representatives with whom I have spoken have been knowlegeable and very pleasant. I will happily refer others looking for quality, victorian era clothing to you.
robin l
NSW, Australia
2014-09-02
i live in australia & it is very hard to buy a lot of the products that you sell so finding your store & being able to buy & import your non restricted at a good price was great.
Patti
FL, United States
2014-09-01
I asked that the box my husband's gun belt and holster was mailed in be completely incognito because he always gets the mail. You did exactly that and he thought the box was some pillows for me. Ha Ha. Thanks so much for the extra effort. The gun belt and holster was a complete surprise to him and exactly what he wanted. The workmanship is great and just beautiful! Thanks, thanks, thanks!
CanadianAM88
SK, Canada
2014-09-01
Your product is awesome! Very well made, great quality!
Kathy L
BC, Canada
2014-09-01
Our whole family ordered outfits for a niece's wedding. They arrived very quickly and were of excellent quality. We were very impressed.
Dennis
OR, United States
2014-09-01
Quality of vest is good and it got to us quickly
Tammy M
FL, United States
2014-09-01
I don't want to repeate word for word what others have said about the Gentleman's Emporium, but, I thought everything was great; customer service- the man who helped me, made sure I got the right size for my husband's shirt- the delivery was lightening fast- I placed my order on Monday and I recieved it, all the way across the country- on Wednesday around noon! And I couldn't wait to open the clothes and try them on-I had read the reviews and knew to expect high quality! I wasn't disappointed! I WILL order from here again!!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service