Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2014-10-19

J.R.
FL, United States
2014-10-13
Very Nice holster. Buckle starp was very thin and flimsy. otherwise Very Nice.
Richard B
WI, United States
2014-10-13
When you send out the product please make shure the vest lapel is laying down flat not bent over. Had too steam heat it to make lay down. Thank you
Anonymous Customer
2014-10-13
I had to return the blouse because it was a bit too tight. You really should keep 3x in stock. As far as your service, all was excellent.
Nancy C
2014-10-13
I will be returning the black faux aviation helmet. It feels and appears cheap. The quality of the deer skin gloves was excellent. The leather gloves are very nice, but several antique car enthusiasts thought they were a little heavy for touring - mostly in warm weather.
mike
MN, United States
2014-10-19
Good product as described, shipped promptly
Lady R
CT, United States
2014-10-19
I was looking for a dressy blouse to wear to a wedding that didn't cost a fortune. Someone suggested that I check under period dress for the blouse that I wanted and gentlemens emporium came up in my search. I had a bad experience with another company while looking for the shirt, so when I was able to find exactly what I was looking for, that had a reasonable price, gave me an order number, sent me e-mails for every step from order to date and how to track, I was incredibly happy!
Anonymous Customer
MN, United States
2014-10-18
Eve, my clothing consultant, was absolutely the BEST! I am really looking forward to working with her on the two outfits I have planned for myself and the 2-3 outfits I have planned for my partner/spouse in 2015. Way to go Eve! Below I have left the "Display Name" blank because I don't understand what the question is. What are you asking for in this field? If it is the kind of outfit I purchased then the Display Name would be steam punk. If it is my name then it would be my name (you may use my name).
Casey
OR, United States
2014-10-18
Amazing service, fast delivery and great pricing! Looking forward to my next purchase.
Phil D
Vic, Australia
2014-10-18
The quality and service from western Emporium is second to non, very pleased to do business with western Emporium. Phil D .
Rick
MI, United States
2014-10-17
Fast shipping. Great fit.
Bob M
IL, United States
2014-10-17
I purchased a complete outfit for my girlfriend and I for a Halloween party. These clothes look so good, are so well made, and look so authentic that I think we will have to find somewhere else to wear them! The sizing information they have is spot-on. I'm very happy with everything I received.
GH
AZ, United States
2014-10-17
Overall, I've been very pleased. Orders have arrived promptly and in great condition. I had to return my first order because it didn't suit my needs. The Historical Emporium credited my account quickly.
AZ R
AZ, United States
2014-10-17
Excellent variety of quality merchandise , service, and delivery service. Couldn't be more pleased.
Dave M
OH, United States
2014-10-17
I place the order and it was very fast getting through the online form and I recived my gunbelt in a very short time. It's great craftmenship and just what i wanted. I put my 357 pistol in it and hung it up on display and everyone that see's it loves it.
Brant
CA, United States
2014-10-17
Western Emporium delivered a very good product in a timely manner and kept me informed of shipping schedules, etc. A good online company to deal with.
Mauimoon
HI, United States
2014-10-17
I found just what I needed on this site...at very reasonable prices for quality merchandise!
Richard E
MN, United States
2014-10-17
Very good response from Marie in customer service regarding article fit and return of items not fitting. One shirt fit well and I'm keeping. Another shirt did not fit and will return. Also not sure I liked the style when I saw shirt real. So will order something else in place of it. I have ordered three trousers and have not been able to get one that fits, so I'll probably give up on trousers and get something else. That's not the fault of your organization - I think that's just a fact of buying on line, sight unseen and not being able to try on. A friend of mine buys vests from you and limits it to that because it's easier to get the correct size. I will probably do the same thing - except for shirts. I had good luck with one shirt and got permission to return the other one that didn't fit.
Manuel
CA, United States
2014-10-17
sleeves on shirt were longer than advertised. Advertised as 32 - 33 for a size small shirt, were actually 34 -35
Don
IL, United States
2014-10-17
I couldn't believe how fast my purchase shipped and was delivered with just standard shipping. Everything was great and very easy so I never needed to contact customer service for help.
Anonymous Customer
2014-10-17
Great product! Arrived Blitzenschnell!
Kirk
TX, United States
2014-10-17
I have had one issue with a defective speed lace hook on a boot which was resolved by having me pay for local repair and a partial refund issued. Sizing on an overcoat is being handled by having the too long sleeves tailored at my expense, which may be just a standard issue for sizing in historical clothing which runs only every other size and with only one associated sleeve length (for this overcoat). Both issues were handled well by customer service. Other products such as vests and shirts have been generally of good quality and satisfactory purchases, though fit for me will seem to be a continual problem, due to my personal height and build. If you need historical clothing, Western Emporium is worth giving a try.
Anonymous Customer
2014-10-17
Great Buy!
Gayle b
LA, United States
2014-10-17
Everything arrived in a timely fashion, this is the third time I have orderedy husbands clothing from you, very very satisfied and fits wonderful many compliments and pictures
Debra
MT, United States
2014-10-17
My customer service experience was stunning in a world of disconnected web sites and services that we seem to shop these days. I felt like my concerns were handled by a friend concerned with what I needed not what was "policy". The "fix" was rapid and solved our situation exactly! Thank you!
docshrock
IN, United States
2014-10-17
Extremely high quality clothing. Fast. Efficient. Excellent service.
Steve
Qld, Australia
2014-10-17
I was very satisfied with the item purchased, & the service given, I will recommend westernEmporium.com to my friends My Thanks, Steve
Fred H
CT, United States
2014-10-17
Go to an annual Halloween party every year. Couldn't decide what to be and found your site. Bought all of my old west gear. Mixed and matched everything for just the right look. Everything came in on time, fits like a glove and looks like I stepped out of the movie " Tombstone". Could not be happier with all of the clothing and accessories i received. I even placed a second order for some finishing touches. Also recommended your site to several friends I'll be back! Yippee Yi Yo Kai Yay!!!
K. W.
TX, United States
2014-10-17
Michael M
FL, United States
2014-10-17
excellent service as always
Carl
MO, United States
2014-10-17
After initially ordering wrong size customer service helped expedite the delivery of re-order.
Kelsey
IN, United States
2014-10-17
I've made several purchases recently from gentleman's emporium for a show I'm designing and everything I've received has been delivered quickly and is excellent quality. I will certainly continue to use them as a source for period clothing.
Mark
FL, United States
2014-10-16
I was able to find certain walking sticks on this site that others would always be out of stock on others. Excellent quality on items and very good customer service.
J ROSSIE
2014-10-16
Very impressed with the quality of the clothes, fine fabrics and well made. Great styles.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service