Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2014-10-19

J.R.
FL, United States
2014-10-13
Very Nice holster. Buckle starp was very thin and flimsy. otherwise Very Nice.
Richard B
WI, United States
2014-10-13
When you send out the product please make shure the vest lapel is laying down flat not bent over. Had too steam heat it to make lay down. Thank you
Anonymous Customer
2014-10-13
I had to return the blouse because it was a bit too tight. You really should keep 3x in stock. As far as your service, all was excellent.
Nancy C
2014-10-13
mike
MN, United States
2014-10-19
Lady R
CT, United States
2014-10-19
I was looking for a dressy blouse to wear to a wedding that didn't cost a fortune. Someone suggested that I check under period dress for the blouse that I wanted and gentlemens emporium came up in my search. I had a bad experience with another company while looking for the shirt, so when I was able to find exactly what I was looking for, that had a reasonable price, gave me an order number, sent me e-mails for every step from order to date and how to track, I was incredibly happy!
Anonymous Customer
MN, United States
2014-10-18
Eve, my clothing consultant, was absolutely the BEST! I am really looking forward to working with her on the two outfits I have planned for myself and the 2-3 outfits I have planned for my partner/spouse in 2015. Way to go Eve! Below I have left the "Display Name" blank because I don't understand what the question is. What are you asking for in this field? If it is the kind of outfit I purchased then the Display Name would be steam punk. If it is my name then it would be my name (you may use my name).
Casey
OR, United States
2014-10-18
Phil D
Vic, Australia
2014-10-18
The quality and service from western Emporium is second to non, very pleased to do business with western Emporium. Phil D .
Rick
MI, United States
2014-10-17
Bob M
IL, United States
2014-10-17
GH
AZ, United States
2014-10-17
AZ R
AZ, United States
2014-10-17
Dave M
OH, United States
2014-10-17
Brant
CA, United States
2014-10-17
Mauimoon
HI, United States
2014-10-17
Richard E
MN, United States
2014-10-17
Very good response from Marie in customer service regarding article fit and return of items not fitting. One shirt fit well and I'm keeping. Another shirt did not fit and will return. Also not sure I liked the style when I saw shirt real. So will order something else in place of it. I have ordered three trousers and have not been able to get one that fits, so I'll probably give up on trousers and get something else. That's not the fault of your organization - I think that's just a fact of buying on line, sight unseen and not being able to try on. A friend of mine buys vests from you and limits it to that because it's easier to get the correct size. I will probably do the same thing - except for shirts. I had good luck with one shirt and got permission to return the other one that didn't fit.
Manuel
CA, United States
2014-10-17
sleeves on shirt were longer than advertised. Advertised as 32 - 33 for a size small shirt, were actually 34 -35
Don
IL, United States
2014-10-17
Anonymous Customer
2014-10-17
Kirk
TX, United States
2014-10-17
I have had one issue with a defective speed lace hook on a boot which was resolved by having me pay for local repair and a partial refund issued. Sizing on an over coat is being handled by having the too long sleeves tailored at my expense, which may be just a standard issue for sizing in historical clothing which runs only every other size and with only one associated sleeve length (for this over coat). Both issues were handled well by customer service. Other products such as vests and shirts have been generally of good quality and satisfactory purchases, though fit for me will seem to be a continual problem, due to my personal height and build. If you need historical clothing, Western Emporium is worth giving a try.
Anonymous Customer
2014-10-17
Gayle b
LA, United States
2014-10-17
Debra
MT, United States
2014-10-17
docshrock
IN, United States
2014-10-17
Steve
Qld, Australia
2014-10-17
I was very satisfied with the item purchased, & the service given, I will recommend westernEmporium.com to my friends My Thanks, Steve
Fred H
CT, United States
2014-10-17
Go to an annual Halloween party every year. Couldn't decide what to be and found your site. Bought all of my old west gear. Mixed and matched everything for just the right look. Everything came in on time, fits like a glove and looks like I stepped out of the movie " Tombstone". Could not be happier with all of the clothing and accessories i received. I even placed a second order for some finishing touches. Also recommended your site to several friends I'll be back! Yippee Yi Yo Kai Yay!!!
K. W.
TX, United States
2014-10-17
Michael M
FL, United States
2014-10-17
Carl
MO, United States
2014-10-17
Kelsey
IN, United States
2014-10-17
Mark
FL, United States
2014-10-16
J ROSSIE
2014-10-16

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service