Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2014-10-12

Wade
TX, United States
2014-10-12
I was incredibly surprised at the speed of my item's delivery! With such great service (and advice for reversing polari ties), I am positive that I will be ordering from Gentleman's Emporium again!
Dave
CA, United States
2014-10-12
I really appreciated the email I received regarding the availability of the Floyd shirt. I am so happy to have it. Cheers
Greg
MA, United States
2014-10-11
Betty
IA, United States
2014-10-11
The skirt was a little short for our cowboy action shooting club.
Frank L
PA, United States
2014-10-11
Robert B
2014-10-11
Eddie
TX, United States
2014-10-11
Don
Qld, Australia
2014-10-11
Wm B
AZ, United States
2014-10-10
iI have received 2 coats and 2 vest wiuth 2 derby hats all or very good
Kevin R
NY, United States
2014-10-10
Amarillo P
TX, United States
2014-10-10
I have been very pleased with the wide selections and very good quality. I wear your garments for everyday but not for re-enacting or thematic events. Your delivery promptness is admirable. I enjoy adding a western touch to various social occasions since we are in Amarillo.
Judith C
Tas, Australia
2014-10-10
We run a business called Live History Productions in Tasmania, Australia. We often need historical costumes for our plays. The Historical Emporium provides quality costumes at reasonable prices and they arrive really quickly despite coming from the U.S.A.
Tori
MO, United States
2014-10-10
Phillip
MO, United States
2014-10-10
Gary V
FL, United States
2014-10-10
I wanted a slightly customized item (different holster/belt combo than offered on the website). I emailed to see if this would be possible and received a very prompt response from Noel, who told me that I could get what I wanted if I placed my order by phone, and he informed me of a small extra charge for customizing the item. I called in my order and a week later I have my gun belt, just as promised.
ed
NJ, United States
2014-10-10
beautiful coat, a perfect fit. gentleman's emporium has found a new customer. i will be buying again.
SHAWN
PA, United States
2014-10-10
THE ONLY COMPLAINT ABOUT MY holster IS THE LEATHER FOR THE HAMMER DOESN'T COME UP TO MY HAMMER AND HOLD IT IN THE holster.
Anonymous Customer
CO, United States
2014-10-10
The quality is very fine. The fit was a bit small, but the re-order came promptly and is good. The sizes on all items seemed to run small (except for the shirt). I am very pleased and look forward to wearing the ensemble. Thank you.
Robert
FL, United States
2014-10-10
Anonymous Customer
2014-10-10
Anonymous Customer
2014-10-10
Fun, unusual but also practical garments that people will mistake for cutting edge contemporary designer duds even though they are based on victorian and Edwardian styles!
Dan C
MN, United States
2014-10-10
Great selection of vests, easy to order and timely delivery at a reasonable cost.
Campingnights
MI, United States
2014-10-10
GEDoc
OK, United States
2014-10-10
Randy R
VA, United States
2014-10-10
Dennis T
FL, United States
2014-10-10
I actually had to ship the item back because I ordered one that was too big. When I called your customer service to see how to go about shipping it back and getting one that is the right size, the girl that I spoke to was extremely helpful. Now I am just waiting on the 38" belt to be shipped out of your store in San Jose. I really liked the quality and looks of the belt and holster. Looking forward to receiving it in the mail.
Suzan
CA, United States
2014-10-10
I was referred to western Emporium by the manufacturer of a particular western style shirt, I was unable to find in the size I needed at Boot Barn due to it being back ordered/out of stock. I was told the shirt wouldn't be available till 10/30/14. The person I dealt with on the phone clearly has excellent customer service skills and explained the process without having to ask. I placed the order over the phone and immediately received an email confirmation of the transaction. The shirt arrived ahead of time.. I am 100% satisfied with every part of the process.
Gloria
IL, United States
2014-10-10
Love the blouse.
John
VA, United States
2014-10-10
Anonymous Customer
NJ, United States
2014-10-10
Debbie K
IL, United States
2014-10-10
I was EXTREMELY PLEASED with everything about my shopping experience with your company. I also placed an order the same day from ANOTHER company for dresses and had a horribly disappointing and dishonest and arrived -too-late experience with them. So your company not only saved the day, but the hats and goggles I bought were worn and loved by each of us who wore them. Gentlemen's Emporium ROCKS!!! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Gentlemen's Emporium to anyone looking for these types of items!! Very high quality hats and fast shipping. I can't say enough good things, especially compared to my experience with another Victorian clothing choice. Order from Gentlemen's Emporium with confidence. Thank you so much for the great service and products! We will be back for more!
Ken B
SC, United States
2014-10-10
Linda S
MT, United States
2014-10-10
Roy S
2014-10-09
Anne M
TN, United States
2014-10-08
Anonymous Customer
2014-10-07
Linda W
IL, United States
2014-10-06
I was thrilled to finally find the right clothes for my husband to wear during the music festivals at Lincoln's New Salem Historic Village in Petersburg, IL. And he was very happy with the entire outfit after he learned how to handle all those buttons and suspenders. The clothese are very comfortable to wear!
David M
UT, United States
2014-10-06
I did order a size 36 on the pants and it is extremely tight. I fit into 36 in every other brand but yours seems to run small.
Danny
OR, United States
2014-10-06
The vest size is as stated. The color of the back is darker than what the pic on the website shows but is still very nice. Delivery time shorter than expected. I'm very pleased with the vest which I purchased for a wedding and definitely buy another product from you.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service