Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-02-15

Rev B
NH, United States
2015-02-14
I had no reason to contact customer service, because there was absolutely no problem with my order or my coat. It was also a nice touch to receive a card with my coat that had the signatures of the workers for the company. Nice touch. The only reason I didn't give five stars to the coat was that it was a little large in the shoulders. I consider four stars to be a high rating. So, this is not a reason for me not to use this company again; I would have no hesitation to make another order, at all.
Richard
ID, United States
2015-02-14
C. Manning
2015-02-14
Heffe
WA, United States
2015-02-13
Curtis
TX, United States
2015-02-13
P.Cook
MO, United States
2015-02-13
I Love This coat! Even nicer than I thought it would be, Great price and service!
G Pierce
2015-02-13
Al
KY, United States
2015-02-13
It was easy to place an order and it arrived quickly. I ordered 4 ties to incorporate into my everyday wear which gives a unique look, and dealing with the public, I try to be different and give excellent customer service so they'll remember and come back. With gentlemansemporium.com ties I get many compliments and interesting smiles from the ladies and questions from the men of: where did you get the tie? Thank you for the high quality products - I will be ordering again soon.
Alaska F
AK, United States
2015-02-13
Donna Blankenship
TX, United States
2015-02-12
My navy calico Vera Day dress fit like a glove. I am extremely pleased with the dress. It is definitely quality made and flattering to one's figure. And it was packaged so well that there was very few wrinkles. I am pleased!
I Bowen
Qld, Australia
2015-02-12
There was a problem with my ad dress. You guys contacted me straight away and it was sorted. Great company to deal with.
Al
CA, United States
2015-02-12
Charles J
IN, United States
2015-02-12
Ke B
NY, United States
2015-02-12
The vest I ordered was wonderfully and carefully packaged and arrived in perfect condition. It was even more beautiful than the illustration! I was absolutely satisfied and now look forward to ordering even more such elegant clothes!
Ronnie M
TX, United States
2015-02-12
wearisaac
Vic, Australia
2015-02-12
Gentlemans Emporium is a great resource for any wardrobe department looking for quality reproductions of victorian menswear. They have a great range of products, made in good quality, machine washable fabrics in a range of colours and styles. Even with postage to Australia & the unfavourable exchange rate, it is cheaper for me to buy their garments as opposed to having wardrobe staff make things from scratch. I have used Gentlemans Emporium to outfit male cast in several Operas and Musicals now and will continue to use them in the future.
Jim
2015-02-12
Walter
CA, United States
2015-02-12
Kirk S
MD, United States
2015-02-12
My online search for hobbit style clothing always led me back to the Gentleman's Emporium. After a thorough review of their expansive collection I found several items that had the look I was going for. The excitement built as I waited what felt like only a few short days until they arrived. The products were very well crafted, sturdy and beautiful. I wore them to work that Saturday where I received compliment after compliment on my wardrobe...the fundamental work shirt (natural), the mustard color canvas work pants (carhartt-esque), the brown suspenders and brown canvas vest all fit so well. The only person who did not like my new attire was my rather practical wife who told me to "grow up" and that Im "dressed like you're on the set of a movie." To that I say Never! I look forward to purchasing more items to add to my hobbit closet! Thanks, Kirk
Dean
FL, United States
2015-02-12
Sandy
OH, United States
2015-02-12
Purchased clothing for a prohibition party on a cruise. Extremely professional quality clothing. Sizes are true. pants require hemming. Will purchase from this vendor again.
Anonymous Customer
WA, United States
2015-02-12
sjoneil
OR, United States
2015-02-12
PerthWA
WA, Australia
2015-02-12
Joseph
2015-02-12
I don't know what this is
AZ, United States
2015-02-12
It was not easy to find you but I am glad I persisted and found you because I could not fine the vest anywhere until I found your sie.
Joe
CO, United States
2015-02-12
Didi L
2015-02-12
Scott
OH, United States
2015-02-10
I ordered one of the victorian hats for my daughter for her birthday. It arrived ahead of schedule and exceeded expectations. She was really surprised and liked the hat. The hat was well made and a good value.
figgy
CA, United States
2015-02-09
Glen
Vic, Australia
2015-02-09
Crystallene
CO, United States
2015-02-15
ianh
West Midlands, United Kingdom
2015-02-15

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service