Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-02-15

Rev B
NH, United States
2015-02-14
I had no reason to contact customer service, because there was absolutely no problem with my order or my coat. It was also a nice touch to receive a card with my coat that had the signatures of the workers for the company. Nice touch. The only reason I didn't give five stars to the coat was that it was a little large in the shoulders. I consider four stars to be a high rating. So, this is not a reason for me not to use this company again; I would have no hesitation to make another order, at all.
Richard
ID, United States
2015-02-14
Very good quality and excellent service.
C. Manning
2015-02-14
Great service and inventory, again!
Heffe
WA, United States
2015-02-13
Great selection of products. Great quality and sast shipping. Highly recommend this place :)
Curtis
TX, United States
2015-02-13
I enjoy using the Emporium because it/they is/are friendly, service and delivery is quick. The web site is easy to navigate around different categories.
P.Cook
MO, United States
2015-02-13
I Love This coat! Even nicer than I thought it would be, Great price and service!
G Pierce
2015-02-13
Great Service, good delivery time, good products
Al
KY, United States
2015-02-13
It was easy to place an order and it arrived quickly. I ordered 4 ties to incorporate into my everyday wear which gives a unique look, and dealing with the public, I try to be different and give excellent customer service so they'll remember and come back. With gentlemansemporium.com ties I get many compliments and interesting smiles from the ladies and questions from the men of: where did you get the tie? Thank you for the high quality products - I will be ordering again soon.
Alaska F
AK, United States
2015-02-13
Living in Alaska I needed special shipping so I called in for assistance. Your costumer service was amazing. We are celebrating our 25th year of performing our Winter Melodrama and we wanted it to be extra special. We ordered our Heroin costume from you and she loves it. We will keep you on our list for future show. Thank you, Alaska Fan
Donna Blankenship
TX, United States
2015-02-12
My navy calico Vera Day dress fit like a glove. I am extremely pleased with the dress. It is definitely quality made and flattering to one's figure. And it was packaged so well that there was very few wrinkles. I am pleased!
I Bowen
Qld, Australia
2015-02-12
There was a problem with my address. You guys contacted me straight away and it was sorted. Great company to deal with.
Al
CA, United States
2015-02-12
Like it very we'll. I like the service also.
Charles J
IN, United States
2015-02-12
Well-packed, shipped when they said it would, things were as described. A very nice business.
Ke B
NY, United States
2015-02-12
The vest I ordered was wonderfully and carefully packaged and arrived in perfect condition. It was even more beautiful than the illustration! I was absolutely satisfied and now look forward to ordering even more such elegant clothes!
Ronnie M
TX, United States
2015-02-12
Loved the products, excellent quality.
wearisaac
Vic, Australia
2015-02-12
Gentlemans Emporium is a great resource for any wardrobe department looking for quality reproductions of victorian menswear. They have a great range of products, made in good quality, machine washable fabrics in a range of colours and styles. Even with postage to Australia & the unfavourable exchange rate, it is cheaper for me to buy their garments as opposed to having wardrobe staff make things from scratch. I have used Gentlemans Emporium to outfit male cast in several Operas and Musicals now and will continue to use them in the future.
Jim
2015-02-12
The product was cheaply made and withou an elsatic strap
Walter
CA, United States
2015-02-12
Great products. Great service.
Kirk S
MD, United States
2015-02-12
My online search for hobbit style clothing always led me back to the Gentleman's Emporium. After a thorough review of their expansive collection I found several items that had the look I was going for. The excitement built as I waited what felt like only a few short days until they arrived. The products were very well crafted, sturdy and beautiful. I wore them to work that Saturday where I received compliment after compliment on my wardrobe...the fundamental work shirt (natural), the mustard color canvas work pants (carhartt-esque), the brown suspenders and brown canvas vest all fit so well. The only person who did not like my new attire was my rather practical wife who told me to "grow up" and that Im "dressed like you're on the set of a movie." To that I say Never! I look forward to purchasing more items to add to my hobbit closet! Thanks, Kirk
Dean
FL, United States
2015-02-12
I Love this Place! Why Look like Everyone Else!
Sandy
OH, United States
2015-02-12
Purchased clothing for a prohibition party on a cruise. Extremely professional quality clothing. Sizes are true. pants require hemming. Will purchase from this vendor again.
Anonymous Customer
WA, United States
2015-02-12
Excellent quality - quick delivery.
sjoneil
OR, United States
2015-02-12
This company's customer service and products are outstanding. They have assisted me on a number of purchases, are always professional and helpful, and assist to make sure the buying process is perfect. I highly recommend them.
PerthWA
WA, Australia
2015-02-12
My purchase and delivery went very smoothly.
Joseph
2015-02-12
The folks at gentlemansemporium.com reveal a genuine enjoyment and engagement with what they do and were very eager to answer questions and share their enthusiasm. Very pleasant doing business with these good people.
I don't know what this is
AZ, United States
2015-02-12
It was not easy to find you but I am glad I persisted and found you because I could not fine the vest anywhere until I found your sie.
Joe
CO, United States
2015-02-12
All products arrived on time and were exactly as discribed
Didi L
2015-02-12
My only complaint would be that the sizes run very small. I ordered a medium skirt but probably should have ordered one size bigger, meaning that I can't gain an ounce of weight.
Scott
OH, United States
2015-02-10
I ordered one of the victorian hats for my daughter for her birthday. It arrived ahead of schedule and exceeded expectations. She was really surprised and liked the hat. The hat was well made and a good value.
figgy
CA, United States
2015-02-09
The husband is happy. That makes everything in good standing.
Glen
Vic, Australia
2015-02-09
good quality product and prompt delivery/service
Crystallene
CO, United States
2015-02-15
Absolutely wonderful quality and super fast shipping! I had to make a few exchanges to get the right size, but customer service made it SO EASY! I am so happy I found Historical Emporium!! Keep up the amazing work!!
ianh
West Midlands, United Kingdom
2015-02-15
Gentlemansemporium.com pretty much sets the standard for online retailing. Descriptions are accurate and the fitiing/sizing information can be trusted. Customer service is prompt, helpful and comprehensive. Shipping is swift and the packing excellent. The email communications are particularly good. Need I say that the products are of superb quality? International customers can buy with confidence.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service