Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-06-14

Jack
TX, United States
2015-06-14
Excellent site, answered my email question, had what I wanted at a decent price, and shipping was very quick.
Lois
MN, United States
2015-06-14
I loved what I ordered. The dress fit well, and the under garments too. If a few personal touches they worked great for my events.
Mike
FL, United States
2015-06-13
Simply a great shopping experience. Great selection and prompt service...even for an exchange.
Leslee B
CO, United States
2015-06-12
The email and mail service I received from western Emporium was very good. However, the product, Amelia Blue Daisy dress, was a disappointment. Size Medium usually fits me well. Although the dress was of lovely material and appeared to be well made, the dress was very tight across the back and armholes too small. I could not raise my arms comfortably. I had to return the dress, which ended up costing me about $20.00 out of pocket for shipping both ways.
Auntie E
NY, United States
2015-06-12
You had exactly what I wanted to buy and you had it in the right size! The quality is superb.
Chas H
OH, United States
2015-06-12
Great quality and price. Sizes were accurate. I only wish the website accurately reflected their stock. Went to order a suit that said was in stock but was told it wasn't.
Greg
OR, United States
2015-06-12
Great product - Great service - Great over all on line shopping.
Jim
SD, United States
2015-06-12
Great quick delivery. Product a bit overpriced for the quality.
yngvar algot k
2015-06-12
I have bought a vest and a pocket watch. Both are elegant and suiting.I have used the watch in public and it is elegant and serves it`s purpose. Thank you! Yngvar Algot Karlsen Norway
Bad Apple S
IN, United States
2015-06-12
The best costumer service I have ever encountered. From the first phone call about their products to them going above and beyond to help me out in a time crunch situation, this is the only place I will do business with in the future for the type products they carry. And the quality of the products surpassed my expectations , excellent products ,excellent customer service, very well done .
Joe M
NY, United States
2015-06-12
I am delighted to find someone who can fill my needs. The quality of their clothing is wonderful. I will continue to purchase at Gentleman's Emporium.As a musician, I meet many people and will definitely tell others about this great store.
Jerry
VT, United States
2015-06-12
I am an extremely happy customer. Historical Emporium offers high quality merchandise at reasonable prices.
Hurdy G
TX, United States
2015-06-12
Very nice suit, although fit is a little small, that seems to be the norm though based on reading other reviews.
Tom J
CO, United States
2015-06-12
Every thing i bought was of high standards and the service was great, one shirt to exchange because of size is all
Bill K
2015-06-11
The merchandise came on time and well-packaged.
eljeffo
NV, United States
2015-06-11
I just love doing business here! So far everything I purchased here has met or exceeded my expectations. Customer service is just as good, I feel that if I have a problem everything that can be done, will be done to resolve it
Daniel
WI, United States
2015-06-11
Ordered the shell belt and it was too small. My fault. Sent it back with correct size and it came. No problem. Be sure you order the right size.
Anonymous Customer
2015-06-11
real good. accidentally ordered two coats, my credit card bill was corrected. very polite staff that fixed my user input error lickety-split.
Ian M
AB, Canada
2015-06-11
Service great, speed of delivery was very good. Highly recommended.
Dave
IA, United States
2015-06-11
The quality of the cloths are so much better than expected. I was looking for something civil war era for a play and was so happy to have found this.
Colleen
ON, Canada
2015-06-11
This is my second time buying from Ladies Emporium. Great experience and the products are excellent. I portray a historical figure at a National Historic Site and I can always count on the quality, comfort, authenticity etc of the clothes and other accessories. Highly recommend.
Leigh-Ann
AB, Canada
2015-06-11
Very pleased on how fast my order was shipped and received here in Canada!!!
terry m
Vic, Australia
2015-06-11
the goods I ordered arrived promptly and they were of the highest quality. All in all a seamless purchase and delivery half way around the world.
Jody J
2015-06-11
This was our second order we are very happy with them
kurlen
OH, United States
2015-06-11
I was very satisfied with every aspect of my purchasing experience with Historical Emporium. Delivery of my purchase was in a timely manner, considering it was going cross country. I thought the shipping charges were reasonable. I would highly recommend your establishment to anyone looking for a quality holster and at very good price. I will assume your entire product line is at least as good, and would recommend to anyone I know to visit your site for similar products.
Angie
UT, United States
2015-06-11
The gentleman I worked with was very helpful, he spent time with me on the phone as if I were shopping in person, it was a great experience.
Doreen
NJ, United States
2015-06-11
Both me and my husband have purchased clothing from your site. I love my new blue buffalo check walking skirt and cannot wait to wear it to the next event!! Love your website!!! Thanks so much for good service and great products Doreen
Scott
GA, United States
2015-06-11
Nice hat, fast shipping, fair price
Shannon S
ON, Canada
2015-06-11
Awesome!
Mogombo
IL, United States
2015-06-10
I was interested in the bush jacket because with four big pockets and the classic design it seemed an excellent coat to travel in and carry all of the passports and boarding passes and tickets and credit cards and money one needs to travel with and yet carry securely and handily these items in a classically designed coat. The value of the bush jacket was exceptional compared to other sources from the same product.
TheMajor
MI, United States
2015-06-09
Nice selection and prompt delivery. Never had a problem with sizes or items in stock. One of the better clothing sites I've seen. Recommend it to all my friends.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service