Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-06-21

Cheshire F
KY, United States
2015-06-20
I've ordered 2 items from these folks and, so far, the customer service has been outstanding! Pretty speedy shipping too. I'll definitely be ordering from them again!
Chris
NY, United States
2015-06-19
Although the item I purchased was garbage, the staff at westernemporium was outstanding.
Sygam
FL, United States
2015-06-18
Pleased with the ability to locate hard-to-find styles. Site is easy to manipulate.
Buck
FL, United States
2015-06-18
I have been a customer of the Emporium for some time now. The experience has always been a pleasure. The selection of period (correct) clothing is unmatched. I am very happy with the company and will continue to shop the Emporium. I do a lot of old west performing,Stage,street and movies. I work the stage and street shows in Tombstone AZ. People always comment on the 1880's period accuracy of the outfits I wear. Most of which are purchased at the Emporium. Thanks Buck
Anonymous Customer
NY, United States
2015-06-18
Ascot is beautiful Well made. Pinch pricy But happy with product
Garry
AB, Canada
2015-06-18
My exchanged vests arrived today and they fit just perfect, it's exactly what I expected in style and fit. I can't thank customer service enough for all their help and wanted to commend them on their excellent customer service, they have made shopping online with historical emporium an absolute pleasure and I would not hesitate in using their services again.
maravonnia
IN, United States
2015-06-18
vests a little high priced, but loved them
Guylaine L
QC, Canada
2015-06-18
I ordered a man's shirt for my husband and it's so beautifull, the colors and fabric are great. The only thing about the shirt is that it has a white collar which was not apparent in the picture, we were a little surprised. I also ordered a lace parassole, it was an impulse buy and I don't regret it, like everything else I ordered I was thrilled with it. I had to send back one of the two skirts for another size and it didn't take long befor a new arrived at the door. The fabrics, cuts and quality are great, I was really happy.
Stb
SC, United States
2015-06-18
It's great guys, thanks
Steve B
GA, United States
2015-06-18
This clothing is extremely well made. It is NOT costume junk. That makes me a little uneasy as well as pleased. The detail and fine workmanship point to a shadowy sub-culture of people who actually live an anachronistic (i.e. victorian era) lifestyle, where victorian haute couture is not just a fun and occasional activity, but a full time way of life. I bought the items I have for a specific performance related reason and usage. If anyone has an update on my suspicions, please post on FB at Steve Barker. At least you people aren't "furries."
Theatre C
IN, United States
2015-06-18
Gentlemansemporium.com is an excellent resource for readymade historical or stylized historical garments and accessories for the stage and film. Although some items are too theatrical for highly realistic historical productions, the mens trousers in particular are very good for realistic close-up work. As are the selection of men's shirts. They are prompt in shipping and the sizing runs true to size. Even when the fabric is polyester, the construction remains of a good quality consistent with the pricing and fits well or is easily alterable. They are an excellent vendor and very reliable; we use them consistently dozens of times a year.
Anonymous Customer
WA, United States
2015-06-18
Freak'n awesome clothes. The real deal; not some polyester costume. I will always buy my victorian stuff from you guys. thanks, arron
Keith J
NY, United States
2015-06-16
I am a return customer. I have found the selection and service to be top-notch in all respects. I will be coming back for more items in the future!
MSU Tent T
2015-06-15
I bought the Callahan frock coat for an actor in our production of Sherlock Holmes. Later when I was able to fit him it turns out he had lost a lot of weight since his measurements had been taken and the coat was way too big! I immediately sent the coat and the tall standing collar for his shirt back and re-ordered in smaller sizes. When that coat came it too was too large! Again I quickly ordered another coat and returned the second one. The third coat got to me right away! I should be able to fit tomorrow but I'm sure it will be great!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service