Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-12-20

A Happy Customer
FL, United States
2015-12-14
Very fast delivery...
fredrisch
CA, United States
2015-12-14
i love gentlemansemporium,i love their customer service,quality products,fast shipping,extraordinary friendly staff.thanks everyone...
Victoria
TX, United States
2015-12-19
Prompt service. Quality product. Thanks a bunch :-)
ok old school.
2015-12-19
Great products and prompt delivery. Good service.
Oilypat
TX, United States
2015-12-18
I had been thinking about a duster for years and decided now was the time. I found the Emporium while searching online. The historical accuracy was a big plus. The coat seems well made with quality material. The company was upfront about delivery time since it was a special order (S). I actually got it faster than I anticipated. The sleeves seem awfully long for a small, but I just folded the cuffs up inside and it works O.K. I was very pleased with the overall experience and would definitely recommend them to anyone.
Gail
2015-12-18
This is one of the few sites that I can find more of the old fashioned attire my son prefers. Quality has been great
Darline D
WV, United States
2015-12-18
I am very pleased with the clothing I purchased for my husband. Everything is exactly as described on your site, and very well made.
Dace G
TX, United States
2015-12-18
These guys are great! Not only are the products REAL clothes (not flimsy costumes), but they realize that buying the right size without trying on something is tricky. Therefore, they're very patient about returns if something is not right. Have bought from them many times in the past, and will definitely be buying from them in the future.
Carrie
UT, United States
2015-12-18
I don't know how the package was delivered this quickly. Quality products. Some descriptions could be amended for clarity.
Lady M
TX, United States
2015-12-18
The quality of the material and workmanship was wonderful. I loved the lace details. I did set the sleeve button holes over an inch for a tighter wrist cuff. The size was fine. And, the blouse arrived several days before the event which was such a relief to know that my outfit was complete. I will be ordering a vest after the holidays. Great service and product.
Lee
TX, United States
2015-12-18
The price and the quality of the merchendize is right on. Delivery was so fast that the mailman was at my door before I logged off! No. But it was excetptionaly fast
2Lasso
MO, United States
2015-12-18
These vests are top of the line. They are well made and good quality materials. My husband is a vest fanatic and I am giving these to him for Xmas. I can't wait. I am sure that we will be buying more.
Bill
MN, United States
2015-12-18
Great customer service. Knowledgeable salesperson on the phone and very polite.
Marian
SC, United States
2015-12-18
I'm so happy with my recent purchase of a vintage skirt and blouse. Wore this in our Christmas parade. Very prompt delivery.
Beth
SC, United States
2015-12-18
The web site was easy to use. Had no trouble finding the products wanted. Some of clothing seemed a bit pricey; however, when received the trousers I ordered were of very high quality.
Santa S
2015-12-18
Santa really needed another dress shirt and you came thru. Didn't order large enough and the return and receipt of a larger shirt couldn't have been more seamless. No coal in stockings at your shop. Send me an email address at santaseattle@comcast.net and I will be sure to send you some pictures. Thank you Santa Jerry
Blaise L
OR, United States
2015-12-17
Outstanding service, high-quality products, rapid-fire & secure shipping. I couldn't be more pleased and have already recommend you to several friends.
Robert R
NC, United States
2015-12-17
Again my order surpassed expectations. I've never received a bad product and delivery has always been ahead of schedule. Thanks again
August
CA, United States
2015-12-17
Your customer service is outstanding and the delivery time as well. Unfortunately, your product line does not include a holster for my Ruger .357 magnum, six inch barrel. This is the second attempt in resolving this issue. I will be returning my complete order.
Jimmy D
GA, United States
2015-12-17
A top quality item for the price. Mexico made and the workmanship is there! I would recommend H/E to any would be shopper.
Scott & Margie
OR, United States
2015-12-17
Every time we come in, you greet us. You help us find what we're looking for, make suggestions and provide excellent customer service. We love your store, and will shop again. So far, we've shopped twice and both times were great. We've only scratched the surface of what you have. Thanks.
James M
MI, United States
2015-12-17
My overall experience was complete satisfaction. I like all of your products and the prices are fair. The smokers cap I just bought was a real joy. I liked the style, the color, the material, and the fit was just perfect. Thank You.
Torg
2015-12-17
I needed to use a couple of VISA gift cards as well as my credit card and the young woman who helped me was very helpful and processed everything quickly. She advised me that the express delivery wasn't required and that the regular delivery would likely be adequate to meet the time frame I was working on. Not only was she right, it came FAR quicker than expected. The smoking jacket is INCREDIBLE, very comfortable and a very good fit. The fez...well, it's a fez, and fezzes are COOL. A very satisfying experience all around!
The G
CO, United States
2015-12-17
You guys are the bomb! I thought the signed greeting card that came with my order was an especially pleasant, human touch, in the midst of the usual lack of atmosphere and care associated with our ' modern ' electronic consumerism. Thank you. And forever count me as one of your loyal repeat customers
Jim H
GA, United States
2015-12-17
I ordered a "Mountain Man Shirt" in a medium size. There were none in stock and I had to wait. I was given the choice of ordering from elsewhere but I chose not to do so. This company has always filled my order in a timely fashion. I like the way they do business. My shirt fits me very well and I am well pleased in all areas with western Emporium. I look forward to doing business with them again very soon. Jim Hawley
Per A
2015-12-17
Price is a problem for overseas customers. Shipping costs seem rather high. In Norway there is 20%vat, customs - including customs on shipping, and an extra fee to the postal service for handling the customs issue. None of us have the power to change this, so one has to adapt. Even with these costs, though, the purchase was well worth it. But I can't do this very often.
Jay
OH, United States
2015-12-17
Clothing sizes fit perfectly. Clothing very comfortable and well made.
Chk49
OH, United States
2015-12-17
Just what I have been looking for. Prompt delivery and good quality.
Cheryll A
2015-12-17
I ordered a pair of sunglasses in hopes of taking the frames to be made into prescription glasses. they are beautiful. Delivery of my sunglasses was efficient. The glasses were of quality construction, However, I have a small head and they are a little small in size. But I am going to use them because the are just what I was looking for. Very pleased with the service from Historical Emporium.
Eric
PA, United States
2015-12-17
This purchase was for someone else
David271
MO, United States
2015-12-16
Excellent product and excellent customer service
Beth
IN, United States
2015-12-16
Great customer service, awesome products, great price!!!
Judy
CA, United States
2015-12-16
Love this place.I belong to DAR & DUV & waiting for approval for Colonial Dames & I can get what I need in a very timely manner at reasonable prices.
Dig D
AZ, United States
2015-12-16
I am amazed by quality the products and the fast shipping, though my gratitude and humble thanks goes out to the customer service. When I was building my Undertaker custom, the lady who chatted with took the time to listen to my thoughts and ideas. She did not make a hasty recommendation, she asked if she had time to to do some research and get back to me with her recommendations the next day. Sure enough, in an email, the next morning she had sent me a couple of her recommendations with clothing combinations along with ordering numbers for each piece so I could go look at it. The Undertaker is a person I will portray in the skits with the Tombstone Vigilantes, as we perform in the streets of Tombstone doing historical reenactments of the old west. If you could see my custom it is so true to life for the 1880 era I feel I have bee transported back in time when I put it on. I was so glad she gave me to direction I needed to look so authentic. I have received so many compliments while wearing it. I truly wish I could remember this gracious most talented lady's name, I want to to Thank her so much because without her talents I would not look as great as I do. If some how I could get her email it would be very much appreciated. Thank You Miss for being there and also for a an awesome company with authentic clothing. Yall are the best!!!!!
Lugerstein
MA, United States
2015-12-15
The coat was exactly as described, make sure you know all your measurements.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service