Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2016-05-01

Anonymous Customer
2016-05-01
was very pleased with the quality of the hat as well as delivery time. thanks
gary g
2016-05-01
The person that a talked to were very nice and friendly.I have bee showing my holster off to everyone of my friends
Barb
OH, United States
2016-04-30
My overall experience was very good. I particularly liked the bottom of the webpage which showed the items I had recently looked at.
Gloryus
AZ, United States
2016-04-30
Clearance items are sometimes being clearanced because they are not the quality that the emporium wishes to carry. I loved the item I received. The quality and overall appearance is amazing. The size runs a tad smaller than what was stated. Great service from everyone and I'm going to keep the item and gift it.Thank you
Arthur
PA, United States
2016-04-29
Of course, the first item I wanted to buy happened to be sold out in my size. When I asked about when my size would be in I did get a prompt reply. It also didn't take long for my size to come in and shipping was fast. Thanks for using the United States Postal Service!(I work for them)
Sandra H
AL, United States
2016-04-29
I was in a Community Theater play and needed the blouse. I ordered it hoping that it would be delivered in time. It was delivered the day that I needed it. I love the blouse, it fit like a glove. Everyone who sees it, loves it. I will be ordering again.
Sharon
2016-04-29
The service and quality of the merchandise get a rating of A-1 from me. Yes, I'll likely order from you again sometime. Sharon
Richard I
FL, United States
2016-04-29
I have looked for these glasses for years, and once I found them ordered and arrived way before I thought I would get them Thank you all!
Anonymous Customer
PA, United States
2016-04-29
I was looking for additions to an outfit for steampunk, and I've always been very happy with whatever I purchased from this company. Once again I was not disappointed in the quality of the merchandise.
KristaG
QC, Canada
2016-04-29
Made an error when selecting the size, and emailed customer service to see if it could be resolved. I received a reply in less than 24 hours (even though my original email was sent on a Sunday), and my mistake was quickly fixed. I also received my package over a week before the estimated delivery date. Best customer service I've ever had from an online store!
Doug
BC, Canada
2016-04-28
Iloved the shirts they were a little heavier than I thought but great design. The pellet pistol is what I thought it would be,I am 66 yrs young so it is kinda hobby for me to make people happy with the dress up outfits.I would like western style dress type pants with match design?I would recomend this store to my friends.Thankyou for your products so far.Bye for now Douglas.
Lyle
TX, United States
2016-04-28
Your products and service are wonderful. My only complaint, if you can call it such, is that the buttons on some products do not coordinate well with the fabric. For example, while the photo looks fine, the metal buttons on the Spencer vest are not appropriate. However, while I have replaced the buttons on several items I've purchased, I really can't complain as that's a trivial modification to suit my personal taste.
Scott
2016-04-28
From start to finish, every aspect of shopping here is fast and reliable. Wonderful selection, great styles, and excellent customer service. Will definitely buy here again. My new favorite shoppe!
Janiel G
UT, United States
2016-04-28
My order shipped quick. I was emailed all the shipping info I needed. Packaged professionally so product was safe from damage. I am impressed.
Greg N
MS, United States
2016-04-28
I was very pleased with the variety of products available at Gentleman's Emporium. I was able to outfit myself from head to toe with one quick order. This will be my go-to place from now on.
MAtt D
LA, United States
2016-04-28
Excellence! That is the best way to describe the customer service! Fast, efficient shipping and quality products!
Vintage C
CA, United States
2016-04-28
Shipping took around 2 days - super quick. The shirt is a good fit and is just as described. Not easy ot find but Getlemen's Emporium has a lot of great options for historically accurate clothing.
Anne
WA, United States
2016-04-28
Great gauntlets, they feel soft and look very nice while offering some basic protection for stage combat. I wanted the soft cuff and this was perfect. They fit very well, and even better after soaking to get that worn-in look.
bob
CT, United States
2016-04-28
people were noce and the item arrived fast and in great shape!
Gracie
OH, United States
2016-04-28
Unfortunatly I needed to exchange two items for a different size. Excellent assistance with this. Prompt friendly service.I felt valued as a customer. Will make other purchases in the future.
Anonymous Customer
2016-04-28
I was most impressed by the turnaround time for the order. The item shipped the same day I placed the order, and I received the shipment within two days.
James A H
IA, United States
2016-04-28
Great place to shop for what I was looking for.good pricing,very fast shipping , and I am very pleased with my purchase. Thank You! JA
Rose
MA, United States
2016-04-28
Awesome, awesome, awesome. Top notch customer service! Will definitely buy again.
Don
OH, United States
2016-04-28
Great selection and better than average prices!
Kurt R
CT, United States
2016-04-28
Thanks again for great service and nice products, I look forward to your sales and new products!
M. Nichols
CA, United States
2016-04-27
I was very satisfied with all aspects of this purchase. Thank you so much.
Jimmy
MS, United States
2016-04-27
The products are great, fit my 44-40 saa perfectly however I expected the bullet loops to be semectrical being a six gun you know either 12,18 or 24 loops. Other than that the products are number one
Sandy
AZ, United States
2016-04-27
I have different items from your company and love everything I have bought. Everything is great quality.
Prof. J
NY, United States
2016-04-27
Excellent service on all fronts.
Captain M
MD, United States
2016-04-27
I am concerned about the quality of the men's swim suit. I have worn it one time and it tore the stitches underarm. I hope it does not get further damaged from just regular wear.
J D
ON, Canada
2016-04-25
The shirt that I bought on line was way more then I thought it would be. Great quality and so mint. Very happy.
Rick M
NC, United States
2016-04-25
I wore the items, linen sport cap, stagecoach Y-back suspenders, & classic canvas trousers, just this past weekend at a renaissance festival. I am completely pleased with the fit and the quality of the material. I am a difficult size to find and the pants actually fit better than I expected. I received several positive comments from other others the fair, especially other steampunk followers, as well as from some of the fair vendors. I do plan to order additional clothing and accessories from Gentleman's Emporium soon. Thank you for being a resource for these items!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service