Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2016-08-21

DJ R
2016-08-21
My Order Showed Up So Fast... Unbelievable! Everything In My Order Arrived Safely and Looked Better In Person!
Pman
TX, United States
2016-08-19
Best quality clothes for the best price I will certainly buy from here again
Myrna B
AB, Canada
2016-08-19
The pieces I bought were each just as I hoped they would be and as attractive as they appeared in the photos. The quality was exceptional and I wore the outfit with great pride.
mkeyes
CO, United States
2016-08-19
Very handsome vest. Super customer service
Richard
SC, United States
2016-08-19
The items we received from Gentleman's Emporium are very high quality. I will order from them again if I need another suit.
Stephanie
NE, United States
2016-08-19
As in the past, conducting business with western/Historical Emporium again offered a personalized and pleasant shopping experience. The products are of a high quality and their customer service is second to none. I absolutely love this company and look forward to shopping with them when the need arises!
Rick M
MO, United States
2016-08-19
The service was great; Jamie was very polite and professional and answered all my questions with specificity and succinctness. Thanks!
Bill M
WV, United States
2016-08-19
OUTSTANDING IN ALL AREAS...
B C Elazhry
Tas, Australia
2016-08-18
Very happy Thank You
Don
CA, United Kingdom
2016-08-18
Called to ask about returning an item. Was directed to the bottom of website for returns. Would have liked to have had more overall friendly exchange of information. But the information was useful, did the return and am waiting for the replacement item.
The D
TX, United States
2016-08-18
On time, fair price and as advertised.
historynut
WV, United States
2016-08-18
Everything went great.
Tom
CO, United States
2016-08-18
First purchase from y'all in a little while. Wanted a good looking vest for the fall. Thanks.
candeehope
AR, United States
2016-08-18
I purchased boots as a gift for my son. He is very pleased with them. The ordering process was easy, the delivery exceeded my expectations.
Tom H
2016-08-18
Nice quality clothing Made in USA. Quick ship
Ruth H
NC, United States
2016-08-18
We love Historical Emporium. We are Dr Who/ victorian cosplayers and your clothes are by far the best quality we have found. And your customer service is wonderful. We have bought several items from you and will continue to do so many more times. Thank you.
M. Hunter
2016-08-18
Great service and shipping time. I had to return the original items due to sizing, but the return was quick. Nice vests and I look forward to wearing them.
Pitchford Custom G
TX, United States
2016-08-18
Great customer service. Great product. I will be exchanging for a different size (I ordered wrong), but very happy with overall experience. Would definitely buy from again!
Clay S
CA, United States
2016-08-18
Everything was great with the exception of a mistake of my own making - the vest I ordered was a size too large (I ordered 2X when I should have selected the next size smaller); but the tux will cover it and so the puffiness of the vest shouldn't be noticeable, and the strap hanging down in back should also easily be concealed by the tux's tails. Maybe you could add some hints for the shopping-challenged among us, such as: Small (puny punks) Large (average dudes) 2X (fat fellers) 3X (ginormous gents)
Brian A
TX, United States
2016-08-18
I ordered two pairs of gauntlets for costumes. These gauntlets are almost half the price of what I paid at another site for similar gloves. Unfortunately, the stitching on the fingers on these gauntlets meant I couldn't get my ring on over the glove, so I had to return them foe a refund. That was a smooth and painless procedure. Quality product, good price, fast shipping, and hassle-free returns.
E. Chapin
FL, United States
2016-08-18
This is the third time I've purchased from Gentlemen's Emporium. I normally do phone orders. Every time I call they're extremely helpful and friendly. That is rare in this day and age. Most important they really care. Their items are of excellent quality.
Joscelyn
2016-08-18
My second order about to make a 3rd order. Wonderful products for me. They fit well and I am well rounded. Delivery was very prompt to Australia. I ride my horse in the riding split skirt, shirt and vest. Much more comfortable and flattering than skin tight breeches.
John D
DC, United States
2016-08-17
Hello, this was my first order from Gentlemans Emporium and I must say that I was first impressed with the items listed on the website and 2nd that I was able with tremendous ease find exactly what I was looking for. Not only did I find the exact item, I bought two of this item in two different styles. Delivery was so fast that I was pleasantly surprised with the speediness of delivery. Upon inspection of the items, I am even more impressed and look forward to shopping for additional items. Thank you just doesn't seem enough to express my satisfaction. John D.
Yvonne
CA, United States
2016-08-17
Totally professional from order inquiry to delivery. Excellent quality materials and craftsmanship. As a community theater costumer every dollar counts and I feel that my money was very well spent...best investment we have made for our costume closet in a long time!
Fuzz
ON, Canada
2016-08-17
As above...Everything was super !
vy
AL, United States
2016-08-17
Vests look and fit great. Very fast shipping!
Dennis
NY, United States
2016-08-17
I got a hat, cane, and spats for my son's steampunk theme wedding. Everything was perfect.
Buck
LA, United States
2016-08-17
Only problem I have with the holster is the hammer thong is not long enough to go around the hammer. Needs to be adjustable.
terry
GA, United States
2016-08-17
Very happy with your service. The pants are still a little small. I normally wear a waist of 42, but with these cotton pants from you I had to go up to 44, but they are very nice quality pants.
Jack
GA, United States
2016-08-16
Great. Got the service and quality I expected.
BZ
2016-08-16
Just do what you Do!
John O
2016-08-16
Excellent product delivered promptly. Super customer service experience.
Mickey G
NSW, Australia
2016-08-15
Besides the cost of postage, these items you sell are great value.
Alan
SC, United States
2016-08-15
Extremely happy with the Howie lab coat, perfect!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service