Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2016-08-14

john
2016-08-14
I got my item in record time .it was correct NO mistakes. Happy with the overall shipping,clothes,etc
Louise D
GA, United States
2016-08-14
We found that your products were of good Quality. My husband loves his western gun holster and badge for the old west days. Delivery time was 3 days after order, Amazing. Would defintely order anything else we need from this company.
Donna
NM, United States
2016-08-13
I ordered a shirt and pants and then my husband told me he already had the exact shirt from an earlier order. I called and emailed and the shirt order was cancelled before the mailing. Service is always fast, polite, helpful and the quality of products is superior. We are docents at a living history museum and this place isa life saver for us. Thanks.
Steve
CO, United States
2016-08-12
All I can say is AWESOME! in all respects. Customer service was fabulous, had to return an item for a different size the entire process was so smooth. On the garments, the quality, fit and historical accuracy was better than expected. There is no question I will be back to order more clothing, leather goods and special interest items as needed. Thank you Emporium! Well done!
Ken
2016-08-12
Good product and excellent customer service!
Anonymous Customer
CA, United States
2016-08-12
The quality of purchases couldn't be better. Unfortunately, I ordered the wrong size and am now reordering the same pieces.
Marion E
ON, Canada
2016-08-12
The products I purchased are excellent quality , the fit was perfect. I am very pleased. The only thing I needed to do was shorten the skirt as I am vertically challenged. I will add accessories down the road. I received my products a whole week before they said they would arrive .
Hendel L
IN, United States
2016-08-12
Very prompt delivery. The blouse is beautifully made and fits well (the sizing is accurate to the listed dimensions on the size chart provided.) I am very pleased with this item and will definitely be purchasing more from your site now that I know that the sizing won't be an issue. Thank you for excellent items at reasonable prices with very fine shipping services!
Thurlac
2016-08-12
1. Excellent human customer service. Really nice people. 2. Excellent quality. Normally when you buy online you expect to have to mod and alter. These were perfect and good quality fabric.
CJMSEWMOM
CA, United States
2016-08-12
We found that the collars we ordered worked well on the period shirts we needed and they arrived promptly and were on stage on schedule.
Sherry
MN, United States
2016-08-11
Wow---fast service! My item was temporarily out of stock, but I was informed just as soon as it came back in, AND it was shipped the same day. The fit is perfect; not too "baggy-butt", which some drop-front trousers can be. Looks sharp, well-made, excellent value. I look forward to doing business with you again soon. Well done, you!
Steve C
NC, United States
2016-08-11
It was my first, but surely not my last purchase. The service person, Jamie I believe, was more than extremely helpful. I ordered a holster for a 1873 Colt 45 long revolver. She talked me thru all my questions and was outstanding with her knowledge. I would completely order again as well as share with others.
William C W
KY, United States
2016-08-11
I was very surprised by the quality. I think these people have a great future. Men and women used to really dress. These guys have the stuff. We go to parties and 'old stuff' or new stuff reflecting 'old stuff' is a coming deal. I have worn my ascot tie with a stick pin from my granddad, and I almost look as good as he did. I fully intend to place more orders with these guys. Pictures tell me they have it right.
Gary C
KY, United States
2016-08-11
The web site is easy to navigate with a plethora of choices. Delivery time was as promised and the product is the quality described. I will use western Emporium again.
Dan
2016-08-11
I not only thoroughly enjoy the products I purchased, but I get positive remarks from others!
Cody S
GA, United States
2016-08-11
Very pleased with the product and the fast service that I received. Got my gunbelt 4 days earlier than expected and the size and quality were all I was looking for. Very happy with the entire experience. The leather was a bit stiff, but after a few coats of oil it is just right. Fits me great, and fits my gun perfectly. Will definitely buy from them again and will recommend to anyone.
Sheryl
GA, United States
2016-08-11
I ordered the dress so late that I was afraid I may not get it in time for the event. I received it way ahead of time and so I didn't have to worry about getting it on time. I was very pleased with the quality and how my outfit turned out. Thanks for your great customer service
Dan L
NC, United States
2016-08-11
Very nice top of the line clothing. Was able to find exactly what I was looking for. Seller demonstrated excellent communication skills and shipment of order was exactly as anticipated. Will definitely use again when I am in the market.
George B
MI, United States
2016-08-11
The hat is Looks and feels great. It also looks good on me. Thank you for a very well made product.
CMK
WA, United States
2016-08-11
The skirt is absolutely gorgeous, fit perfectly, and will be just what I need for my costume. Will definitely buy from here again.
Van Adair
FL, United States
2016-08-11
Maynard ham
NE, United States
2016-08-11
The holster and gun belt is extremely great very well made the service was the best i have seen very prompt and very polite with the order i recommend these guys for all your western needs .make sure your measurements are correct i wish i had ordered a size smaller but i am very pleased with what i received.thanks to all atwesternemporium .
Callahan v
WA, United States
2016-08-11
I appreciated the wide selection of vests to choose from. The product descriptions were very helpful. Once the vest I wanted was ordered, I was amazed at how quickly it arrived. It fit perfectly and is nicely done! I was very pleased all the way around!
harleymev
2016-08-11
the holster hammer loop will not fit any gun that I have ever owned
Ted0224
2016-08-11
Authentic period clothes - thanks!
Quiet H
NE, United States
2016-08-11
Purchased an entire outfit for my son's wedding. My wife loves it and I am sure I will get some awesome comments. I will say myself that I look quite dapper, and classy. It is going to be very fun to hear and see reactions.
Pete S
WI, United States
2016-08-11
Outstanding Quality & Service!
Mary Beth M
2016-08-11
I received the outfit for an occasion my husband and I will be attending. It was the wrong "period" which was my fault. The customer service representative, Marie, could not have been pleasant and helpful. She went out of her way to make suggestions to me. I wish there more Marie's in this world! She deserves a raise! P.S. I am not related in any way to Marie. I am just a grateful customer! Mary Beth McDonald
Johnn K
FL, United States
2016-08-11
Product was quality made and lived up to your advertised description.
B Huffer
WA, United States
2016-08-11
I have placed several orders with Gentleman's Emporium and have been very satisfied with the quality, fit, and delivery of the items I have ordered. Absolutely no complaints.
William S
AZ, United States
2016-08-11
I was very happy with my entire Gentleman's Emporium experience, from the time that I place my order to the time that I received it (which arrived two days ahead of the projected date). I found the product quality to meet or exceed my expectations. Well done!
Joey
NM, United States
2016-08-10
Had questions about product and your representative was knowledgeable and very helpful! Excellent product!
Doron
TN, United States
2016-08-10
Love your selection. Love your products. Love the quick delivery time.
Ron Holsopple
OH, United States
2016-08-10
Very good quality and craftsmen ship well pleased.I would recommend it to my friends.
Sherri
2016-08-10
The suit we ordered was a back up suit for my son for his wedding since he waited too long to get one and discovered that not many people sell suits that are unique and have character like this one. He ordered a tailor made suit, with just days to spare before the wedding, but he loved this suit so much that he wanted to keep it anyway.
Paul
CO, United States
2016-08-09
Fast service, awesome products!
Duane
AB, Canada
2016-08-08
The products I purchased are of very good quality and the guidelines given for fitment work very well. Delivery of product was exceptionally fast, as I live in Canada.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service