Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2016-12-25

Margie
CA, United States
2016-12-25
Love my frock coat, dress, & more that I ordered! Wore them to an event And felt pleased. The comments were flattering! Thank you for providing Great quality clothes! Also I appreciated how easy was the return and exchange For this new outfit!
Chris
Vienna, Austria
2016-12-25
Very helpful and quick service; decent quality of items and prompt delivery!
Bob
FL, United States
2016-12-24
I purchased 3 vests. All of them were high quality and super nice looking. Delivery was even quicker then promised. I've ordered several times now and I have never been disappointed.
donna
NJ, United States
2016-12-23
It was great helpful, timely and the jacket is just wonderful
BAP
MD, United States
2016-12-23
I was looking for a smoking jacket. A friend told me about Gentleman's Emporium. I was very impressed. Even more impressed when I got the Jacket.
Tom
MN, United States
2016-12-23
Everything has been as described and shipping has been very quick. Great additions to my wardrobe.
Kevin
CA, United States
2016-12-23
I found what I was looking for here at gentlemansemporium and a lot more! this was my first order and the product I ordered seems Very Nice and I am Happy with it. The service went well and the delivery was on time, I'm pretty sure I will be ordering products from gentlemansemporium again and would definitely recommend this to others.
Anonymous Customer
NY, United States
2016-12-23
The jacket as amazing and my son really loved it
Matt51
MN, United States
2016-12-23
Really enjoy your site and the products I received. You have a really great selection across several genres. If I had any complaint it would be some of the prices, but I understand this is a niche business. How long does it take to sell 10 monocles? Definitely will be back........maybe after I hit enter on this review!!
Tim
2016-12-23
The Wiltshire red vest is a bit short. I'm 6'1 and my shirt and belt show under it. I'm a magician and move my arms while performing. Still I'm not displeased.
Tom
MO, United States
2016-12-22
The pocket watch was of excellent quality, looks great and keeps accurate time. Very pleased. Tom
Anonymous Customer
2016-12-22
Delivered 2 days before expected and the holster is beautiful. Got it for a grandson and he very pleased. Everything fits perfect.
farmer d
WA, United States
2016-12-22
i purchased from historical emporium. wish you had 100% wool pants and a larger inventory.
Sean P
NY, United States
2016-12-22
Excellent prices, style, and accessories. I got my daughter interested in some of your clothes. Good job.
Cigar B
MI, United States
2016-12-22
The vest I ordered was everything that was advertised, and more. Very happy.
Scott
CT, United States
2016-12-22
My orders arrive very quickly within a few days with standard shipping. Hats off to the shipping department and the USPS. I've always loved the classic look of victorian Era Clothing and the prices on your clothing are much less than if I were to buy modern suit clothing. Your vests are half the price of ones I find in my local Big and Tall store and I love the cotton duck material used for the Classic Canvas Line. I wear Carhartt pants of the same material because of its longevity and durability. I have to attend a wedding in the Fall of 2017 and have already started putting together an outfit from your product line. I've always been a fan of westerns and the recent airing of "Westworld" on HBO has me looking for a similar outfit worn by Ed Harris' Man in Black character. I wish you offered more Grey colored shirts,ties and coats as well. Love your Website and thank you for the awesome service. Scott
Talon
IA, United States
2016-12-22
I would have liked to know who made the frock before ordering as I have always understood that your cloths were mostly made by you to order, and having had experience with Frontier Classics sizes it would have given me a better idea of what to order, and I might have thought twice before ordering.
C. Pavlik
AB, Canada
2016-12-22
Had a great time with your clothes at a party!
Dre
MO, United States
2016-12-22
I placed my order on monday and weds. I had it, during Xmas week mine you. Can't beat that!
Sheila B
TX, United States
2016-12-22
Totally satisfied! Thank you.
Annalee
CA, United States
2016-12-21
Fast turn around on shipping order. The comments on the site helped guide me to buy the correct sizes. Great quality.
Ken
BC, Canada
2016-12-21
I was disappointed I had to return the product and that you did not offer a larger size, or even offer to get one for me.
Marcelo P
CA, United States
2016-12-21
I thought customer service was great and it came way sooner than I expected.
Mischa
CA, United States
2016-12-21
I just love doing business online when the entire transaction is super quick, quality product, and they even followed up with my overall satisfaction. Let me tell you, this company knows how to treat their customers. Thank you for your wonderful service!
Stephen
OH, United States
2016-12-21
Overall good experience
Iian
Vic, Australia
2016-12-20
Small problem with promotional price, but after one email that was quickly sorted out and corrected. I have brought a number of Items over the last 5 years and the quality, service has been excellent. Emails have been answered quickly (within 24 hours).
Ted
CA, United States
2016-12-19
Fast service. My order was fulfilled promptly. The quality of the garments are excellent.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service