Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2011-01-09

cowgirl
CO, United States
2011-01-08
nice material well made would like to have more blouses like it
John the Ripper
AZ, United States
2011-01-08
Since it's arrival less than a month ago, this hat has been referred to as "bold, chilling, funny, creepy, Amish-looking, whimsical, menacing, weird, and my personal favorite, 'uh... very functional.'" In other words, this is mostly recommended for a costume, or to those who strive to stand out. The felt is very stiff. It didn't fair the rain too well, but for some reason, only the top of the crown received water spots. I imagine this hat will only become more characteristic with time, dirt, and abuse, though. This sort of hat was used working in fields, anyway. The only downside is the drawstring. It's a braided nylon cord with a white plastic closure. This means the two components slide far too easily, thus defeating the purpose. Not to despair, though. A one-dollar leather shoelace provides a more historically accurate look and functions much better than the original cord.
John the Ripper
AZ, United States
2011-01-08
This was purchased as a gift, and the recipient was very pleased. Size small fits a young, thin frame well. The shoulders lined up perfectly, but the waist runs rather large for a small coat. This is a very simple fix, though; the buttons on the back-gathering straps can easily be sewn in another place according to one's waist, or the straps can just be tied together for a different look. The quality is superb, especially considering the low price. Highly recommended.
John the Ripper
AZ, United States
2011-01-08
This was purchased as a gift, and the recipient's expectations were surpassed. The felt is more stiff than expected, but it hasn't created any problems. It's survived a few rainstorms already, unscathed. The contrasting grosgrain on the crown and brim are beautiful.
evelynrose
MD, United States
2011-01-07
When ordering these boots, make sure you order a half size up from your normal size. These boots are extremely comfortable; it's like slipping into a pair of moccasins. The color also makes them compatible with any outfit. There is definitely excellent value for the money here.
mary
United States
2011-01-07
all were excellent quality!! I will definitely order again. Lovely fabric and finishing.The mens vest fits my 5'9' daughter beautifully. thanks for a great product
SBR
United States
2011-01-07
Good quality, fit well, served purpose perfectly
JoEllen
United States
2011-01-06
Usual quality and excellence. Looks just great with black gambler or the white gambler. Excellent fit and of course service!
JoEllen
United States
2011-01-06
Also bought the pants and love both. Great quality and fit. Looks gorgeous with black shirt gambler shirt. I bought the brown striped caldwell to wear with it but the cord has too much stripe to it to wear striped shirt. But just a fantastic garment.
JoEllen
United States
2011-01-06
Excellent quality, looks, fit and, of course, customer service is super! I no longer buy my husband's clothing anywhere but Historical or western Emporiums.
Sir Reginald Blethley-Smythe
United States
2011-01-06
I am most pleased. These are solid wool pants, and well tailored. The striped pattern matches up on the inseam, so I have no complaints.
Man in the Fedora
United States
2011-01-05
This vest was of very good quality. The material was beautiful and it fit me very well. I received many compliments on it.
Ryan
United States
2011-01-05
These are quite good looking braces, though the straps can fray somewhat and they are very long, at six foot, I still find the clips up on my shoulders. On the underside of the clip, the material was frayed somewhat on arrival, all this means is you have to clean up some of the loose ends.
Ryan
United States
2011-01-05
Adds the flair of style that you need when you're wandering without a coat. Good quality, stark black.
Ryan
United States
2011-01-05
Nothing annoys me more than things advertised as black that you find aren't upon receiving them. In the pictures for this item, the gloves seem lighter than flat black. Thankfully, the actual item is pitch black and beautiful.Great material, very comfortable and still allows manipulation of small objects.
Ryan
United States
2011-01-05
This vest looks fantastic, the design is very subtle and you'll feel amazing wearing it. It feels a bit delicate given that it's silk.
Ryan
United States
2011-01-05
These things look great and probably have enough strength to stop an oncoming steam train. Stark black and gorgeous material.
Ryan
United States
2011-01-05
Was surprised by how comfortable this shirt was, is good quality and damned fine. Can definitely reccommend.
Kashu Arashi
United States
2011-01-05
Absolutely beautiful item! And finally - I own a piece of neck-wear that doesn't require a strangling Windsor knot!
Kashu Arashi
United States
2011-01-05
Lovely blouse! Just what my Christmas outfit needed! Good fabric, if a bit light weight for December, and once I got used to the cut a fabulous fit! I look forward to wearing into rags!
fluflapper
AU, United States
2011-01-05
These are simply glorious to look at and to the touch. They have an excellent historical aesthetic that is not easy to find. Just be aware that they were too big and too long, (the lad is 6"1"). I did exactly as instructed on the website, measured hip and went up a size. Will have them altered as I'm in Sydney, Australia and it's easier. Beautiful pants, perfect for a performance piece. I recommend them highly just watch the sizing.
fluflapper
AU, United States
2011-01-05
Striking patterning and nice quality. Lovely to use under a vest and is just the ticket for the performance it was purchased for. Definitely a recommended item.
fluflapper
AU, United States
2011-01-05
Very nice little tie tack, nice quality and something that you don't see just anywhere. Well worth it for the look it gives with the ascot.
AB
United States
2011-01-05
I found the website easy to navigate, liked the products and the ordered product was received promptly. It was of excellent quality and I am pleased with the overall purchase process and product! Thanks!
CMDeane
United States
2011-01-05
Went to the bar with this vest and a combination of the velvet smoking jacket. The reds in the vest are so shiny in the light it makes u look like a real stud.Combine shiny red with luxurious velvet of the smoking jacket and even if you are ugly, you will get girls!!
CMDeane
United States
2011-01-05
Great jacket, went out with this jacket and with a River Trail vest also sold here, and knocked all the ladies dead.I was not pleased by the customer support saying that the long will fit someone with my 36-37 sleeves which it does not.I had to buy the jacket in a size larger, and EVEN THEN go to a tailor to let the sleeves out, and with that it still seems JUST right\borderline short.42L will not fit a 16 1/2 36-37 shirt wearing man. 44L with alteration will barely.
Kmiles
United States
2011-01-05
I bought this vest for my boyfriend and he LOVED it! The quality and material was sewed to perfection. My only complaint is the buttons could easily fall off, if not properly taken care of.
Rabbie
AL, Canada
2011-01-05
This is well tailored and made of a very fine brocade material. It fits and I love it, despite having to deal with eight buttons every time I put it on or take it off. It's not designed for a quick change, but looks and feels great once it is on.
Lu
CA, United States
2011-01-05
This watch was of very high quality and works very well. We bought it for a friend who absolutely loves it. It looks great as well. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a nice pocketwatch. The black pearl looks better than the gold and is less gaudy so I recommend this one over the gold alternative.
Rabbie
AL, Canada
2011-01-05
This is well and generously made. It even came with a matching pocket hankie. Now if I can just learn to tie it properly. I think what it really needs is a stick pin.
Rabbie
AL, Canada
2011-01-05
This tailcoat is exactly what I was looking for even though I didn't know what I was looking for until I saw it in your inventory. It is well made and looks terrific. It is the core of my costume and I am very pleased with it.
Rabbie
AL, Canada
2011-01-05
These are very well made and the use of some spandex in the material was inspired. I had the legs hemmed to fit and had my tailor add an elastic stirrup to hold them down while I pull on my pale rider boots. This is the genuine article!
Rabbie
AL, Canada
2011-01-05
This shirt is great. Ample room in all respects with generous pleating in the yoke across the back. The stick pin in the top collar button place is a nice touch.
Rabbie
AL, Canada
2011-01-05
These boots are tops with me. Well made, fresh smell of new leather, knee high - the photo doesn't do them justice. They will complete my costume in a way nothing else could.
Nvm
United States
2011-01-05
danieldombek
United States
2011-01-05
Canada
CA, United States
2011-01-05
The vest was a gift for my husband,who was truly excited and very happy with the vest. It was perfect and just what he had always wanted in a vest. He wears it with his jeans or with dress pants. It looks good with both.
elahrairah
TX, United States
2011-01-05
Love this vest! The pockets are exactly situated for easy access, and the quality of the material is uniformly high. I flatter myself that I look smashing in it. But beyond that, it really is more than a costume. It's actually something you can wear to move around in and get stuff done. My only quibble is that one of the buttonholes isn't cut as nicely as the others. Small problem, easily mended. Bottom line, get yourself one of these!
Badger
TE, United States
2011-01-05
I am very satisfied with the rig. In fact so satisfied that I would like another rig only for a 38 calebre. If it is at all possible to get a rig for a 38 I would be very happy. Thanks. Ralph Kiss
Elma B
MA, Ireland
2011-01-04
Jill R
OH, United States
2011-01-03
Peter K
ZH, Switzerland
2011-01-03
Lucienne O
CA, United States
2011-01-05
Donita G
CA, United States
2011-01-05
Next day delivery!
Gilbert Y
IN, United States
2011-01-05
I was pleased with the spats, very pleased with the swimsuit, and just a little disappointed witht he spectacles that I purchased. But, if I am shopping again, I will definitely check with you folks to see if you have what I need. Gib Young
Jeff C
FL, United States
2011-01-05
everything is all good.
Celeste F
NV, United States
2011-01-05
Valerie C
MA, United States
2011-01-05
The product shipped very fast - esp considering it was during the holiday season.
Rita M
ID, United States
2011-01-05
Jeanette W
TX, United States
2011-01-05
Bj S
PE, Canada
2011-01-05
Beverly S
NM, United States
2011-01-05
I found the website to be very easy to use and the order process was very straight forward.
Sarah S
-, Switzerland
2011-01-05
I was really surprised how good and fast your service is. And the things you are selling are from high quality and fit very well. I am happy.
Joanne B
MA, United States
2011-01-05
Beautiful, authentic-looking items; very reasonable prices; fast shipping. A costumer's DREAM!
Kirk H
MI, United States
2011-01-05
The product I ordered
Delilah W
CA, United States
2011-01-05
Great service, quick delivery both initially and when I had to exchange sizes.
Jeffrey W
PA, United States
2011-01-05
Julia A
FL, United States
2011-01-09
Your website is easy to use and offers great information regarding sizing. You shipped the package very quickly and everything was received quickly, accurately, and in great shape.
Johanna C
OH, United States
2011-01-09
He loved the tophat! Service was prompt!
Aaron C
NV, United States
2011-01-09
Nice selection. Fast shipping. Prices are decent, as well.
Gary G
TX, United States
2011-01-09
Quality product and excellent execution of order.
Nicholas J
CA, United States
2011-01-09
My order shipped promptly, and it was exactly as advertised. Thanks!
Constance S
BC, Canada
2011-01-08
I would be happy to recommend your Emporium. The goods were delivered safely and promptly, and the quality is excellent!! Happy New Year from Canada!
Autumn S
TN, United States
2011-01-08
William T
CA, United States
2011-01-08
I wish you carried British India Service Uniforms from the victorian era....
Whitney S
MD, United States
2011-01-08
Carl S
IN, United States
2011-01-08
John L
AZ, United States
2011-01-08
Not one thing to complain about.
James T
GA, United States
2011-01-08
Puff Tie was demonstrated as one piece, but came as tie and neck band. Otherwise, excellent quality in frock coat and vest.
Randal B
GA, United States
2011-01-07
Right product at right price.This was a specific Christmas gift,and it arrived in an amazingly short time.Kudos
Ruth G
CA, United States
2011-01-07
My order was delivered in record time. We had to return the had due to it being the wrong size. When returning the hat we ordered a different size. As of yet we have not received the second hat. The order number is 100841. When can we expect thenew hat? Thank you.
Luke H
VA, United States
2011-01-07
Sizing on many items was a bit off. Small sizes tended to be more like medium (with the exception of hats, whose medium sizes were on the small side). If one wears a small size, it is unlikely that the Emporium would carry the appropriate size.
Richard A
AL, United States
2011-01-07
The products were excellent, the service was delightful. I will tell you that we had a problem with our order, and I called, very alarmed as it was only two weeks till Christmas. The replacement product was mailed out Monday, everything was perfect. I purchased from you boots, a corset, and keys. Probably will buy more products in the future.
Anneke H
NS, Canada
2011-01-07
Customer service was great. I had a hard time with the online purchase, because I was purchasing from an organization, the person I spoke to on the phone was excellent and the order came in a few days, which was well before I thought it would arrive, especially as the order was coming to Canada. The product was exactly what the picture and price indicated. I was looking for a few props and costume bits to fill out costumes for a university production. This is not the first time I have ordered from Historical Emporium and won't be the last, it's a great resource.
Erik G
PA, United States
2011-01-07
Quick turn around and excellent selection of unusual items. Definitely would recommend again.
Cressida B
-, United States
2011-01-07
the shirts were great thanks
Shari G
TX, United States
2011-01-07
Maura S
TX, United States
2011-01-07
Sigridur W
CA, United States
2011-01-07
The hat was purchased for my 20 year old grandson. He made a specific request for it and loves it!
Dayne L
SA, Australia
2011-01-07
Fantastic items, exactly as shown. My favourite online store.
Terri D
BC, Canada
2011-01-07
Sam M
SA, Australia
2011-01-07
Nathalie O
ON, Canada
2011-01-07
I'm not sure I know many people in the market for the products you carry, but the top hat and ascot I ordered were of great quality and my brother loves them. So if it ever comes up, I'll be sure to mention The Emporium. I'm not a fan of the Canadian shipping times or prices though.
Megan J
VI, Australia
2011-01-07
great quality and prompt response and so we will use your service again, thank you
Luis N
AK, United States
2011-01-07
Love your clothes and fast, efficient service! HAVE recommended H.E. to people all ready!
Jack Z
ON, Canada
2011-01-07
very quick delivery great product
Cynthia S
MI, United States
2011-01-07
Liked the service, the great selection, the style and the cost. I was a little disappointed with the poor quality fabric the clothes were made of, though it explained the reasonable cost.
Glenda Y
CO, United States
2011-01-07
My husband loved his new vest from the western emporium; it is truely authentic. My only complaint is that their isn't one for me (women's sizes). I also liked the way it was shipped. The box was very thin and held the vest nicely during shipment. Also it was hard for my husband to guess what the package contained once it was wrapped.
Henry K
VA, United States
2011-01-07
You have an excellent selection of goods and sterling service.
Anthony C
AK, United States
2011-01-07
my new western tie is perfect for the rare occasion i sport a tie. thank you, captain anthony p. chapin
Evelyn S
NJ, United States
2011-01-06
My son loves the holster/belt and so do his friends. The workmanship on it is terrific.
Louis B
NJ, United States
2011-01-06
Very quick delivery
Ed C
MN, United States
2011-01-06
The shirt I ordered (XL) was a little on the large side (maybe XXL). Other than that, everything was perfect!
Linda L
TX, United States
2011-01-06
I recommend them all the time, even in the costuming panel I do at conventions.
Jeannine C
WA, United States
2011-01-06
I got my item very fast. I ordered the bush jacket. I was disappointed that there weren't more sizes. I was costuming a play and probably would have ordered another jacket if you had more sizes in stock. Overall we are very happy with the item.
Vanessa R
MI, United States
2011-01-06
I was very happy with the item that I ordered from your company and the timely manner in which it was delivered to me. I will order items from you in the future if I should need something of a gentlemanly nature that your company can provide. Thank you.
Barbara S
IL, United States
2011-01-06
Frank F
MS, United States
2011-01-06
Janet S
VA, United States
2011-01-06
I think this store has excellent quality products for a reasonable price. I ordered a top hat for my son as a surprise Xmas present; it turned out to be too small, but exchange was easy and straightforward. The man I spoke with on the phone was very pleasant and helpful.
Vance C
TX, United States
2011-01-06
Matthew M
MO, United States
2011-01-06
Delivery was quick, even during holiday season (I wasn't expecting it until around or after Christmas, and it came much sooner). It was a gift for a friend, who loved it.
Detlef A
-, France
2011-01-06
Frank M
MD, United States
2011-01-06
Not interested in western wear. Interested in elegant shirts that cannot be worn with a tie, but look perfectly acceptable in a dressy setting. Don't want a frilly old european aristoctat either. Looking for things masculine, simple, yet sophisticated. Your line while not exact was close so I ordered some. Not sure the Manasco is going to work. Liked the Doc shirt (sold out in my size), the essential work shirts are just a little too plain, need something to give them a flair (more than a button cover).
Laurence D
-, Belgium
2011-01-06
Everything was ok !
Janet P
FL, United States
2011-01-06
The suspenders are perfect, just what he wanted and I've been searching for. Thank you for the excellent follow-up survey and information. I'm sure I will come directly back to Gentleman's Emporium for men's accessories.
Inge G
ME, United States
2011-01-06
Everything fits beautifully, it looks fantastic & my husband loves it! Complete success.
John R
NC, United States
2011-01-06
Robin O
WA, United States
2011-01-06
They were fast & accurate. Also, when I needed to exchange they were very promt in their reply & the exchange went smoothly.
Kelly S
SC, United States
2011-01-06
Teresa K
CA, United States
2011-01-06
This was the first time I've ordered with this company and was pleased.
Carla F
ON, Canada
2011-01-06
The website was very informative, knowing what sizes were out of stock immediately, and good quality of the garments. Reasonably priced.
Knut S
-, Sweden
2011-01-06
Nice clothing, too bad I ordered the wrong sizes.
Bobby W
TX, United States
2011-01-06
David N
NY, United States
2011-01-06
Great selection of period and steampunk clothing. Will definitely buy from you again in the future.
Ariel W
PA, United States
2011-01-06
Reni P
TX, United States
2011-01-06
Richard S
MO, United States
2011-01-06
The Emporium had what I was looking for for a great price.
Paul A
NS, Australia
2011-01-06
The quality of the items were all good but the sizing of the swim suit especially when it said Oversize was far too small when it arrived - So I ended up giving it away to a friend
John H
CA, United States
2011-01-06
Beatrice E
CA, United States
2011-01-06
Pamela H
KY, United States
2011-01-06
There is no place more reasonably priced.
Patricia S
GA, United States
2011-01-06
Michael F
CA, United States
2011-01-06
Good price and quality
Karen R
OR, United States
2011-01-06
Rodney T
IL, United States
2011-01-06
William L
CO, United States
2011-01-06
Belinda S
TX, United States
2011-01-06
Carolyn S
SC, United States
2011-01-06
All items looked great and fit wonderfully!
Mary S
CA, United States
2011-01-06
Great transaction, shipping, and products! My husband was thrilled with his gifts and tried them on imediately!
David W
OK, United States
2011-01-06
Daniele D
ON, Canada
2011-01-06
Excellent quality vests. I have received many complements from Canadians who obvioulsy love the Gentleman's Emporium style.
Chris P
NV, United States
2011-01-06
John D
TX, United States
2011-01-06
I was surprised to get it before Christmas
Severen D
VI, Australia
2011-01-06
Thank you the items were perfect, the delivery easy and it was fantastic to track its movement to Australia. Best decision for Christmas ever!
Pamela O
NY, United States
2011-01-06
I was very pleased with the customer service as well as an extremely fast delivery time. I was pleasantly surprised when the item I ordered arrived the very next day and it was not mailed as an expedite. Thank you! My son was also very happy with the goggles!
Edward S
CA, United States
2011-01-06
Peter W
MD, United States
2011-01-06
An excellent first purchase experience ... will be doing more business with you in the future!
Howard H
WA, Australia
2011-01-06
Mark B
SA, Australia
2011-01-06
Since my purchase I have been asked multiple times where I got my clothed and I was all to happy to tell people about your online store. Since my initial purchase a couple of my friends have purchase clothing of their own and are also very satisfied with the service.
Loretta C
ON, Canada
2011-01-06
cost of Shipping handling and customs made purchase quite expensive. Fast and item exactly was exactly as described.
Diane C
CO, United States
2011-01-06
Was so pleased with how quickly I received my order and the packaging in which it arrived.
Paul H
TX, United States
2011-01-06
Andrea C
IL, United States
2011-01-06
Pat M
MA, United States
2011-01-06
I purchased a jacket my daughter very much wanted. However, it did not fit, and we could not return it. We couldn't alter it either, because it is too small through the shoulders. Very very disappointing
Katherine A
FL, United States
2011-01-06
The Professor Ocularo X-Ray Monocle was the first thing I've ever bought from you, and my friend loved it! I'm very pleased.
Nancy M
CO, United States
2011-01-06
My husband was Beyond thrilled with the tweed vest I gave him for Christmas. It fits perfectly and is exactly as it was represented online. The delivery was timely and in perfect condition. I would absolutly return for another vest, and possible a pocket watch if the selection were to improve/increase. Thank you!
Alan T
IA, United States
2011-01-06
Julie B
NY, United States
2011-01-06
Gale W
WA, United States
2011-01-06
Actually, I've already recommended you to a couple of people.
Reed W
AZ, United States
2011-01-06
Very happy with both purchase and return process. Thanks.
Karen R
IL, United States
2011-01-06
Steven M
SC, United States
2011-01-06
I love my coat,I looked at western style coats on line for weeks, when I saw your site I knew I found my coat. Best of all it was here in a few days not weeks or months like some other sites I looked into and the quality of the leather and workmanship is the SHIZNIT you will here from me again I think I need that mountainman shirt. Thank you Steven MacJarrett
Christina S
ON, Canada
2011-01-06
Ron U
TN, United States
2011-01-06
I am very pleased with my purchase and so is my wife the Darlington blouse is beautiful and is just what she wanted for Christmas. The order came withinjust a few days and everything was handled to my satisfaction. Thank you, Ron
Richard S
OR, United States
2011-01-06
I have recommend it to several people already.
Pat H
NC, United States
2011-01-06
Although I had to return the item purchased, I am very pleased with the services provided.
David J
SC, United States
2011-01-06
Michael D
NC, United States
2011-01-06
Karen S
NS, Australia
2011-01-06
A nice product delvered quickly.
Marvin J
CA, United States
2011-01-06
I really like your site. It's user friendly and interesting. Plus I'm sorta into your style. Thanks!
Pam G
WA, United States
2011-01-06
great products and service-interesting unique items as well
Christine B
LA, United States
2011-01-06
My son was very happy with his pocket watch.
Diane R
CA, United States
2011-01-06
John S
NY, United States
2011-01-06
I already have suggested you to others in my MG club. Thanks again
Ralph K
TX, United States
2011-01-06
Jennifer T
MD, United States
2011-01-05
I was searching for a good place to buy steampunk related products and someone recommended this site and that it was reliable.
Lisa M
VA, United States
2011-01-05
Everything was fairly priced, of good quality, and arrived in a timely fashion. I like your excellent selection as well.
Alyssa B
NS, Australia
2011-01-05
I found the website easy to navigate, liked the products and product was received promptly.
Jackie G
VA, United States
2011-01-05
I was very pleased with my order and would recommend the Gentleman's Emporium to anyone.
Ana L
NM, United States
2011-01-05
Quick service, easy to order.
Tshilaba V
FL, United States
2011-01-05
Patrick C
IL, United States
2011-01-05
Your service is good with a good return policy.
Sandy C
IL, United States
2011-01-05
The original vest I ordered was too large. Re-ordered on 12/26 in the evening and received on 12/30, in time for New Year's Eve!!! My son was very excited!
George C
TX, United States
2011-01-05
I sent comments earlier about what a great experience I had in every way. Everything fit perfectly and I now have several complete combinations of historic outfits in which to interpret the Antebellum Deep South.
Nielsen M
VA, United States
2011-01-05
A business can be best judged by how they respond to a problem. I had a problem and you solved it quickly. Again, Thank you. I will certainly order from you again. Look for my order right before I attend the steampunk World's fair!
William C
MN, United States
2011-01-05
I ordered a gunbelt @ $79.99 and $10.00 freight. I measured exactly where i wear my gunbelt, as I have been wearing one for about 40 years and the spot is quite perfected by now I also used your recomendation of 4 inches larger than my pants size. Both these were the same at 38 inches and this is what I ordered. When it arrived it was stamped 38 but when I tried to put it on I could not quite get it in the last hole ?? I think it was proably miss marked ?? and actually a 36 or maybe a 34. Anyway I returned it @ another $10.00 freight charge, so now I am out $20.00, still not gunbelt and am not sure I got credit as of yet until my next credit card statement arrives. This is why I would never recommend your comopany as i think yourr stuff it mismarked ?? I had told a couple of friends about you folks and the good pricing but had to revisit them and advise them to shop elsewhere. This whole thing leaves me out $20.00, no gunbelt and a very bad taste in my mouth !!!!
Loren C
GA, United States
2011-01-05
Elizabeth H
PA, United States
2011-01-05
The goggles werejust what my niece wanted. I ordered them the friday before christmas night and had them by wednesday. She loved them and I was delighted to have the order so quickly. Great job!
Christopher D
NY, United States
2011-01-05
Good service, staff needs to give more attention to sizing details when giving advice about sizing over the phone as my order was not accurate.
George F
CO, United States
2011-01-05
I was pleased with my time with you and my purchase and the cost,I most certainly will be a repeat customer and will reccomend you to all
Tina M
GA, United States
2011-01-05
Michael M
ON, Canada
2011-01-05
Les M
PA, United States
2011-01-05
The product I purchased from your company was all that I hoped it would be. The shipping was fast and my order arrived in excellent shape.
Robert K
FL, United States
2011-01-05
Dolores F
FL, United States
2011-01-05
Cheryl-lyn M
NJ, United States
2011-01-05
The jacket I ordered looks even better in person than it did online and my husband loves it. It arrived in a timely fashion and in great condition, so I am very satisfied with this purchase.
Emily T
TN, United States
2011-01-05
I received my package 5 days earlier than expected, which was a wonderful thing. They got the item I purchased to me in good shape, which is greatly appreciated. I highly recommend using this site.
Linda W
VA, United States
2011-01-05
I purchased a shirt. It would have been nice to know the fabric prior to purchasing. I would have still purchased but it was not what the intendee prefered.
Laura M
WI, United States
2011-01-05
Robert P
NC, United States
2011-01-05
We received the purshase very quickly. My wife loved the coat, but I returned yesterday for a larger size.
Michelle M
VI, Australia
2011-01-05
Was fantatsic service. I needed to exchange a corset and it was no problem. The new one came really quickly and I am really pleased with the quality of it...it looks fantastic! Also really happy with the goggles. Will definitely use you guys again. Excellent quality and service.
Lavonda H
GA, United States
2011-01-05
I was extremely pleased with your service. I called to see if I could get the bonnet shipped ASAP. The young lady immediatley said she could. I needed it for my victorian Mrs. Santa Claus costume at the Ritz Carlton at Buckhead, Atlanta Ga. I dressed it up with two red feathers and a red rose. I was so pleased with the guest responses. Thank you for a wonderful wed site. I will be using you again as I am expanding my entertainment roles in the future. Mrs. Claus
Cheryl C
IL, United States
2011-01-05
Sean S
NJ, United States
2011-01-05
i've already told friends to check out the site
Delois D
SC, United States
2011-01-05
MY ORDER WAS JUST AS I EXPECTED AND MORE...THE POCKET WATCH AND CHAIN WAS BEAUTIFUL...I HAD IT ENGRAVED AND MY JEWELER COMENTED WHAT A REALLY NICE WATCH
Wilfred S
NM, United States
2011-01-05
The product is very well constructed and was shipped quickly and securely.
John C
VI, Australia
2011-01-05
Very happy. Already have spread the word. Say! do you have any colorful hat bands for fedora style hat? Cheers
Lisa H
GA, United States
2011-01-05
Ronda W
CA, United States
2011-01-05
I was able to call the shop and go in the same day with no fuss, and try on the items that I was interested in - awesome service!
Joan R
IL, United States
2011-01-05
Prompt service, good product
Allan L
RI, United States
2011-01-05
Joan T
TX, United States
2011-01-05
service was good---wish i had ordered 56regualr think it would have fit better
Linda K
NY, United States
2011-01-05
polite well informed service
Norma W
AL, United States
2011-01-05
Lester P
CO, United States
2011-01-05
Kathy S
OR, United States
2011-01-05
very, very excellent quality products and service
Sarah R
UT, United States
2011-01-05
Gregory F
IN, United States
2011-01-05
Your product information is slightly misleading. I ordered the black leather aviator lined with sherpa. Well, when I received it, quite promptly I should add, I discovered that it was in fact not lined with sherpa. It is very warm and does what I wanted it to do, but it is not nearly as comfortable as I had expected. Other than that, I had no complaints. Fast service, quality craftsmanship, and is an excellent winter hat.
Loyce G
UT, United States
2011-01-05
I don't know many people who would want these products, but I would recommend your store to anybody who expressed an interest. Service was excellent.
Jim L
MI, United States
2011-01-05
THANK YOU VERYMUCH !
Natalie V
CA, United States
2011-01-05
We found exactly what our son wanted for Christmas... the vest arrived promptly, it is well made, and all is wonderful. Many thanks.
Denise B
OH, United States
2011-01-05
Kristen D
AB, Canada
2011-01-05
Catherine S
OK, United States
2011-01-05
Item received was torn and should have never been sent to the customer.
Kelly M
NC, United States
2011-01-05
Carole H
BC, Canada
2011-01-05
Susan S
CA, United States
2011-01-05
I don't know how often it will come up, but our experience was very good.
Alice P
IA, United States
2011-01-05
these western blouses were gifts for my daughter....and we were very pleased. Your service was excellent.
Kim B
OK, United States
2011-01-05
thanks for the prompt shipment.
Derek D
TN, United States
2011-01-05
Jack W
MO, United States
2011-01-05
Raven S
GA, United States
2011-01-05
Mary W
TX, United States
2011-01-05
I was extremely pleased with the time response to my order. I will be ordering again in February.
Gerry P
TX, United States
2011-01-05
Response was immediate and I appreciate it.
Maria Guadalupe Suarez H
IL, United States
2011-01-05
Excellent service. Very speedy ordering and delivery.
Heather F
MS, United States
2011-01-05
Overall service, selection and sizing has been good up until this purchase. Quality of the rectangular spectacles was less than I expected as the frames were welded crooked. I cannot get them to lie straight so I am returning for a replacement
Anne-claire B
-, Luxembourg
2011-01-05
Due to ( what I hope are) snow problems, I have not received anything from you yet!
Karen M
ON, Canada
2011-01-05
John P
CA, United States
2011-01-05
Just simply GREAT!
Robert T
AK, United States
2011-01-05
Steven B
CA, United States
2011-01-05
Very pleasant doing business with this company. Fast shipping and great selection. Thanks!
Mark M
GA, United States
2011-01-05
The ordering experience was great. I called in and spoke with a person while I was on line. The person who assisted me was extremely helpful. The package arrive on time and was packed well. I order 2 things. One was a cane and it looked great. The other was a top hat and it looked scuff and a little dirty on the top. It ultimately served it's purpose though.I would order through Historical Emporium again.
Jann A
NY, United States
2011-01-05
I ordered at the last minute before Christmas and received the order in time without exorbitant shipping charges. The items met or exceeded expectations with the exception of the bow tie (I expected a bow tie that needed to be tied) and the quality of all items is excellent.
John G
OH, United States
2011-01-05
Kieran D
OR, United States
2011-01-05
Everything fit perfectly and looks awesome. Going to be a great wedding outfit.
Michael M
TX, United States
2011-01-05
ordering was easy and i got my order quickly. the quality of the hat is very good. can't beat the price, either.
Steve K
CA, United States
2011-01-05
The customer service was great. I love my new vest, and am using it all the time now in my magic/juggling performances! Thanks for having such great inventory.
Nicholas F
ON, Canada
2011-01-05
Taff G
-, United States
2011-01-05
Thrilled with your customer service. Goods delivered here to us in UK in 3 days!
Barbara H
TX, United States
2011-01-05
Liked the look of your products and also have ordered from you in the past and have been very satisfied.
William B
AZ, United States
2011-01-05
Tamie O
TX, United States
2011-01-05
Super service - you guys did great with the special size request and got to to me efore Christmas without extra freight charges - thanks!
Kevin M
PA, United States
2011-01-05
The merchandise purchased was exactly as advertised and delivered well in advance of estimated delivery time. Job well done!
Ronald T
AL, United States
2011-01-05
products exactly as described, service prompt and prices fair - couldn't ask for more.
Ronald S
UT, United States
2011-01-05
I was very pleased with the merchandise (vest) but even more so with the service. Not only did I get it before Christmas like you promised, but it got here withing a few days of ordering it. Your help via the telephone was much appreciated also. Thank you very much and I plan to purchase from you again.
Todd T
IA, United States
2011-01-05
The service and product were excellent.
Nina B
CA, United States
2011-01-05
The hats are of such quality! Our theatre company has purchased other historical hats from theatrical catalogs and have been satisfied, but this quality will shine for our two main characters who needed sturdier and hardier accessories. We are producing Music Man and I wanted something special for the Mayor and Professor Hill. They will look fabulous on stage. Thank you!!
Cindy B
ON, Canada
2011-01-05
The whole experience was great!
Brian P
MA, United States
2011-01-05
The product was great and the shipping very fast, but that might have been because it was Christmas time. I hope they keep up with the good service year round. The communication was great. The emails they sent were quite helpful.
William C
TN, United States
2011-01-05
The order was fulfilled in record time. The steampunk goggles were perfect.
George C
MA, United States
2011-01-05
best selection-to-price ratio, and easy-to-use website.
Janet J
PA, United States
2011-01-05
The coat was exactly as described and the shipping was prompt.
Kari O
MA, United States
2011-01-05
Dean B
IL, United States
2011-01-05
I appreciate the quality of the clothing as well as the rapid delivery when requested. I look forward to doing business with you in the future.
Amy W
MA, United States
2011-01-05
Roger V
MI, United States
2011-01-05
William C
AB, Canada
2011-01-05
The service was quick, responsive to my two questions prior to placing the order and the products are top drawer in all respects. I am more than satisfied. I am delighted with everything.
Gayle P
CA, United States
2011-01-05
Giles G
-, United States
2011-01-05
Samantha W
-, United States
2011-01-05
Where to start.My husband is a slightly excentric English Gent who has drooled over your clothes for quite a while,there is no British store equivilant here.I thought he would like some bits for Christmas and with your pricing being so reasonable I ordered 3 pairs of trousers,a shirt and vest and 2 pairs of braces.I didn't realistically leave enough time for them to arrive but on Christmas Eve they did.He was delighted with his gift and has been wearing at least one piece daily ever since.These are not novelty clothes for him,they are part of his normal daily life.It's his birthday soon.Another order will be placed for then.Many thanks.
Mattia B
-, Italy
2011-01-05
Gorgeous shirt,better than it look in the picture.
Scott P
MA, United States
2011-01-05
George R
TX, United States
2011-01-05
I only put a 7 due to the fact that I haven't seen my order yet. I like the selection, both styles and sizes, and given what they're meant to re-create, I can't imagine that a lot of the items wouldn't be sturdily made. I'm quite sure that I'll be most pleased when I do finally make it home in 4 months. Thanks for the opportunity to offer feedback, and my apologies for not being able to do so as well as you would probably like.
Thea Y
TX, United States
2011-01-05
Jane G
CA, United States
2011-01-05
Daniel D
IN, United States
2011-01-05
Got what I ordered incredibly fast.
Daniel Z
NJ, United States
2011-01-05
Lauren R
LA, United States
2011-01-05
I am overall very satisfied with the items I have purchased from you for my husband with one exception. I had bought him a vest, I think it was called Black Hills Gold or something like that. The vest has intricate gold embroidery on it. A lot of the threads have come loose so I have to continuously trim them.
Todd S
MD, United States
2011-01-05
There aren't too many places to get victorian clothing. But your selection was quite good.
Beau B
MD, United States
2011-01-05
Bill W
CA, United States
2011-01-05
Great selection and service. Shipment arrived very quickly When the tie I ordered arrived, it did not look like the one pictured online. I contacted Historical Emporium and they offered me a refund or reduction in price. No hassle!
Emily N
VA, United States
2011-01-05
Michael K
TX, United States
2011-01-05
excellent quality shirts
Joseph Z
TX, United States
2011-01-05
GOOD SERVICE, GREAT PRODUCTS NUFSAID??
Sydney R
TN, United States
2011-01-05
I am very happy with the items I ordered. Thank you very much!
Jessica C
CA, United States
2011-01-05
Everything came quickly and was very well made. He loved all of it and has worn the cravat with glee.
Thomas B
FL, United States
2011-01-05
Jeremy S
CO, United States
2011-01-05
Don R
BC, Canada
2011-01-05
William T
CA, United States
2011-01-05
Paul D
OH, United States
2011-01-05
I was impressed with the speed of delivery especially during the holidays, Good job! I went to take the extra button of the tag when I went to wear the vest, and the whole tag came off , other than that the vest is nice, got a lot of compliments on it, a little pricey, seeing as theres shipping involved on top of the item, Thats why I usually don't like to order on line a 60.00 some dollar vest now becomes 70 some dollars, it puts me off, a lot of on line company's now are offering free s/h if your order is over 30.oo $
Rachel E
OH, United States
2011-01-05
Thank you, thank you, thank you! My son was totally thrilled with the top hat to complete his steam punk look, and immediately posted it on his Facebook page. (J. Syntax is his stage name, of the industrial rock group named Mystic Syntax.) I was so grateful that you were able to get it here before Christmas, even though mine was a fairly last-minute order.
Bruce S
NS, Canada
2011-01-05
Everything went smoothly and I thank you!
Valerie P
NV, United States
2011-01-05
My order was shipped and to me extremely fast, I love the skirt and it has garnered many many compliments!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service