Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2013-12-22

Susan
NC, United States
2013-12-22
excellent product and service!
Jon C
SA, Australia
2013-12-22
Hi, , can't Thank You Enough, Service, Quality, Professionalism And After Sales Service All absolutely Spot On And The Clothes Look Fantastic.l Will definitely Be shopping with You Again
Shipbound
CA, United States
2013-12-22
Great shopping experience! Many compliments on clothing.
Woodrow
AL, United States
2013-12-21
Love the tie . It is better than I expected!! Fast, Fast Fast, shipping... I'm Happy, Happy, Happy!!!
Kathy
CA, United States
2013-12-21
I have shopped with you several times now and am always pleased with the products and speedy service. Keep up the good work.
BlueBoi
IL, United States
2013-12-21
Great item selection, very fair pricing, and quick shipping. All elements of a fantastic online shopping experience. Product is not inferior, but of the nicest quality. A shopper for life.
kickapoo k
WI, United States
2013-12-21
Fast delivery. Am satisfied with my pocket watch. Vintage look I needed for my cowboy fastdraw outfit without the vintage price.
Tara
NY, United States
2013-12-21
The clothing is authentic and quality, not like a "costume". The fabric itself on all items, was nicer than I expected, a good quality weight and rich in color. Thank you!
Fuzzy
FL, United States
2013-12-21
I initially bought the Newsboy brown wool tweed cap. Although I only paid for standard shipping it was sent via 2-day delivery. The hat is of excellent quality, fits as it should and looks great. I was so impressed that I immediately ordered the same cap in the grey version. It also arrived within a couple of days. Given the excellent product and the equally excellent service I will undoubtedly be ordering again very soon. Now the hard part, deciding what I want next...it's getting to be a long list.
Anonymous Customer
FRANCE
2013-12-21
Very perfect
Katie
Qld, Australia
2013-12-21
Great quality products, exactly as pictured and described, with quick, efficient and secure postage.
Gordon h
BC, Canada
2013-12-20
I thought this product was a bit expensive, but well worth the price, but I was shocked when it arrived and I discovered that the shipping had DOUBLED what I had to pay! I could understand that had it come from somewhere halfway around the world, but from the States to british Columbia? What gives here?
dakota k
NV, United States
2013-12-20
Joe K
NC, United States
2013-12-20
The entire experience was excellent!
Lisa
NB, Canada
2013-12-20
The items were exactly as advertised and I am extremely satisfied with the quality and service.
Lilian
BC, Canada
2013-12-20
I am very impressed by the prompt and courteous response from Jaime.it is very rare service that never found from online purchases. Excellent pricing and products.
Rhonda
TX, United States
2013-12-20
Very happy with the merchandise. Would order from you again in the future. It did arrive a day later than the guaranteed delivery date. Other than that, happy with the experience.
Jason P
TX, United States
2013-12-20
I spoke to Jamie and she was more than helpful! It is because of the service she provided and the questions she answered that I chose to buy from you! Jamie is an asset to your company. Too notch service and professional to boot! Thank you Jamie again for your help! I love the holster! It is everything you said and more!
Valley
AZ, United States
2013-12-20
Great customer care, easy to use website. All in all this is a great place to buy from and feel that you as a customer count. I Thank You for that.
Didymus H
AR, United States
2013-12-20
I ordered the Sovereign regency Tailcoat (Burgundy) as per the sizing chart which indicated that if one's stomach size was larger than one's chest, order the stomach size. I did, unfortunately, although the "stomach" sizing did fit, the length of the sleeves were about two inches longer on the shoulders. I wasn't displeased with the product, only I REALLY liked the burgundy tailcoat that was available only in XL. However, Customer Service was GREAT in returning the product for exchange of the Brown Tailcoat (Large). Awaiting its arrival at this time, but they were so courteous and polite; understanding the dilemma and were so cordial in their service. The coat, however, is EXCELLENT in quality!! Looking forward to getting the exchange.
Anonymous Customer
2013-12-20
Matt was a great help...I thought my order was lost and he immediately offered to send a replacement....but it turned out I had just overlooked the box and I called matt right away...
Esther
CA, United States
2013-12-20
I was very satisfied with the quality of my purchase. Delivery was outstanding as well.
Happy
CA, United States
2013-12-17
Fastest delivery of all my shopping.
W. A. Plank
IN, United States
2013-12-17
Promt delivery. Receivedy hat in 5 days. Very happy with my purchase
Linda F
NY, United States
2013-12-17
I bought these two jackets as Christmas gifts for two of my grandsons who have their own Bluegrass band and they will be wearing them in February when they play at the Joe Val Blugrass Festival in Connecticut on Feb 14th. They have not seen them yet but I know they will love them!
Æric
WY, United States
2013-12-17
I use Gentleman's Emporium, for a variety of clothing and merchandise, great quality, i live in Wyoming and am rough on EVERYTHING, but these products hold up.... When i received a defective watch, i was disappointed but the customer service girl was exceptional and had a new one on the before are conversation was even finished... Thank You Æric, your friend in the high plains Wyoming...
Bert H
LA, United States
2013-12-16
Order was shipped the day we placed order.. Ordered on Friday and it was delivered Monday by noon.. Unbelieveable.. hat arrived in great shape..
Doctor N
Vic, Australia
2013-12-16
The Gentleman's Emporium is the must go to shop on the planet for all your victorian clothing needs. Every order I have placed with GE has been handled professionally and quickly delivered to my address in Australia. The quality of the merchandise is outstanding. Not a cheaply made costume but an article of apparel which is manufactured with care and attention. An old fashion clothing store with old fashion customer service. Fantastic.
garry m
CA, United States
2013-12-16
Love these pants! Will get more when these wear out!I've been told that they make me look slimmer ;)
Sandra
SC, United States
2013-12-16
This was my first time finding this vendor from a web search for a pocket watch for Christmas. The site was wonderful with excellent sized pictures and descriptions. I bought on-line and got immediate and professional emails and tracking information. The product came packaged very well and the case it was in made it look even more special. I was extremely pleased and would not hesitate to purchase from this vendor again.
Rick
CA, United States
2013-12-16
Everyone was incredibly helpful and couteous.
rking
CA, United States
2013-12-16
everything came in time, in perfect order as described. I contacted Gentlaman Emporium with some questions; they were promt and accurate.
Christian Halvdan T
Copenhagen, Denmark
2013-12-16
I was met with an amazing interest and an impressive patience and willingness to find exactly the exact items that I was looking for. All my very different product wishes were in an extremely friendly and professional manner provided and sent across the Atlantic safely and economically. And all items were of very high quality and very authentic. Very impressive when you consider that I am Danish and my English is not always quite easy to decipher (c: This is 380-degree customer relationship management at its best - thanks to Eve !
Jonny
NJ, United States
2013-12-16
The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to ship me the vests I wanted. Merchandise is good quality.
TERRY M
CO, United States
2013-12-16
I HAD TO RETURN THE gun belt BECAUSE I MEASURED WRONG AND IT WAS TOO BIG,I AM NOW WAITING FOR MY EXCHANGE.
Rita
CA, United States
2013-12-16
I found the perfect skirt to complete my look for Dickens Christmas Faire and wow - high quality, beautiful design and fit, great price, you just can't beat it. There are many vendors at the faire that sell period costumes for far more money but that are not as well made. I was stopped several times by faire-goers who asked where I got my skirt (its the Lorena). And Eva in customer service is delightful. 5 stars all the way!
MM
FL, United States
2013-12-16
I have always been pleased with the products and the service. The clothes I wear always receive favorable comments.
william
KY, United States
2013-12-16
I am fond of shopping at Gentlemen's Emporium. I have shopped there before and been satisfied with the merchandise and service. This order took almost 2 weeks to be delivered, mostly because, it was not processed and shipped until 7 days after being paid for.
Trump
TX, United States
2013-12-16
Product as advertised, delivered quickly.
Ethan
PA, United States
2013-12-16
Very nice experience. Product was a good quality and matched an original that belonged to my Grandfather dating back to the ****'s. Service was great and it arrived in tact and was well wrapped. Would recommend this site to my friends
Will S
CA, United States
2013-12-16
Very good indeed!
Andrew
ME, United States
2013-12-16
I knew the period shirt I required and you provided the quality product I had hoped it would be. Thank You
Donnie N
OH, United States
2013-12-16
Awesome products. Great pricing. Quick shipping. Complete first class service!
eddie
CA, United States
2013-12-16
overall everything was done as I expected. perfect!
Heather
ME, United States
2013-12-16
Fast wonderful service and all the items that I purchased where exactly as they where described, perfect to detail and accurate to size.
cashincomedy
NJ, United States
2013-12-16
A great price on a great set of mustaches that shipped right away and arrived in plenty of time for Santa's appearance at the tree lighting ceremony this year! Thank you!!!
Kate
OH, United States
2013-12-16
The gunbelt looks amazing and is very high quality. I am very happy with my purchase and I know my guy will love it for Christmas!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service