Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-09-06

Pat
CO, United States
2015-09-06
I recently discovered the gentlemansemporium.com website. I spent several hours pouring over the exhaustive inventory of all things steampunk. I didn't even get to the other costume categories! In the website I was delighted with the variety of choices, and the availability of sizes for all customers who might be interested in purchasing some very cool clothing! Also, the Accessories almost were more exciting than the clothing. I WILL be back very soon to add new items to my infant steampunk collection. BTW: The items I ordered arrived BEFORE most stores notify me that they are getting ready to think about posting my items. I love this website/store!!
Joe N
2015-09-05
Found what I was looking for. Ordered it and got my coat in no time I am very happy with it very nice coat very good quality I will be shopping with you in the future thanks for being out there. The Very Best plac to buy period clothing I have ever found. I know because I've beed buying this kinda clothing for years. And I'll tell anyone YOU GUYS ARE THE VERY BEST. THANKS !!
Jay C
2015-09-05
The item came quickly. It was packaged well so that there was no damage. The quality of the merchandise was good.
Sherlock H
2015-09-05
The Inverness was less of a woolly feel than I hoped, but overall, the website's service and coat are quite lovely.
Shelley
GA, United States
2015-09-05
We needed the aviator helmet and flying goggles for a play set in 1932. They both look fabulous under the lights! They are well made, fit well and are a great value for the price.
Barbara
OH, United States
2015-09-05
Don J
OH, United States
2015-09-04
Very satisfied with the holster I. Purchased very good quality and very prompt services thank you so much for a quality product for a very generous price satisfied customer
Wm. B. "Bat" Masterson aka J
TX, United States
2015-09-04
I was skeptical to purchase the item, as I wasn't sure about the color and size. But when I saw the 100%, no hassle return, I couldn't turn down the chance. I was GREATLY surprised at the quality , size and color. I will be very proud to portray Bat Masterson in the coat. As I replace clothing items, I am certainly coming here FIRST.
hardtacktom
2015-09-04
I just want to give you my whole heart thanks for the great service I received. I spoke to a female representive, I can't remember the name, and she was wonderful. I had to return a coat due to financial issues that sudden hit the next day after the order. She was completely understanding and related to the problem I was facing. I was completely at ease in finishing our business. I will be making a special trip this winter to visit your store in San Jose to buy several wool vests and a coat I am looking at. Thanks You. hardtacktom
Anonymous Customer
CA, United States
2015-09-04
Very accommodating- allowed me to will-call pick up at their San Jose CA location. Offered to let me try on the vest to be sure of size. Everything was waiting for me when I arrived. Awesome service!
Marc
ME, United States
2015-09-04
Please review your sizing chart on line for vests. Based on that chart and my measurements, I purchased a Large. I received the vest, and it was too small. I then had to pay $9.95 to ship it back, and was then charged another $9.95 in shipping to get the XL. I wasn't happy about spending an extra $20 on this.
Sue
AZ, United States
2015-09-04
Satisfied with the purchase I made & will be making more orders in the future
Eddie
TX, United States
2015-09-04
I saw what I wanted, the price was fair, & placed my order. The delivery was as promised & the quality was what I expected. I have not used it with my pistol yet, but am confident I will be pleased with the functionality.
Skookumpaul
AK, United States
2015-09-04
Both service & garment were flawless!
C. Morrow
CA, United States
2015-09-04
Coat was darer than it looks on the site, but it fits well and still works. Decent price, fast shipping.
Daniel M
CA, United States
2015-09-03
Customer service reps were kind, helpful, and very supportive. I'm local and when I emailed for expedited shipping, they offered for me to come in person. They also let me provide a list of items to try on and then decide which I wanted to buy. Super friendly staff! I'd definitely recommend them given this positive experience.
Brenda G
ON, Canada
2015-09-03
Great item, love the riding skirt - great service, got it much faster than advertised!
Patty
QC, Canada
2015-09-03
Prompt phone service. Had to call back and get my postal code changed after I received my confirmation email. Product had a delivery time of 2 - 3 weeks regular surface mail, but arrived within 5 days. Product quality is great, but item will need some alteration as my husband has broad shoulders, but is slim.
Marc
OK, United States
2015-09-03
I had written to them for advice on the sizes and shapes of the various mustaches available. Marie was super helpful and as a result I ordered 2 white walrus mustaches. I got 2 just in case I destroyed the first one. No such thing happened and I will be returning one of them. Not because it is a bad item but because the one did the trick and was reasonably adapted to my needs.
Alan G
NC, United States
2015-09-03
Great company... Love the selection..."You are on the top of your game".... Keep it real!
Stewart
SC, United States
2015-09-03
Money well spent!
Dave
2015-08-31
Very fast delivery and very happy with the items I bought

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service