Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-12-06

dennis s
TX, United States
2015-12-06
Excellent products and service, this is my second purchase and I will be back for more.
Jill E
2015-12-06
I needed an authentic looking vest for my husband to wear to his Prohibition themed 50th birthday party and was so excited when I found your site! The vest is perfect for the party, of superb quality, and stylish enough to wear everyday as well. Thank you so much!!
Randy B
OH, United States
2015-12-05
I was disappointed in the Sinclair edwardian shirts that were sent to me because the large metal buttons used on the shirts were unsightly and atypical of the period. I am more than eighty years old, and remember clearly my grandparents generation and manners. They would not have worn shirts that exhibited large, unsightly buttons during business dealings or during social events when more decorous apparel was required. I remember that before the 1940's, men's white shirts were usually sold with separate, detached collars, and the buttons on them were white buttons that were unobtrusive. Plastics had not been used yet in articles of clothing at that time, so that the buttons were made of natural materials; frequently horn, bone, or shell. My mother, who boiled my grandfather's shirts in a copper wash boiler with blueing to whiten them, frequently had to sew on buttons to replace those which were damaged when she washed her father's shirts on a washboard. My grandfather wore a clean, stsarched, and ironed shirt with an immaculate collar to his office six days a week, and the family laundry was a process, alasa, that required four days to complete. I carried water to begin the laundry every Monday morning before I went to school, and I was responsible for hanging the family laundry on clotheslines every Monday evening until I became fully employed at age thirteen. So I have a clear memory of what kinds of shirts men wore at the beginning of the twentieth century.
Anthony
VA, United States
2015-12-05
When I placed my order for two each in black and brown of the sprocket bracelets, I accidently ordered the incorrect black version. HE made me pay return shipping as well as the second shiopping--all told I paid $30 in shipping fees--that is outrageous! After the correct bracelet came, it fell apart after only a second wearing lost a sprocket. This company is run by greedy & money hungry merchants and its products are a rip off, poorly made and expensive
Hal H
MI, United States
2015-12-04
I was extremely pleased with the design, quality, materials & workmanship of the Harwood vest as well as the Farnsworth black satin puff tie. I am looking forward to wearing these items at a special evening event at historic Greenfield Village in Dearborn, MI. Delivery was also very fast and the products were carefully packed to protect against any damage during shipment. I highly recommend this company to everyone.
Dan T
2015-12-04
fast and prompt service, even if product is not kept in stock, usually delivered faster than quoted time ! products are of better quality than you expect !! will be doing more business with this remarkable company !-Dan T.
mitcho
CA, United States
2015-12-04
reallynice stuff! ANd it got here fast
Doug H
UT, United States
2015-12-03
The site was easy to use and I knew exactly what I was getting.
Barb
2015-12-03
High quality goods with vintage authenticity at solid prices; swift response from customer service on two questions, easy return on a couple of items that did not fit. Tough to beat
High_Anxiety
CA, United States
2015-12-03
I would say, Prompt, professional, quality service. They say what they do and do what they say.
Sally
NV, United States
2015-12-03
I received my package in 2 days. Items were of high quality. Very impressive.
jacqueline
SK, Canada
2015-12-03
The orders I have received from western emporium have arrive in a timely fashion and have been true to my order. The sizing is accurate I have returned a few items without any problems.
Ed K
OK, United States
2015-12-03
As always t h e styling and fit is perfect. I have used you before and I will continue. Thank you and n God bless
J Henry
CA, United States
2015-12-03
Service and shipping was quick, and the site has a great selection of good things on sale.
Robin
ID, United States
2015-12-03
Nice website, easy to order.
Bob W
CA, United States
2015-12-03
I continue to be very pleased with the quality of the items I have purchased and with the speed of delivery. Have had a very positive experience dealing with those individuals I have dealt with through Gentlemansemporium's telephone service.
Lee
UT, United States
2015-12-03
Amazing products - amazing service - I am so impressed with the speed that I received my items, real people will respond to you almost immediately. Real human beings! Everything that I have purchased has surpassed my expectations. This is my "go-to" place for gifts.
Elisabeth S
PA, United States
2015-12-03
Everyone was very helpful and I received my merchandise early or on time (which was great because I was in a rush) ... only wish you had a few more ladies pieces especially suitable for a bride ... very hard to find nice bridal attire in a reasonable price range like yours.
Tim Potter
TX, United States
2015-12-03
Jesus is the reason for the season! !!
Matt H
NY, United States
2015-12-02
I received excellent advice when looking to match a jacket to a vest.
NWMomma
WA, United States
2015-12-01
Great site! Very easy to navigate. Excellent selection.
C.J.
AZ, United States
2015-12-01
The Straw top hat is super tall, and strongly constructed. It receives many compliments and offers of trade by strangers.
Carrie O
MN, United States
2015-12-01
I received my order a lot sooner than I thought I would get it. I ordered 2 different blouses for my Mrs. Claus outfit. Both blouses were outstanding, but one was exceptionally small. I thought it was the only size I could order in that style so I called about returning it. The customer service was excellent. They explained everything to me and also told me I could exchange for the correct size. I did that and the blouse fits perfectly and was a hit with the people that hire Santa and Mrs. Claus. I do have to wear the blouses a lot during this season and my favorite had to be washed. I wanted to make sure it stayed white and purchased special whitener. I tried it on other fabrics first and it worked great. Not sure what happened but in the process of washing the blouse, bits of blue (like ink) were on blouse after washing. Not anyone's fault but I'm trying to fix now. Any suggestions? I ran it through a cycle with bleach and that helped some. I may have to order another blouse. I love your merchandise.!
M Maul
WA, United States
2015-11-30
Amazing personal service by phone and so fast... wonderful real agents on the line to help...
R Weir
NSW, Australia
2015-11-30
Recently I placed an order with Gentleman's Emporium and was very impressed with the follow up and efforts that they went to - to confirm that my payment / order and delivery address were all 100% correct before filling my order which was very comforting to know being from Australia and the first purchase. The clothing and accessories arrived in plenty of time for my event and my husband was a show stopper on the day. Thank you so much for all your help - we will be back to add some more to our collection. Kind Regards Regina

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service