Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2016-01-03

Carol
AZ, United States
2016-01-03
Had to return the hat because the size was wrong. Returned it, and the correct size was sent very quickly. No hassle!
1893
SC, United States
2016-01-02
I am very satisfied with items purchased, delivery time, etc. Your company did an awesome job at every level!!!
Eduardo g
CA, United States
2016-01-01
I received the pants and Shirt sooner than expected. I had paid for expedited service. When you found out that I lived in your area and ground service would have been sufficient, you gave me a refund for the shipping. That was awesome. Great Service. Thank you.
Juli
TX, United States
2016-01-01
Excellent experience. As a family, we decided to shift our 1930s Hogwarts Mafia costumes to steampunk Hogwarts Costumes. Hubby needed most everything for that era, so the site was hugely helpful. We love the green brocade vest he now has for his Slytherin ensemble, and the classic work vest in red for steampunk pirate ensembles.
Dean
NY, United States
2016-01-01
Great site for the unique items they offer, the delivery time was ahead of the expected delivery date. The customer service on the phone was very professional and knowledgable.
David
OR, United States
2015-12-30
overall, happy with my purchases. sizes run a little small, and a bit pricey, but delivery time was excellent. will buy from you again, i'm sure..
Bobbi
IA, United States
2015-12-30
Because I decided to purchase the gun belt and holster after business hours a few days before Christmas, I left a telephone message for a callback. I received a call at 8:00 a.m. the next morning. The CSR was very nice and extremely helpful. The package arrived in two days, well in time for Christmas. I was extremely impressed with the courtesy and personal interest exhibited by the representative and the efficient way she handled my order.
J.L.
AL, United States
2015-12-30
Fantastic! Delivery was extremely fast. Didn't actually expect delivery before January time frame, but came just in time for Christmas. Product completely satisfactory. Thank you!
Donna O
CA, United States
2015-12-30
Purchased Dragon vest for my grandson. He was delighted. Wore it Christmas Day and the day after.
Fort Worth, T
TX, United States
2015-12-30
My husband has wanted the cavalry bib shirt for most of our married life. I had not found one until shopping for Christmas 2015--and found it on HistoricalEmporium.com. I ordered the shirt the second week of December, and received it about one & a half weeks later--in time to wrap with a little elbow room. My husband was **delighted** when he opened his gift Christmas morning. He wore it to our church the following weekend after Christmas, even. Timely delivery, fantastic quality (heavier denim-type shirt material than most I've seen in stores)! Can't go wrong ordering from H.E.! Will definitely be shopping with this company in the future. :)
jayjay
AZ, United States
2015-12-30
it fits perfectly but the tweed is a little too soft, needs a slightly heavier fabric
Gene
TX, United States
2015-12-30
Thanks, the item was great, but too large. Returned for smaller size, it is currently in route.
Richard Mark B
Cornwall, United Kingdom
2015-12-30
My son has been looking for a particular look which was not available in the UK stores, we found this site and thought we would risk the order as he was looking for something to wear for New Years eve, we had left it a little late with the order but to our joy the parcel arrived so quickly only held up for UK tax's. The trousers are at the tailors as we speak having been taken up on the leg and are being picked up in the morning ready for him to hit the town tomorrow night New Years eve 2015. Gentleman's emporium get FIVE STARS from us with the service and the quality of the materials used in the trousers purchased, you made my sons year as he steps out looking like no other because of the unique styles sold by this company. kind regards Mark United Kingdom
Dave
WI, United States
2015-12-30
Ordering was easy, and the product is excellent!
Merlyn
NE, United States
2015-12-30
I have already given your site to three friends.
Michael
2015-12-30
Extremely happy with customer service; never disappointed.
Susan H
NJ, United States
2015-12-30
The men's gloves were delivered in excellent, and in perfect condition. Just right for my husband's appearance as Santa Claus for our Church school's party, and will be perfect when he dons his victorian Gentleman's outfit for our town's historic house tour. We will definitely continue to shop at the gentleman's emporium
Bill
ME, United States
2015-12-30
Lisa
OH, United States
2015-12-30
We've bought from the Emporium for eight years now for very special occasions. Only once has the product not lived up to our expectations. Customer service is always pleasant and always helpful. Most everything has been lovely. I've had several hats - all wonderful and well made, as has my husband. My husband bought his engagement suit from here and both of us bought our clothes for our renewal ceremony from here, which took place in June of 2015. Highly recommended and affordable with good quality cloth. Returns are easy, no hassles.
Cashsplat
NC, United States
2015-12-30
Shipped the same day and arrived two days later. Phenomenal service.
Chris M
MA, United States
2015-12-30
Everything was perfect. From the interface with the web site, to the transaction itself, to getting the item, there was good communication. The item was exactly what I was looking for and the quality of the vest is top notch. I'm very glad to have found Gentlemansemporium and will certainly purchase from them again when the need arises.
Chris C
CA, United States
2015-12-29
This was my first time shopping at gentleman's emporium but it was a great overall shopping experience. I am very satified with what I ordered and delivery time was superb (only took 2 days to receive my order)! I will definitely continue shopping and will recommend others to do the same.
Veronica
NSW, Australia
2015-12-29
I saw a hat in a store in Sydney and when I went to buy it, it was sold out. I googled steam punk top hats and found what I was looking for here. The order was sent in time for my partners birthday and all enquiries were answered quickly and honestly.
Debra
NY, United States
2015-12-29
My son loves your products.
Anonymous Customer
AZ, United States
2015-12-29
as always very good
Grady
LA, United States
2015-12-29
A+ will buy from you guys again!
Anonymous Customer
VA, United States
2015-12-29
This was a Christmas gift for my husband and he loved it. Perfect fit and everything. Also, like the fact that it was made in the USA.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service