Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2017-12-31

Howard
Vic, Australia
2017-12-26
Wonderful....I had to exchange the coat for a smaller size and it was changed straight away, excellent customer service... top quality product...Thank you again...........Howard
Bev
NY, United States
2017-12-26
I am very happy with my experience. I only contacted customer service because I was worried the fires would delay shipping as I hadn't seen a shipping email. I was reassured and given my tracking code. My package arrived in plenty of time and the shirt is just what I wanted.
Michael
FL, United States
2017-12-30
Tommy
KY, United States
2017-12-30
Gary
OH, United States
2017-12-30
Bud
TN, United States
2017-12-29
J
AZ, United States
2017-12-29
lostsierra
CA, United States
2017-12-29
Wife loved the boots.
Edward Breeden S
CA, United States
2017-12-29
Randolph
NC, United States
2017-12-29
richard M
CO, United States
2017-12-29
thanksbutilikemyprivacy
WA, United States
2017-12-29
Capt. D
FL, United States
2017-12-29
I ordered two items, ( pants and suspenders) for my upcoming wedding. The pant were a special orders it took a little longer for delivery, but still less time than quoted. Nice quality stuff, overall very happy with my purchase
Paul
2017-12-29
Customer service was great. I made an error with my ad dress on my order. I sent them an e-mail on the weekend, and they fixed the ad dress before the shipment went out, and confirmed they had corrected it with an e-mail to me.
Barbara
OH, United States
2017-12-29
Anonymous Customer
2017-12-29
I happen to have an older vest like this and wanted another. Gave this company a try. I got a good well made product.very satisfied. Exactly what I was looking for.
Dan
CA, United States
2017-12-28
Diablo F
CA, United States
2017-12-28
brian
AR, United States
2017-12-28
JC
KS, United States
2017-12-28
Robert
IL, United States
2017-12-28
The size ran smaller than what I sent. I need a 44, and the tag in the coat was a 44, but it was really a 42. When I took my measurement I was wearing a vest, so I should have had plenty of room. I have returned it, and requested an exchange, waiting to hear back about what the next step is. The coat was well made and historically accurate.
Anonymous Customer
2017-12-28
I had to exchange the vest but the San Jose staff was very helpful and pleasant. A good experience.
Carl
AL, United States
2017-12-28
Debra
TX, United States
2017-12-28
Richard
OR, United States
2017-12-28
new s
AR, United States
2017-12-28
I bought the holster for my husband, and he's never been so excited about a Christmas present. Just what he wanted.
Nancy
Auckland
2017-12-28
I bought the boots for my son - who LOVES them. I couldn't get over the speed of delivery - 4 days from USA to NZ - very impressed.
Steve
VA, United States
2017-12-28
Very quick shipping. I inquired about what shirt I should purchase with a specific vest and received a prompt reply. Thanks.
Rich K
2017-12-28
Jeff
IN, United States
2017-12-28
Keith
TX, United States
2017-12-28
I would like for my Ruger Black Hawk 357 with 6.5 inch barrel to have fit a little better. The advertisement showed this pistol would fit. The holster is a little smaller than I would have liked. Overall I like the holster.
JonathanC
IL, United States
2017-12-28
The small item I received was exactly what I wanted to finish my Sack coat wearing Dandy from the "Gilded Age" look.
S. Barker
IL, United States
2017-12-28
Buckeye A
CO, United States
2017-12-28
The Shaw I purchased for my wife to wear at banquets she attends with at cowboy Action Shooting event looks as great as it's picture. It was a Christmas present to her and she really like it.
Anonymous Customer
OH, United States
2017-12-28
Keith S
CA, United States
2017-12-28
I love the quality of the vest I ordered. I had excellent customer service all the way around. The shipment arrived two days earlier than the target date, therefore I was able to wear it to two holiday parties instead of only one. You guys are awesome. The best service I have ever had online or in a brick and mortar store. Keep up the good work.
Joe
GA, United States
2017-12-28
Mark S
GA, United States
2017-12-28
Luke jackson
RI, United States
2017-12-28
Jeb
IN, United States
2017-12-28
Jan
NV, United States
2017-12-28
David
NY, United States
2017-12-28
You Just Can't go Wrong with Q
CA, United States
2017-12-28
Pentimento
2017-12-27
My order for a purple vest came and the vest was beautiful but too small. I contacted customer service and was told to return the vest. In order to have another vest for the holidays I ordered a larger one while on the phone with the agent (I don't remember her name). I related to her I used the sizing chart to order the XL size because my waist is 45 and according to your chart the XL should have fit me but it didn't. The agent told me she would recommend that Historical Emporium (HE) take a look at your sizing chart for the discrepancy. She also told me my return shipping costs would be reimbursed along with the purchase price. The shipping to HE was $12 and change but was not reimbursed. If I had ordered the wrong size not using your sizing chart I would not expect a shipping reimbursement but I followed your sizing information and the vest was too small. Therefore I feel I deserve the reimbursed shipping charge for the return of the wrong size vest.
PGM
CA, United States
2017-12-27
Blu
TX, United States
2017-12-27
Tiffany
NY, United States
2017-12-27
Linda
CA, United States
2017-12-27

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service