Skip to content

Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2019-09-08

Joan
CA, United States
2019-09-08
The blouse I purchased was perfect for the 1890's era. I was happy with the quality of he merchandise also.
Joe
VA, United States
2019-09-07
Quick delivery on excellent products!!
Tom
OH, United States
2019-09-06
Great quality
Jerry L
ID, United States
2019-09-06
This hat is well constructed. It is however, a bit heavier than I expected, I can adapt.Overall I am quite well satisfied with this hat, and I do receive many compliments on it.
Bill S
VA, United States
2019-09-06
Quality product delivered quickly. I have purchased from Historical Emporium several times, always with a satisfying result.
Ron M
NB, Canada
2019-09-06
I must say the products t hat i purchase for my wife is good we are both satisfied thanks
Courtland L
MA, United States
2019-09-06
I purchased the Cahill Top Hat. I was happy to receive an email within one day that the order had already shipped, as I had purchased the Top Hat with a tight window for an upcoming engagement. I had read the reviews and a previous customer stated the hat came in a double box and he felt there was no need for the purchase of a hat box. As a result of that review I purchased my Top Hat through the Historical Emporium. This company is on the level and you can be assured of a square in vestment. The hat was carefully packaged inside two cardboard boxes with interior fitted custom packaging supporting the hat both inside and out. I appreciate this because I am a damaged freight inspector with a specially in packaging method. The Cahill hat is outstanding for the in vestment of the price. I have never measured/ fitted my head for a hat, and the fitting charts were spot on perfect. The hat is of such quality that I literally put it away immediately, until the 2 year engagement that I will proudly wear it monthly. I am confident this Historical Emporium Cahill Top Hat will stand the test of time and outlive its monthly 2 year obligation. Thank you. Courtland Lippincott
Auldskul
FL, United States
2019-09-06
The true marker of any company is not how they perform when all goes well, but rather how they handle a problem. I have nothing but good to say about Historical Emporium in both instances. I'll be back!
Ira V
NY, United States
2019-09-05
I found t hat Noel was very accommodating in resolving my issue. Looking forward to working with him again!
Perry
TX, United States
2019-09-05
I got w hat I paid for in a timely manner.
Karen
QC, Canada
2019-09-05
I am very satisfied. The products I purchased were exactly as shown in the catalog. I adore my blouses and walking skirt. I live on a large property in the country, so I am free to indulge my fantasies of another era. Historical Emporium is one of my favourite sites on the web. I wish that modern clothes made me feel as feminine as do my blouses and skirt. I am most satisfied. Karen. PS. My husband is most indulgent.
ROBERT E. D
SC, United States
2019-09-05
EXCELLENT
eros le r
PA, United States
2019-09-05
The suit I ordered fit perfectly and all I had to do was hem the pants. I'm a tailor and patternmaker by profession and know fit and sewing . Super fast delivery and I can't wait to wear it on Sept 7th. for a Victorian tea. Customer service was great ordering by telephone. Thank you again !
George
KS, United States
2019-09-05
You have an easy to use site, and the products seem good quality. Only had one little issue of tax being charged and it was resolved very quickly.
Mark
UT, United States
2019-09-05
Order was good, product was good, had to return an item and the customer service was good.
C. K. Poole
2019-09-04
From start to finish, the process to obtain my order was simple and fast. I think t hat's w hat most of us want when we're ordering, isn't it?
Nicolas
MN, United States
2019-09-04
The products I ordered and received were excellent as well as the service.
Allen
2019-09-04
Items are same as posted. Fast delivery. Good quality items.
Barry B
CO, United States
2019-09-04
I was amazed at the quality of the products. I expected something more weak like a cheap costume but the materials and quality of the clothing was fantastic!
Richard M
MO, United States
2019-09-04
Great product and shipped fast!!
Customer Reviews by Shopper Approved

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service