Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2014-06-22

Dorothy
UT, United States
2014-06-21
Very good quality. I was relieved to see how well made the clothing was. I love it. The fit was great too.
Jocelyn
Vic, Australia
2014-06-20
It was easy beginning to end.
Jack B.
MT, United States
2014-06-20
You guys are awesome. I looked far and wide for the era clothing I needed for this play..very hard to find, until, your website. Keep up the good work and helpful customer service !!
Dace G
TX, United States
2014-06-20
Gentlemen's Emporium's customer service policies are endlessly accommodating. I exchanged several items for others sizes, and even kept one size while ordering another size for comparison. This company practices a kind of customer service that unfortunately is becoming a thing of the past nowadays. I cannot say enough good things about their service and their products. Highest recommendations, and I'll DEFINITELY be shopping with them again.
Jari
2014-06-19
Very fast delivery from U.S to Sweden and Very fine clothes.
Gorm
2014-06-19
The customer service was brilliant. It got here the first day of the estimated time of arrival, nicely packed and in mint condition.
Destiny
IN, United States
2014-06-19
I got my vest in a very timely manner. They said it would take an extra 2 weeks for the size I ordered but I still got it in about 4 days.
Walter
2014-06-19
Great quality clothing. I wear the pants and shirts (and vest and coats in cooler weather) as daily wear.
Mickey
2014-06-19
Customer service was excellent. Eve took the time to actually open a pair of pants and measure them to make sure that the waist would fit on the ones she sent in exchange. Although I measured myself according to the website instructions, the pants were over two sizes too small. She placed the 30 waist with 32 and there is no room for weight gain in them. I'd say that they are also a bit tight, but, I'll keep them.
S.
MI, United States
2014-06-19
I needed the vest I was ordering in a short time frame of under a week. The woman whom I spoke to helped out immensely, and my order came in a day early! I will be ordering again from your store. Great stuff, from the product to the service!
Mary K
PA, United States
2014-06-19
This site has a good variety of selections of period costumes. I am happy with my purchase and will be able to use for many historical events and programs.
Dude-Dave C
2014-06-19
Everything went quickly. There is only one thing we had to do to return a pair too small a fit was to print out a return slip. We have no copy machine in home. Would be helpful to include one with packing info slip. The one pair of pants really are cut way off from normal sizing. We went from 33 waist up to a 36 to get the right fit and my husband is a 33 X 36.
Dave
AL, United States
2014-06-19
My order of premium men's spats was easy to place, delivery was exceptionally fast and the product quality is excellent.
Anonymous Customer
2014-06-19
My shopping experience with Gentleman Emporiumcoms was top notch.
Chris C
2014-06-19
Great service and wonderful products many thanks. Import duty is pretty high but apart from that I am very satisfied thank you.
Jerry
AR, United States
2014-06-19
This is a nice quality vest. The size I chose fit well using the same guidelines I use with other clothing products.
hrwolfe
CA, United States
2014-06-19
Your customer service is excellent. I have called a few times and each time the representative is courteous, personable, and helpful. I do wish more retail outfits worked like that. I grew up with that being the norm but these days!!!! I am thrilled to find your store and as soon as I know how stuff shrinks I WILL be ordering more of the Pullovers, they are awesome for my needs.
Gail
MI, United States
2014-06-19
Loved that the gloves are very moderately priced and got to me in days.
David
MI, United States
2014-06-19
I received fast, accurate, and courteous service while shopping on line at the western Emporium. I look forward to shopping again in the near future.
Joseph S
MO, United States
2014-06-19
Customer Service reps were very helpful, polite, professional. A pleasure to work with them.
T guy.
MB, Canada
2014-06-19
All on line shopping should be like this site.
Francisco M
TX, United States
2014-06-18
I have been buying clothing from Historical Emporium from a long time. The clothes I wear to work, to go abroad (Paris, Buenos Aires) I buy it at the Historical Emporium. I have always been extremely pleased and satisfied with each and every order. I only have one suggestion: please, make MORE dressing trousers available. Ever since I stated buying my clothing at the Historical Emporium I'm truly living IN STYLE. So, please, keep running this place where you can feed my nostalgia for a time I never lived in! Sincerely, Francisco Moran
Andy T
MN, United States
2014-06-18
Extremely well treated, very well received with no problems at all, Will most assuredly order more when ready. Will have no doubts with service and quality of any item I may order. Thanks Much to all at Gentlemansemporium.com
Jeff & Jan
Vic, Australia
2014-06-18
We were very happy with the prompt service and the quality of the product. Looks and fits perfect. We have recommended you're website to our friends also.
Rick
MI, United States
2014-06-18
Pants, shirt, tie, suspenders, and holsters were perfect. The high rider belt did not fit; not even close. Sent it back and the new one was so loose it fell off even on the tightest hole. A third belt (between the 2 sizes) required being on the tightest setting. Belt sizing is not anywhere near accurate. I would buy again from Emporium, but not any of the gunbelts.
Oliver G
CA, United States
2014-06-18
I shopped several vendors for the same or similar product. You had the best replice pith helmet for the best price and shipping. Thanks. I was able to recreate an 1892 USMC Officers summer dress helmet that looks fantastic!
Jim
NC, United States
2014-06-18
Very easy ordering. Thanks
Mags O
LA, United States
2014-06-18
quality of products are great... prices could be better
Anonymous Customer
2014-06-18
LOVE your site and store. the bell was just not of very high quality. Your clothing is terrific!
DixieDoodle
NY, United States
2014-06-18
A very pleasant experience. Found what I wanted at a good price. Ordered on line...it arrived quickly and in perfect shape. I will order again from these folks in the very near future.
phlanz
ME, United States
2014-06-18
Good service got the product I wanted in my size. Item arrived in a timely manner in excellent condition.
Kerensa
MD, United States
2014-06-18
When I contacted customer service to ask about sizing before buying, the person I spoke to via email was very prompt and polite. Got the right advice and the result is amazing! I would definitely buy here again!
L. Bürki
2014-06-18
Very good customers service. One of the package I've ordered didn't arrive and Gentlemansemporium.com acts as gentlemen and send me another one. Thanks a lot!
critterden
IL, United States
2014-06-18
We are very happy with our shopping. We do have trouble with sizing sometimes. But we get around that by getting it a little big. The fabric used in everything we bought has been grand. thank you
Anonymous Customer
2014-06-18
customer service awesome, design great, quality pretty good, price pretty good, fit- absolutely horrible
Tim
TN, United States
2014-06-18
I feel like I should give some sort of a negative feedback so it wouldn't appear that I was giving a fake review, but I couldn't come up with anything negative to say because my experience was fantastic. Thanks!
Anonymous Customer
2014-06-16
I ordered this vest for an event that was less than a week away and Gentleman's Emporium got it to me with time to spare. I had a great experience with this order, plus this vest makes me look classy.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service