Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2014-06-29

Bob K
Vic, Australia
2014-06-29
I have always been able to order with confidence.
Michael G
IL, United States
2014-06-28
Dear friends: I call you friends because of the more than cordial service, and the genuine feeling of friendship of serving me with professionalism. It was greatly appreciated; in fact I've already recommended your site to other friends. Thanks for a good experience. Michael Greenwell
DAA
PR, United States
2014-06-28
I obtained the product that I was looking for at a reasonable price. The order arrived promptly and the packing was great !
chk49
OH, United States
2014-06-28
I was generally pleased with the pricing and quality especially when compared to the suttleries at the reenactments and shows I have attended. The items met my needs.
Ootman
TX, United States
2014-06-28
We bought several beautiful gun belts and holsters but we ordered the wrong size. Returned for full credit, reordered size and received new holsters that are beautiful in quality and craftsmanship. Received full credit for returns. These are really nice quality belts and holsters for your .38 or ,.45 Colt pistols! You will not find a better deal for the quality of the leather and workmanship!
Tony
CA, United States
2014-06-27
The product was amazing. I will definitely become a regular customer.
Chicago B
2014-06-27
Great great store and I WILL BE BACK for more.
Tim
NY, United States
2014-06-27
They provided excellency customer service. I had to contact them because I was in a rush to receive my purchase for a party. They were more than accommodating in making sure I received my clothes in time. On top of that, they are very friendlyâ
warre4
Vic, Australia
2014-06-27
Great service easy to deal with fast delivery to Australia
Ron
OK, United States
2014-06-27
Products: High quality, very well made Service: If there were anything higher than outstanding I would say it Shipping and delivery: extremely quick, my order traveled 1200 miles!
Colleen
CA, United States
2014-06-27
I needed a hat shipped overnight. I received it the next day, in great condition. I really appreciate the extra effort that went into making sure it went out the same day I ordered it. Many thanks for your personal service and follow through!
Anders
2014-06-27
Amazing and outstanding customer service. I will definitely order from here again.
Art L
TX, United States
2014-06-27
I used the website to purchase an ascot tie, which complements several costume items I have bought in the past. Have always been pleased with quality and pricing. I have previously called for guidance on costume styles and have been pleased with the help.
Chard
CA, United States
2014-06-27
I go to the Historical Emporium first and last for my victorian era costuming needs. For quality, service, and selection you rock. Thanks for the great service.
Anonymous Customer
CA, United States
2014-06-27
I work as a wrangler at a campground/resort. The clothing that I purchased and wear for work from Western Emporium adds a little old west flare when we take guests out for horseback rides.
Steve
2014-06-27
Getting married at the end of this year and it is a gothic victorian wedding. I bought every item and some extra bit I required from the Emporium. Within a week it was delivered! Great service, brilliant packaging no messing about. Easy measuring instructions too. Pity can't get the same service in United Kingdom!!! Thanks Guys!
Frank G
IL, United States
2014-06-27
Excellent buying experience. Good quality products at a fair price.
Opera B
CA, United States
2014-06-27
I bought the men's fall front trousers for an opera costume. Very nice style and fabric. However, it's a little different from the description. It shows a zipper hidden behind the front flap, stating that it's a modern convenience...and actually, it's more buttons, no zipper.
Voughn
CA, United States
2014-06-27
We could not believe how fast we got our order, Good job Thank you
Anonymous Customer
2014-06-27
Great product, quick delivery time.
JASON
TN, United States
2014-06-27
This WONDERFUL SIGHT WITH GREAT PRICES AND QUALITY PRODUCTS!
Julie
Vic, Australia
2014-06-27
Item descriptions and sizing were refreshingly accurate. Material and workmanship are of outstanding quality. To say I am happy with my purchases is an understatement. Shipping costs to Australia was the only downside.
Ron S
CA, United States
2014-06-27
The hat I ordered did not quite fit as hoped. The return was easy but expensive. Would have been nice if returns were free, but overall I was quite impressed with the quality and will most likely shop there again. Thank you.
SHERIFF C
SD, United States
2014-06-27
Customer sales people worked well with me and also added an item to my order at a later time with no complaint.
Steven H
CA, United States
2014-06-27
I had an event where we were re-enacting some early west events that required pioneer like clothing and I needed the clothing ASAP. I called the contact number and the person was extremely helpful at putting the order together and ensuring I received it within a couple days. The clothing was perfect and the pocket watch was a hit since no electronic devices were allowed in the re-enactment....so most people didn't have watches.
Rick T
OH, United States
2014-06-27
The period clothes that I purchased were true to historical representation, excellant quality and fit perfectly. I have and will continue to recommend!
Dan
2014-06-27
The gun belt was exactly what i expected! Now my 1873 cattleman is complete!
Bronwyn
MB, Canada
2014-06-27
I have been looking for products such as these for everyday wear as my taste does not conform to modern standards. I was very pleased to find your establishment
george
2014-06-26
1ST CLASS PRODUCT FROM A SEEMINGLY 1ST CLASS CO.
Ray C
MD, United States
2014-06-25
UPS used the box, that my hat was in, as a step...crushed it really bad. I needed the hat for my wedding that was coming up. The folks at Gentleman's Emporium sent a new one out ASAP and took care of me 100%! Thank you for being quick to fix something that was not your fault.
Rena_Rose_22
CA, United States
2014-06-24
I love everything, except the price. But, you get great quality. I'll just have to keep saving up!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service