Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-10-11

jim h
2015-10-11
Gene S
KS, United States
2015-10-10
I would definitely give my overall experience from ordering to shipping to receipt of product and quality of product a five-star rating. I am glad I ordered the 4X size instead of the 3X. I could have worn the 3X, but I knew the sleeve length would have been way too short for me. As it is, the sleeve length is still a little too short, but I have longer arms than is usual for the typical customer. Arm length is always a problem with me when buying long sleeve items. But it appears that there is still enough material (about 1/4 -1/2 inch) in the sleeves so I can have them lengthened to the appropriate size, which I don't mind at all. I really like the smoking jacket and so does my wife. It has a very rich look and feel to it, which makes it quite appealing and attractive. I would certainly recommend it for anyone interested in purchasing a similar product. Thank you to the company for making this available, as I had been looking for one of these for quite some time.
Linda H
PA, United States
2015-10-09
Love the clothes! pants were a size to small....(not your fault). I returned them and within a week had the right size! I am HAPPY and IMPRESSED! Clothes are for an 1890 Wedding. Thank you so much!
Ken
VA, United States
2015-10-09
dave
CO, United States
2015-10-09
the vests,the shirts,the ties are all great quality i love wearing them all the time! i have bought alot of shirts, vests and ties here and have never ever been dissapointed there is no place else i'd rather shop than here! the people the customer service is outstanding! love you guys!
Priscilla
SC, United States
2015-10-09
Karl B
PA, United States
2015-10-09
Gail B
BC, Canada
2015-10-09
Geoff
2015-10-09
Darrell
CA, United States
2015-10-09
Banjo g
MI, United States
2015-10-08
I contacted your customer service people several times, for various reasons, and everyone I talked with was so nice- helpful, polite, friendly, and efficient. I am a difficult fit, so I really appreciated the extra help I got. Great vintage clothing!
SilverWears, L
2015-10-08
As the owner of a vintage silverwares jewelry business I am always trying to stand out in the crowd and the clothing from Historical (Gentlemans) Emporium fills the bill!
Lube
2015-10-08
Steam M
MI, United States
2015-10-08
I didn't actually get my gloves -- the manufacturer recycled the product number and didn't let the Emporium know, so I wound up with woolly wrist-length steam-punk looking gloves instead. However, the young man who handled my complaint couldn't have been nicer and gave me a complete refund. I bought my son-in-law a beautiful Victorian vest here earlier on, and the site is my first choice when looking for steam-punk or Victorian costume pieces.
Larry T
2015-10-08
The quality of your product is very good. Sizes fit as stated. Lots of options. The shirt i bought was fabulous.
M. C.
PA, United States
2015-10-08
It has been a wonderful experience dealing with your organization. I am satisfied with all aspects of the products purchased and cannot wait to wear the outfit at the end of this month at our club's vintage side x side shotgun shoot. Thank you.
Larry
2015-10-08
The holsters I ordered were made of good leather and fantastic tooling. Customer service was great.
Kirsten
UT, United States
2015-10-08
A great range of Victorian/ steampunk items, good quality, if a little pricey
marvin
FL, United States
2015-10-08
Cheril
KS, United States
2015-10-08
Wow! The vest arrived super fast. It is very nice quality and fits well.
Peter C. Oickle
NS, Canada
2015-10-08
Benny M
FL, United States
2015-10-08
stoonyash
CA, United States
2015-10-08
Chris
CT, United States
2015-10-08
crazyaunt
TX, United States
2015-10-08
this was not my first purchase from your firm, and is not likely to be my last. your prices are more than reasonable for the quality products i have received. your shipping is prompt, and your selection of the eclectic is unmatched. i especially like that i need only look in one place, without spending hours on the web trying to find the vintage style which i frequently require.
Anonymous Customer
2015-10-08
Angel
CO, United States
2015-10-08
D'Professor
AB, Canada
2015-10-08
Historical Emporium Stores have a good variety of products. However, I find the products are if poor design and lacked attention to details, especially in the cuttings of the vests, pants, etc. It appeared that the products started with one set of cutting for a certain size, and all other sizes were either lengthened or shortened without that people come in all sizes. An XXL shorten to L or S would not give you the right proportion and make the products look ridiculous on a person. The products would have been priced reasonably given proper attention to the details, however, the products that I have received including vests and pants are not worth the money. Services provided by staff are prompt.
Doug W
NY, United States
2015-10-08
Keith B
IN, United States
2015-10-08
Dodge City Marshal Allen D. B
KS, United States
2015-10-08
I found western Emporium to be a fantastic company to do business with. Your selection is stellar, your products are great, just as advertised! Once ordered, your service is very fast. I will do business with you again and again, and will tell my friends as well.
W. Czefordys
2015-10-08
Bill
PA, United States
2015-10-07
Kurt H
CO, United States
2015-10-06
The sizing instructions were right on and the pants were exactly what was described.
Kurt R
2015-10-06
Robert W
CO, United States
2015-10-06
I had to exchange 2 vests for a larger size. They just arrived and fit great. They are obviously high quality products. The shoes I had also are really comfortable and look great. Very impressed with your service. I will definitely do business with you again. Thank you so much.
j. Companioni
2015-10-05

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service