Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2018-10-07

Barbara
FL, United States
2018-10-06
Great products, great delivery.
Eugene
WI, United States
2018-10-05
I questioned the size of a coat and Meaghann took the time to actually measure the coat to see if it would fit me. Now THAT is customer service. Then I wanted another coat and it only came in 2XL (I wear a 3XL). She measured that one, too, and it fit me. She should be the employee of the year.
RF
CO, United States
2018-10-05
1st time buyer and loved it and will be back. Nice clothing made well and looked great!
Jay
OR, United States
2018-10-05
I'm a first time buyer at Historical Emporium and I could not be more impressed with their Customer Service, Quality of their Products, Speed of Shipping, and their Great Prices. I'm a "Large Man" (size 48+), and anyone in my size range knows that buying clothing at these sizes can be a hit and miss experience at best. XL and 2XL (and above) are NEVER the same from different suppliers, and many times not consistent within the same supplier. I found a " smoking jacket" at H.E. ON SALE and I contacted C/S to help me decide on a size. The rep was knowledgeable, patient, and VERY helpful with making my decision on which size to buy. I followed H.E.'s sizing guide and the advice of the Customer Service and when I received my garment A DAY EARLY - it was a spot-on PERFECT FIT! AND the item was a level of HIGH quality I was not expecting and at a price-point that was almost ridiculously low. I WILL BE GOING BACK TO HISTORICAL EMPORIUM for several additional purchases. For fit, quality, price, and speed of shipping Historical Emporium cannot be beat.
period p
NV, United States
2018-10-05
Needed a wider shoe fit option but will maybe stretch or will use a thin sock. Needed a XL for the Velvet vest however out of stock. Accepted the 2X since I am just borderline. Did not see a delivery time for out of stock vest so went next size. All other products just fine. Excellent service.
Chaplain R
RI, United States
2018-10-05
Great coat with Great Price! Service outstanding!
Steven S
TX, United States
2018-10-05
I called in and ordered my vest and puff tie by phone . My order was processed and shipped short notice in a quick and timely manner.
Jeff
MA, United States
2018-10-05
Everything from service to merchandise was excellent!
Simon
2018-10-05
A great selection on an easy to use interactive site, quality goods (with easy return if needed). We use it a lot and enjoy it.
Bob
TN, United States
2018-10-04
I was skeptical....Ok, I was very, very skeptical. Here is my story. My daughter was engaged to be married on our land in the mountains. So I had in mind to wear something different. In the back of my mind, I knew that I had my one and only suit, which is 23 years old, for backup...meaning that I was not in any panic mode. As you might have guessed, I do not like to clothes shopping. So with about a month to go before the wedding, I started looking on-line and going to men's stores to shop for something that was vaguely in my mind. After another uneventful shopping attempt, I was looking on line for a vest when an advertisement popped up with 'the look' that I was looking for. Excitedly, I yelled out to my wife, 'Hey, I just found my wedding wardrobe.' I clicked on the advertisement and it took me to Historical Emporium. Not only did the styles catch my eye, but the prices seemed very reasonable compared to what I had been seeing in local shops. I was not very serious because I have bought many things that 'looked good' on-line only to receive them and be disappointed. However, it was the reviews that changed my mind. Comments concerning quality, fit and great customer care hooked me. I decided to take a chance and make an order. At the most, it would cost me 'shipping' to send the items back if I was not pleased. So after a few measurements and a call for advice to Historical Emporium, I ordered a vest, a pair of pants, a shirt, and an ascot that matched the color of the dress that my intended to wear. I made the order late Friday and much to my surprise received the items on Monday. Once again, my expectations were exceeded as I tried on each item. They fit good and felt good. The quality was as advertised. I immediately ordered some suspenders and spats for my boots. Since all the trousers come in 36 inch length, I knew that I would need to have them tailored, which was no problem at all. I thought that I was all set for the wedding until I was browsing the site and a coat caught my attention. But now I was within 12 days of the wedding. Again I decided to 'go for it.' And once again Historical Emporium came through as I received the coat three days later. I am on an international trip and have not seen the coat...so I will have to reserve comments on it for the future. My overall experience with Historical Emporium has been nothing less than exceptional. Shipping. I receive all three orders very quickly. Each order was shipped on the day that I made the order. Quality. Extremely pleased. Comfortable, well-fitting. Sizing. I am a tweener on sizes on everything that I seem to buy. I was told to go by my measurements and that worked work well. Customer Care. I called twice and both times the staff were very friendly and helpful. Pricing. As I previously stated, I am not much of a shopper, but I do know that I go my whole wardrobe for less than the price of a sports coats that I was looking at in local stores. Overall Experience. Outstanding. I could not have been more pleased.
Mary
AZ, United States
2018-10-04
I am glad I found this site. I love this time period as I lived in a small mining town in Colo over 45 years ago and we would all get together and dress in clothes from the 1800's for the tourists... Really fun stuff Will keep you in mind The prompt delivery was amazing The skirt I purchased was exactly what I was looking for
James
CO, United States
2018-10-04
Fast courteous service and a great sale price on my duster!
Kathi
PA, United States
2018-10-04
The shirt I ordered is perfect except it really reeked with a strange smell. Even after washing I had to spray it with an odor eliminating product. The smell still lingers a bit but tolerable. It came in a sealed plastic bag which may have been part of the problem. Customer service was terrific when I placed the order, I wish I had noted the ladies name that helped me.
Henry M
AL, United States
2018-10-04
I am doing a mad scientist/ Frankenstein lab theme Halloween & the antique style white lab coat is perfect. I added a white scrub cap for a House on Haunted Hill look & long black rubber gloves & apron for a period horror film feel. Quality of coat was way better than expected & fit perfectly. I am quite pleased with with this purchase. Thanks!
Jim Copenhaver
TX, United States
2018-10-04
I mistakenly ordered the wrong size gun belt. Returned it and received the correct size back faster than you can imagine!! I am toataly impressed with the quality of the product and the customer service I received. I will recommend historical emporioum to everyone I know!!
Susan
FL, United States
2018-10-04
Great company!
Grant
Qld, Australia
2018-10-04
All items bought and received where top quality and suited the purpose for which they were procured, thanks to all the wonderful staff at Historical Emporium for their excellent work.
Throckmorten
MO, United States
2018-10-04
The sunglasses were really nice. The necklace had one broken loop, the packaging could have been a little better. The necklace wasn't as detailed as it appeared in the pictures, but it is still very cool. They were both gifts for my granddaughter and she is happy with them so I'm happy.
W. Warren
TN, United States
2018-10-04
I am very impressed with Historical Emporium. The quality of the items I purchased were excellent. The service was excellent I spoke with Noel. Very professional and courteous. I would definitely tell friends and family about your company. At the end of October we will be attending a wedding in which the reception is a costume affair. looking forward to wearing my outfit. Will definitely take pictures and send to you. Thank you very much for everything.
Jimmy Miller
AL, United States
2018-10-04
Everyone is very helpful & friendly I has enjoy the experience very happy will be order again soon thk u
Cowboy G
MI, United States
2018-10-04
My first purchase, hoster was too big, my party was Saturday and it was Monday. They immediately sent me another size before i could get the one t hat i had sent back. Thank you so much i was a big hit. A gentleman retired from homeland security thought they were real. He has your information he wants some things for himself
Andy
2018-10-04
Excellent quick service, products exactly as described
Chuck
CA, United States
2018-10-04
I order the old time pants
Tim C
2018-10-03
Outstanding products and service!
paul
WV, United States
2018-10-03
everything is great w hat nice people to deal with see ya ll next trip paul
David
NM, United States
2018-10-03
I sent an email inquiring about a product, the Inverness coat and whether it had a lining - information not in the product description. (Wet noodle lashes for your catalog copy crew!) I got an email back within hours informing me it had a FULL black acetate lining - on a SUNDAY. I did not expect to hear back so soon and on a weekend and it was the information I needed to make my decision to purchase. Excellent job!
James
TX, United States
2018-10-03
I am extremely pleased with the products and services I received from Historical Emporium. My items were of good quality and shipping was fast. I will be back.
Lynn
CT, United States
2018-10-03
I am very happy with the quality of my purchase and have already recommended this company to friends who need "period clothing".
Jim
LA, United States
2018-10-03
I have always had the greatest experience with Historical Emporium. The merchandise offered is great as well as the Customer Service attention to detail. Only down side is t hat prices keep going up but I'm sure it is just supply and demand.
Bob
NJ, United States
2018-10-02
The service at Historical Emporium if second to none! Everything above says it best. The only "complaint" I have has absolutely nothing to do with Historical Emporium, but with one of the products they sell. I needed to replace my Long Rifle frock Coat by Wah Maker. My existing coat, a poly-blend, had the look and feel of a worsted wool garment; it wore well, looked "rich" and was highly complimented. The newer model, which I absolutely needed to purchase MAY have the same quality, but it is a different poly-blend and does not have the look of worsted wool; it looks more like a polished cotton. So only 3 stars for the product and 3 stars for the purchase price.
geclinton
2018-10-02
Product was great and great price. Will use again.
Michael C
2018-10-02
Terrific

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service