Skip to content
Shop the Sale

Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2019-10-13

Diablo F
CA, United States
2019-10-13
The Emporium is a great place to shop. I have had nothing but good experiences with service and products. I am a faithful customer. Dealing with returns for different reasons, is completely simply. It makes life easy. Very user friendly.
Schoolmaster
FL, United States
2019-10-13
The selection, quality, and price is top-notch. They packed it with love! I portray an earlier 20th-century schoolmaster at a historic schoolhouse and Historical Emporium has everything I need to suit up.
Ginny
MA, United States
2019-10-13
The quality of the hoop and blouses I ordered were of excellent quality. The wig was not what I expected, but the quality was good. I returned it because the color was too dark for me. I have white/gray hair. I really need a wig of that color. Ginny
Anonymous Customer
2019-10-13
will purchase again
Anonymous Customer
WA, United States
2019-10-12
I'll be back! - Don't need reminders!
Anonymous Customer
2019-10-12
Great job.
martini
MD, United States
2019-10-11
I came across Historical Emporium by chance and though I won't say it changed my life it did change what I thought was possible with costumes. My initial choice was the Inverness Cape - Black Satin / White Lining along with the Montgomery Paisley Bow Tie. I was very pleasantly surprised to emails coming quickly with my order status. Items arrived quickly with good packaging. The cape is beyond what I was hoping for with solid quality and thick material though it is not meant to keep you warm. Tie looks nice as well though I haven't actually worn it yet. A short time later I realized the one fault of this store; you will want more. Went back online and order the Sinclair Edwardian Club Collar shirt which is available in tall sizing which works better for me. As the previous order; all went well and the shirt arrived quickly. From the description it looks great but only after you have it in your hands do you realize the true quality of material and make. The metal buttons are just grand. Bottom line if you need quality but affordable period clothes or just want to wear something more stylish to the office this is the store to shop.
Anonymous Customer
2019-10-11
The quality of your products is outstanding !!!!!. I have NEVER been disappointed. You resolve any size issues quickly with no Hassle ! I love your product lines. .
Jerry
OH, United States
2019-10-11
My head is between sizes, so I picked large, fit very good and with draw string I can always take it up a little. Its easier to size down then to increase size with wool felt. When I'm working an event its usually about 1875 to 1900's. I'm a blacksmith, tinsmith and leather craft er depending on w hats needed I also make walking sticks to order. I don't order that often but when I do I always look to you first. Thanks for great service. A quality item doesn't mean much without service to back it up.
David
OK, United States
2019-10-11
The Service I have gotten from Customer Service has been outstanding. They helped me out trying to find the right Color vest to go along with my outfit. Very Helpful people
FRANK J
MN, United States
2019-10-11
Fit well as expected. delivery quick as promissed.
Anonymous Customer
2019-10-11
everything is great
Janie
FL, United States
2019-10-11
I am working at the Old Flagler Train Station in Key West. I wanted to wear an historical period costume. I found Historical Emporium online as I was looking for time period clothing. I bought a walking skirt, pinstriped blouse, petti coat, belt and a parasol. I love the outfit and it is quite appropriate for the late 1800's earlu 1900's. So, much history on this small island in Florida, that it seeps from the trees. I will definitely Highly recommend Historical Emporium. Thank you for your prompt service and high quality clothing. Janie Watson
James G
Vic, Australia
2019-10-11
There was an unfortunate misunderstanding regarding an item sent in my last order. The wrong item in the right box from a third party supplier. Historical Emporium tried to correct the matter but the item I ordered was then out of production. I was refunded a significant portion of the outlay and shipping (shipping to Australia is unfortunately expensive) and I must complement Historical Emporium for their efforts to be equitable in such a complex and frustrating situation. Mistakes will happen but Historical Emporium makes a real effort to support their customers and I consider the outcome we reached to be more than equatable. I would still recommend Historical Emporium for your costuming needs. The other items I ordered were, as always, as described and delivered well-packed and very promptly.
desertair
CA, United States
2019-10-11
easy to buy, good delivery time
Tommy H
TX, United States
2019-10-11
Great customer service... after all isn't t hat w hat it's ALL about!! 5 stars!
Suzanne
NT, Canada
2019-10-10
all good
retep
CA, United States
2019-10-10
The items I ordered were here in a couple of days. The clothing was as advertised with the exception of the pants. They were beautifully hemmed for a person of about seven feet-six. lol They tuck into my boots nicely. Good products and great service. What more can you ask for.
Forest R
TX, United States
2019-10-10
great products.. I debated for a long time to spend the money or not.. the items are great .. there was some size issues... I sent several things back (30.00) and am waiting for the exchanged items. the staff is friendly and helpful..Julie or Julia...very helpful on telephone.. will be ordering more in the future... more vests for sure and shirt. thanks again
Steven K. J
IL, United States
2019-10-10
We were satisfied with the product and the time was short t hat we had to wait for delivery.. sReturns were handled prompt as well. Thank you.
Curtis
GA, United States
2019-10-10
HE sent an email saying it would be 5 days in transit, it was on the doorstep Monday morning. Faster than I would have thought!
Tom O
FL, United States
2019-10-10
Overall, good experience. I did return one item for an exchange of a different size.
Keith P
TX, United States
2019-10-08
good
Anonymous Customer
2019-10-08
.
Customer Reviews by Shopper Approved

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service