Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-03-01

Anonymous Customer
MI, United States
2015-03-01
LR52
GA, United States
2015-03-01
Michael
NSW, Australia
2015-02-28
Keith
2015-02-27
Lincoln's New S
IL, United States
2015-02-27
These sturdy vests are perfect for our Historic Site. Many volunteers, full time staff, seasonal staff and Illinois College Interns wear clothing from our closet and it is very important that we are able to keep up with the wear and tear of our garments. These vests are so well constructed that I believe they will serve our needs for years to come. The price and quality cannot be beat. Jane Carrington Lincoln's New Salem State Historic Site Petersburg, IL.
Steve N
Surry, United Kingdom
2015-02-27
L. Rook
MO, United States
2015-02-27
FRED B
VA, United States
2015-02-27
Cassandra
2015-02-27
timothy c
TX, United States
2015-02-26
Sailor M
PA, United States
2015-02-26
The vest is excellent quality. And as described on line. It is the 5th vest I have bought at the emporium. I am still looking for one of this quality in a slightly different shade of green: suitable for both St Patrick's day and Christmas season.
wobbly
2015-02-26
Heather
MB, Canada
2015-02-26
Fabulous service and delivery! I purchased 4 items (dragon vest, walking stick, pin, pocket watch) and all the items met or surpassed my expectations. I had emailed some questions about the vest I bought and was really impressed with the next day response I received. My only wish is that the smaller vest sizes were available in "tall" as well, because the small dragon vest is about 2 inches too short for my skinny 6 foot son. It looks far too nice to send back so I've bought matching lining fabric and am inserting a piece in the shoulder to lengthen it. It was a challenge to pick apart the shoulder seams which really speaks to the workmanship on this product ... very neat sewing with super small stitches. Amazing quality for this day and age. And the pocket watch is gorgeous. If I ever need Victorian clothing again, this will be the only place I'll shop!
Robert K
2015-02-26
Vincentcazenas
VA, United States
2015-02-26
I am disappointed that you do not order the vest for the Harrison that match my trouser I ordered. The large vest is out of stock and I was told they would not order until all vest were sold. This does no do me much good since I have the trousers but no vest ..what am I going to to do. I many not ever get the vest. No large vest. I don' know whe vest will arrive . Very unhappy about your timing. I should have not bought the trousers . Had them altered. To late to send back .coustomer service shoul have let me know that the vest would not be ordered until your stock was depleated
Carlos
FL, United States
2015-02-26
Caleb
WA, United States
2015-02-26
Blueboi
CO, United States
2015-02-26
Superior quality dress shirts. As nice as any high end mens clothier. vest are great and better than anticipating.
Barbara M
2015-02-26
I always find great products and service. I love the cut and fit of the pants --they look great on stage and can be used for a number of different looks. Thanks
jack
OK, United States
2015-02-26
Chard
CA, United States
2015-02-25
I recommend the Gentleman's Emporium often. The Best steampunk and Victorian clothing on the web!
Mark C
GA, United States
2015-02-24
Penny
CA, United States
2015-02-24
Ione
AB, Canada
2015-02-24
Joel
CO, United States
2015-02-23
Act I
WV, United States
2015-02-23
BadTable M
CA, United States
2015-02-23
1812 h
IN, United States
2015-02-23

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service