Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-03-01

Anonymous Customer
MI, United States
2015-03-01
Very satisfied with everything.
LR52
GA, United States
2015-03-01
I've bought several items from "WE", and have been very pleased with the quality and fit. Because of the great products, I have had no need to contact customer service. If customer service is anything like their products there should be no problems in getting help. Thanks, "WE"!
Michael
NSW, Australia
2015-02-28
I never fail to be impressed by the Emporium's swift and efficient service. I have shopped with the Emporium many times before and will continue to do so - excellent prices for high quality products with shipping times that can't be beat; let's hear a few rousing huzzahs for the Emporium and their fine work!
Keith
2015-02-27
Everything was just great, loved the quality.
Lincoln's New S
IL, United States
2015-02-27
These sturdy vests are perfect for our Historic Site. Many volunteers, full time staff, seasonal staff and Illinois College Interns wear clothing from our closet and it is very important that we are able to keep up with the wear and tear of our garments. These vests are so well constructed that I believe they will serve our needs for years to come. The price and quality cannot be beat. Jane Carrington Lincoln's New Salem State Historic Site Petersburg, IL.
Steve N
Surry, United Kingdom
2015-02-27
Wonderful stuff I can't get anything like this in the UK, will definitely be using you again, and have recommended you to all my friends, thank you all.
L. Rook
MO, United States
2015-02-27
5 Stars 5 Diamonds and 5 Woohoo's!! Spoke and emailed Eve in customer service several times. She simply is the best! Took care of everything on back order with a smile in her voice and professionalism. Can't say enough good things about her! Items shipped quickly and very well package.
FRED B
VA, United States
2015-02-27
I have ordered several items from Historical Emporium, and every one was superb quality. The customer service was great and delivery was prompt. I highly recommend this web-site... you won't be disappointed.
Cassandra
2015-02-27
Service was great. I received my shipment within a few days. Very pleased. Will order again.
timothy c
TX, United States
2015-02-26
Sailor M
PA, United States
2015-02-26
The vest is excellent quality. And as described on line. It is the 5th vest I have bought at the emporium. I am still looking for one of this quality in a slightly different shade of green: suitable for both St Patrick's day and Christmas season.
wobbly
2015-02-26
Return of merchandise was easy and confirmation was timely. Shipping charges were on the high side, had to pay both ways. Had to "return" not "exchange" to avoid paying shipping 3 times!
Heather
MB, Canada
2015-02-26
Fabulous service and delivery! I purchased 4 items (dragon vest, walking stick, pin, pocket watch) and all the items met or surpassed my expectations. I had emailed some questions about the vest I bought and was really impressed with the next day response I received. My only wish is that the smaller vest sizes were available in "tall" as well, because the small dragon vest is about 2 inches too short for my skinny 6 foot son. It looks far too nice to send back so I've bought matching lining fabric and am inserting a piece in the shoulder to lengthen it. It was a challenge to pick apart the shoulder seams which really speaks to the workmanship on this product ... very neat sewing with super small stitches. Amazing quality for this day and age. And the pocket watch is gorgeous. If I ever need victorian clothing again, this will be the only place I'll shop!
Robert K
2015-02-26
Excellent and friendly customer that goes the extra mile!!!!
Vincentcazenas
VA, United States
2015-02-26
I am disappointed that you do not order the vest for the Harrison that match my trouser I ordered. The large vest is out of stock and I was told they would not order until all vest were sold. This does no do me much good since I have the trousers but no vest ..what am I going to to do. I many not ever get the vest. No large vest. I don' know whe vest will arrive . Very unhappy about your timing. I should have not bought the trousers . Had them altered. To late to send back .coustomer service shoul have let me know that the vest would not be ordered until your stock was depleated
Carlos
FL, United States
2015-02-26
Eve was great and will ask for her again. Great job!
Caleb
WA, United States
2015-02-26
Excellent service! The item I ordered was originally too small, but return and exchange process was quick and without issues. I have since purchased several other items from them and they have all arrived in a timely manner exactly as described.
Blueboi
CO, United States
2015-02-26
Superior quality dress shirts. As nice as any high end mens clothier. vest are great and better than anticipating.
Barbara M
2015-02-26
I always find great products and service. I love the cut and fit of the pants --they look great on stage and can be used for a number of different looks. Thanks
jack
OK, United States
2015-02-26
Had to wait awhile to get this order but product was worth it .
Chard
CA, United States
2015-02-25
I recommend the Gentleman's Emporium often. The Best steampunk and Victorian clothing on the web!
Mark C
GA, United States
2015-02-24
Everyone was vry polite and professional.
Penny
CA, United States
2015-02-24
Ordering was so simple and quick. The items I ordered were delivered in a few days!
Ione
AB, Canada
2015-02-24
Our order arrived much quicker than I had expected. As it was for our son's Birthday, that was excellent!
Joel
CO, United States
2015-02-23
Great Service!
Act I
WV, United States
2015-02-23
Great products and timely delivery.
BadTable M
CA, United States
2015-02-23
Extremely well-made gaiters, and I received them quickly. Great shopping experience.
1812 h
IN, United States
2015-02-23
Wow, all I can say is wow. I was completely satisfied with quality of service and products. I will be purchasing more.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service