Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2017-05-07

Dawn
TX, United States
2017-05-07
Dang, you delivered it so fast. LOL Well packaged and love the dress. Will order again in a couple of months.
Anonymous Customer
2017-05-07
site clear and easy to follow return policy clear with great directions very quick return acknowledgement
Bill M
FL, United States
2017-05-06
each item I received was just what I hoped for. Have appreciated the attention given to a small problem. Customer service was extremely helpful
Joyce
2017-05-05
I was having trouble with the online order form and called Historical Emporium on the phone. The young man I spoke with was courteous, knowledgeable and professional. I am ordering from this site again in just a couple of weeks. If you want authentic, quality merchandise, this is where to find it! my order only took 3 days to get to me and arrived in beautiful condition!
schnelg
CA, United States
2017-05-05
Overall great customer service. I initially had a prob where I did get my clothes. It looked like it was lost in mail. Historical Emporium sent a new order for me no questions ask. Eventually the original order came and we just snt it back. It was a smooth process which I appreciate.
"Nard" M
NY, United States
2017-05-04
Prompt, accurate order processing. Product quality is excellent. The one time that I returned an item, due to size, was fast and incredibly easy.
John C
MT, United States
2017-05-04
Every item I ordered is just wonderful. It is a pleasure to find such historical items and of excellent quality.
lottie
NV, United States
2017-05-04
I am greatly pleased with my orders. The items are of the utmost quality and fit as stated. The wide range to choose from is unparalleled. I will be shopping further, and, passing the word to other re-enactors in the area.
Ed Kunkel
OK, United States
2017-05-04
I received my latest garment, the newest waist coat you had on as a special, it was here when I got back from vacation. As usual it fits and looks great. In fact I am marring a couple end of this month and I will be wearing it. This is only one of several items I have purchased, keep up the good work. God's Blessing. Ed Kunkel Okla.
David
2017-05-04
The holster I ordered got here quickly and when I had to return it for a size change that came back quickly as well. I am very pleased with the holster as it is very good quality and meets my needs. The customer service was very friendly and helpful in my return and helping decide exactly what size I needed. Could not have asked for a better result from both the company and the product.
rex
AZ, United States
2017-05-04
Good webpage and advertising good quality and value of product excellent service and shipping
Tami l
WY, United States
2017-05-04
FANASTIC!! all the way around.. from shopping to customer service.. outstanding!
Sherry L
2017-05-04
I do most of my own sewing for historical clothing, but when I'm short of time, Historical Emporium is my go-to shop. The construction and quality of their clothes rivals my own efforts, built to last with good materials. Not the cheap stuff for one-time=wear Halloween-y cotumes, this is quality clothing that you can wear for modern dress as well. The price is reasonable, too, the shipping super-fast, and the customer service is without peer. This is one of the best online shops you will shop at. I will recommend Historical Emporium to other re-enactors. Many Thanks, Sherry Ladig
Nate
PA, United States
2017-05-04
Purchased 3 derbies previously. Two of the more expensive ones and one of the less expensive ones. I was expecting one similar or the same as my last less expensive derby. Apparently, you've changed suppliers on that model. I was apprehensive when I saw the dreaded Dorfman-Pacific name. The quality was OK. The brim was uneven in its curl and the fit was nowhere near as good as the previous ones. If I buy another I will definitely take the better one. Hopefully you're still using the Capas Design.
Michael
CA, United States
2017-05-04
Between California tax and shipping, I invariably end up paying maybe an additional 30% for the product. If the product was not so unique, I would not shop here. But quality, design (superb!), and phone help (outstanding) offset the high cost. Nonetheless, the cumulative shipping charges from my last three orders are dampening my enthusiasm for their products.
Seneca
FL, United States
2017-05-04
I ordered this outfit for my daughters steampunk wedding in October. It was shipped the same day I ordered it and arrived in just a couple days. It fits great and can't wait to wear it.
Jaymes L
WA, United States
2017-05-04
I had to return the first one because I didn't measure myself with enough margin (this being my first waistcoat), but the turnaround was really fast and hitch-free. The waistcoat itself is amazing, and I've already gotten many compliments on it. I'll definitely be shopping here regularly!
Anonymous Customer
TX, United States
2017-05-04
Our new favorite site for western clothes....
Anonymous Customer
TX, United States
2017-05-03
I ordered another vest, but unfortunately didn't fit so I had to return it. Customer service handled return promptly & efficiently.
Dana
NV, United States
2017-05-03
good product ,good service
Mel
2017-05-02
The vest I order was a XXL you sent you sent XL it fit a little closeST than I like. I got good comments a bout the vest. I like clothes to leave something. I will live with it. Thank, Respectfully your"s.
Sam Anderson
IN, United States
2017-05-02
5 Stars all around on service, quality and delivery. I did call customer service, only to fix a mistake on my part when ordering but was treated with friendly, helpful assistance from the service rep on the phone. I will definitely be ordering from here again and highly recommend the Historical Emporium to all my friends and family. * Sam
tanyabiliski
NB, Canada
2017-05-01
I love the products and the service from Historical Emporium. Prompt and hastle free international delivery for me is great.
Kevin
KS, United States
2017-05-01
I am very happy with my recent purchase. It was heavy duty double stitched leather and the care instructions and additional information was helpful.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service