Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2017-12-17

flemming k
PA, United States
2017-12-11
I spent a lot of money, and was happy to do it, because of the excellent service I got and the product was exactly w hat I expected plus.
William
WA, United States
2017-12-13
Overall this was an excellent experience-customer service, the purchasing experience, to delivery.
Dan M
TX, United States
2017-12-13
Quality of product was perfect. Arrived faster than i thought it would. Recived email of every step of ordering and shipping.
Charlee
PA, United States
2017-12-13
wore it with an over skirt to Mrs. Fizziwig's Christmas Dinner. Was a smashing success! Thank you
M. Joanne Telasco
NY, United States
2017-12-13
Very nice.
Dale
CA, United States
2017-12-13
You guys are the best.
Donald C H
MT, United States
2017-12-13
I found the service easy and without hassel. The product was exactly w hat I expected and met my needs. I would order from you again and will in the future check to see w hat you have to offer.
Mark
OR, United States
2017-12-13
Outstanding canvas Trousers. I used to wear them for special occasions, now I wear them everyday.
#satisfiedcustomer
PA, United States
2017-12-13
Very satisfied with this product was delivered on time. This is one of the few places where I can fine the plus sizes I need
Ricky
AL, United States
2017-12-13
I am very pleased with the Gambler hat t hat I ordered from you
jc
ID, United States
2017-12-13
Prompt exchange service, when needed. I've had a great experience with this company! jc
Alan
LA, United States
2017-12-13
I was looking for a vest with a lapel and I discovered your site. Excellent craftsmanship and great fit....we'll be doing business again.
Elisabeth
CA, United States
2017-12-13
Delighted to receive my purchases quickly and the quality of the fabric is above w hat I had expected. I love the large selection and great historical information. After washing my garments I am just as happy with the feel and quality of construction. Well done!
Ronald
GA, United States
2017-12-13
Good quality products, reasonable prices Fast delivery
Tom
MA, United States
2017-12-13
One of my "Go To' places for men's victorian Clothing.
Danny L
NJ, United States
2017-12-12
I was genuinely surprised at the quality of the product I ordered (Fitzwilliam Wool vest). I received it earlier than I had expected. With the great price of the item I expected a decent "costume like" piece of clothing, however, upon opening the box and examining the product, I was pleased and surprised to have my expectations exceeded. This is a "fine" and "well constructed" piece of clothing. I was concerned with the fit but that also was perfect for me. I am anxious to place my next order for the Buchanan vest - Navy. Well done, Historical Emporium (historicalemporium.com).
Bob
2017-12-14
Excellent service and help received from customer service! Great products. Fit was as described. Definitely will shop with you again!
Easterner; always loved the western l
MA, United States
2017-12-14
Purchased vest, 5 days later on sale for 25% less, I requested a credit, they promptly issue. WOW, awesome service This is as it s/be. Looking at getting the 'red' vest silk vest next...
Robert
CA, United States
2017-12-14
Always wanted a Newsboy cap,had one years ago in England and got lost in the passing of time.Now have a better one than before .Just right, fit is perfect look is great .W hats left to say ,well done chaps !!!!
Olie
2017-12-14
Shipment was extremely fast and arrived on time.
Gary P. A
NY, United States
2017-12-14
Two orders, both were handled very professonaly, the product is exactly w hat I was looking for. I'll be shopping with you again.
G
TX, United States
2017-12-14
I love this store. I recommend it all the time!
Howard G
NJ, United States
2017-12-14
I love Historical Emporium for authentic reproduction period clothing. And I am happy with the quality of the workmanship of the clothing. They ship fast too. So if your going to a Themed event, this is the site to buy your clothes. They always put a signed card in your order from their employees, which is a nice thing to do.
John C
CA, United States
2017-12-14
Great products and dynamic service
Haguey
2017-12-14
Great service and fast delivery
WJCraig
TX, United States
2017-12-14
Needed Duster for costume - was unsure on what size to order, so sent request for clarification. Received answer later the same day. Product was promptly shipped, arrived ahead of my expectations and then was misplaced by apartment complex personnel. Contacted HE for help and they very quickly helped with delivery status and proof. Not only that, but they asked to contacted if additional help would be required. Very pleased with all aspects of costumer service.
ctuttle
TX, United States
2017-12-14
I gave high ratings due to the fact t hat I ordered the product during the Thanksgiving week rush. The offices were closed most of the week but when opening, they contacted me quickly to answer questions and I received the product within 5 days of ordering. Only issue was t hat I did not receive a confirmation email and therefore could not track the order or check the status. All was resolved!
Anonymous Customer
TX, United States
2017-12-14
Very quick on the shipping and on getting my return processed. I really appreciate it. I got a lot of compliments on the other one I purchased in white. Very quality, thanks again
Maureen
MI, United States
2017-12-17
This is my second purchase and the items I purchased was quality material. Couldn't be more smooth,from ordering,receiving order, and return & refund.(I ordered wrong size). Thank you it was a pleasure doing business with your site.
Laurence
2017-12-17
I was purchasing the item for a friend in the US. From w hat i have heard they loved it. I paid for it using sterling so there was a little confusion over the exchange £-$ but staff quickly resolved this issue and it was delivered on time. If they send me any images wearing it I will forward them to you.
Anonymous Customer
MA, United States
2017-12-16
Noel was extremely helpful.....my production ofnXmas Carol in Pittsburgh looks great...and has many of your items it.
Santa Larry N
NH, United States
2017-12-16
Great products; quick delivery; i wish there were more discounts and sales. I own 6 shirts and a beautiful vest. You guys rock.
Anonymous Customer
2017-12-16
quality product reasonably priced shipped and received in a timely manner thank you
Van R
OH, United States
2017-12-16
I attended a Christmas open house for the Swiss Cummunity Historical Society. The house was built in 1843 and has been restored to the period. We dress to the period and do projects for visitors to veiw for the day. I ordered a pair of black canvas work pants and they worked out perfect for the occasion.
Roger T
WY, United States
2017-12-15
Great to do business with.
Rose
WV, United States
2017-12-15
I love my boots I received in the mail. The event I participated in I had to wear a Victorian dress and the boots matched perfectly. I had to stand all day in them and believe it or not they were quite comfortable. Thank you
Charlie
CO, United States
2017-12-15
Everything in this order was better than expected and sized properly. The advice shared in item descriptions guided me to choose correctly each time. Thanks again for coming through in perfect time.
peter
NY, United States
2017-12-15
Everything was good
Anita
KS, United States
2017-12-15
Provided a quality product I could not find anywhere else. Customer service was extremely helpful. I am so glad this Emporium exist.
Ron
NY, United States
2017-12-15
Customer service was great, if a bit slow. However, they made every effort to make up for any issues from the delay. My only complaint is t hat some of the sizing/measurement info on certain items needs to be revisited. A few items came in larger than expected when following the sizing guides. Also, beware of some overpricing. Some items can be attained elsewhere at slightly lower prices. Overall though, good place to get the style of items they provide.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service