Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2011-11-06

Wiccalia
United States
2011-11-05
This underskirt was perfect for under the silver skirt (also from the Emporium) I purchase as part of my bridal outfit. It fit a little tight in the hips (but considering my hips are over 15 inches larger than my waist that is not unusual and makes shopping oh so much fun) however not enough to make it uncomfortable nor bunch up.
Janey Canuck
CA, United States
2011-11-05
Bought this a year ago for my husband, who already owned and used several different mechanical pocket watches. The main problem with the other watches is that pocket lint would gradually work its way into the case, causing the gears to seize up and the watch to stop working until it was opened and carefully cleaned. The case on this watch seems to be quite secure & tight-fitting; despite being in daily use for a year, there have been no problems with the watch at all. I've now ordered a second watch for him, in chrome finish. Highly recommended!
Ismay1912
MI, United States
2011-11-03
I purchased this shirt for my Halloween costume and actually have long wanted a dress shirt that harkens back to another time. Let me emphasize to potential buyers that getting accurate measurements before ordering is essential. I simply ordered the XL and thought it would be fine, not paying attention to the numbers provided. Unfortunately, the shirt proved to be a bit too large and I spent about the same amount to have the sleeves shortened and the back tapered. No one's fault but my own. Love the shirt just the same!
Ismay1912
MI, United States
2011-11-03
...this is a beautiful vest. I purchased it for my Halloween costume and look forward to wearing it for the holidays and any other reason I can think of!
Ismay1912
MI, United States
2011-11-03
I bought this hat for my Halloween costume and was pleased with the quality; unfortunately, the XL was still a bit tight. Customer service offered to take it back, but I opted to take it to a local hat shop and have it stretched. They told me that, according to their standards, the hat was more of a Large than Extra-Large and perhaps not as durable as one made of felt. Just the same, I love it and look forward to wearing it again!
Donald
CA, United States
2011-11-03
I liked the union suites that I first bought. These new ones with the white buttons are terrible. The elastic around the cuffs and ankles goes out after ten minutes of wear, and the fabric is uncomfortable. The FashionWest brand was much better. Good elastic, soft breathable fabric, and warm on a cold morning. These new 09 Apparel brand ones are the exact opposite.
Donald
CA, United States
2011-11-03
A great accent piece. I love garters. I probably have one in every color. The grey silk gives a nice metallic silver accent, and works well with everything.
Donald
CA, United States
2011-11-03
To be honest, if you wore this shirt with the pants they are modeled with it will be too much. This is a beautiful shirt. Thin, with a fiery chili color, and scrollwork from neck to tail. But, I love it. It is atrocious, gaudy, more flare than is needed, but it adds a nice touch when covered by a simple vest.
Donald
CA, United States
2011-11-03
What ever the occasion, these pants are right for the job. Going to work? These pants will dress you up for the occasion. Running errands? These fine breathable pants will keep you comfortable throughout the day. Always a good buy.
Donald
CA, United States
2011-11-03
This is by far my favorite vest. I wear it almost daily. It goes fine with just about all of my outfits and gives a rugged yet presentable quality. My only suggestion is to be cautious of the buttons. I have had one or two break off on me, and I am glad I have found them. So if you plan on doing anything laborous (like I am crazy enough to do) then you might want to take the vest off first. Otherwise this is a very good quality product. Comfortable, sturdy, and something I hope to be wearing years from now.
Donald
CA, United States
2011-11-03
Very fine gloves, well suited for any affair. I Personally have large fat hands and stubby fingers that make it difficult for gloves to fit proper. These gloves however stretch nicely to create a lovely sleek fit. The only problem I have encountered was with the stitching on the back. The stitching unraveled because the gloves had to stretch. Although, with or without ribbing, they are still fine gloves.
Donald
CA, United States
2011-11-03
Very fine gloves, well suited for any occasion. I Personally have large fat hands and stubby fingers that make it difficult for gloves to fit proper. These gloves however stretch nicely to create a lovely sleek fit. The only problem I have encountered was with the stitching on the back. The stitching unraveled because the gloves had to stretch. Although, with or without ribbing, they are still fine gloves.
Donald
CA, United States
2011-11-03
Very fine gloves, well suited for any formal occasion. I Personally have large fat hands and stubby fingers that make it difficult for gloves to fit proper. These gloves however stretch nicely to create a lovely sleek fit. The only problem I have encountered was with the stitching on the back. The stitching unraveled because the gloves had to stretch. Although, with or without ribbing, they are still fine gloves.
Judtke
United States
2011-11-03
They are cut nicely and have a good shape- however the fabric is entirely too manmade- 100 polyester is not a blend of fibers. IT is too shiny for most stage applications- black polyester turns red under stage lights. It also looks cheaper than reall wool coats. The fabric isn't that much more expensive and you would have a superior product.
Greyish
United States
2011-11-03
This blouse has been a great addition to my wardrobe, and I've managed to work it into plenty of outfits, even just throwing something together last minute. I would definitely buy another like this again, given the opportunity.
DivideByZero
United States
2011-11-02
Really great quality on this shirt. Seems to be identical to the Fundamental Work Shirt, which caused me some confusion at first, since I originally looked at one, but ordered the other one by mistake.I would definitely recommend the sleeve garters if you'll be wearing it with just a vest and no coat.
DivideByZero
United States
2011-11-02
An excellent vest. A lot of reviews of the vests here were saying they ran big, so I ordered a smaller one than I would have otherwise. Turned out to be a bit too small, but the replacement I ordered fit perfectly and arrived a whole lot faster than I anticipated. Looks great with my steampunk outfit I put together.
DivideByZero
United States
2011-11-02
I got this for a steampunk outfit and it's great! The look and quality are fantastic. It's a little tight, but I think the next size up would have been too big. I'll probably try stretching it a bit and then it'll be perfect.
trauts
United States
2011-11-01
anthonyammo
NJ, United States
2011-11-01
These don't seem like they'd be sturdy enough if someone wanted to use them to ride a motorcycle or anything, but for appearances sake they are just fine. The strap in the back is adjustable and I can't imagine the kind of head this wouldn't fit.
anthonyammo
NJ, United States
2011-11-01
I'm a cap size 7 3/8 and this fits a little more snug than I'd like, with a little too much room at the top causing an empty space to point up. It's not perfect, but for the price you couldn't really expect anything better.
bluey
AU, United States
2011-11-01
The watch arrived in a 'timely' fashion, beautifully gift boxed,and exceeded our expectations.
Ironeagle
ID, United States
2011-11-01
These are fantastic! I love them! They are comfortable, have nice deep pockets,good canvas and just overall a pleasure to wear. The legs are longer than what I needed for proper fit however, they were easy enough to hem and bring to the right place.
Ironeagle
ID, United States
2011-11-01
These braces were great. The only problem was that the part that clasps to the pants is too long. This then makes it so that that the braces don't tighten correctly. I made some of my own that were about an inch shorter and changed the way the braces fit.
Trevor W
PA, United States
2011-11-01
These pants were perfect for my costume. They are top quality and all around cool pants. I may try rocking these out one night and see if I can bring the high waisted pant back in style!
Trevor W
PA, United States
2011-11-01
As with everything I have gotten from Historical Emporium this hat was perfect. Great quality and beautiful design. The only thing I'd say is it seemed to run slightly small - I had to get the next size up for it to be comfortable.
Kathy
CA, United States
2011-11-01
We bought these lenses to use with the Chrome Mad Scientist Goggles also sold on this site. They work perfectly, though it is a tight fit. Please note these lenses are plastic, whereas the originals are glass. These will work perfectly for costume purposes though! Love them.
Kathy
CA, United States
2011-11-01
These goggles are a great finishing touch to a steampunk Costume for my husband. I really liked the polished chrome sides and they look much more "real" and high quality than the typical costume versions. The lenses that come with these goggles are glass rather than plastic and fit very tightly. It is possible to swap them out for the plastic lenses also available from Historical Emporium, but it will take a little work!
Robert
United States
2011-11-01
Inyanna
OK, United States
2011-11-01
I purchased these gloves for my husband for use with a steampunk Scientist costume for conventions. We expected them to be a showpiece.He loves them! They're a quality purchase; warm, soft, and so flexible that they've completely replaced his winter gloves.
joe
United States
2011-11-01
good quality,fits well,perfect casual vest
joe
United States
2011-11-01
well made& in the U.S.ofA. does fit larger than sized. a kool cap.
Spiffy
United States
2011-11-01
This hat was a huge hit. Everyone loved it and it got so many compliments. Although I was appalled at how few people were aware that it was called a fascinator.
Spiffy
United States
2011-11-01
Loved this item. I really want to keep it on my glasses full-time. It's certainly a conversation starter.
dale
VA, United States
2011-11-01
very comfortable and well made.
Tres Trut
BE, United States
2011-11-01
Great items with a high wearable factor. Comfy and right. Tags on them are a bit to much ( for origanlity). Customs are still extra to pay at the deliveryservice.
kitkat2
TX, United States
2011-10-31
The watch was quite handsom and also prooves very useful. I would recomend it as a spontaneous gift.
Madame Anathema the Melancholy
CA, United States
2011-10-31
First of, I would like to state that it takes A LOT to impress me, after all, I came from the wealthiest family in the airship business. I only deal with the highest quality of merchandise, no junk. Although, I must say, I was very satisfied once I received my order. The parcel arrived faster than I had expected, and it was just as nice as it looked in the picture. It's almost depressing how I always end up finding accessories, like this watch, and end up looking fabulous, while all my colleagues have to walk around in their rags. Not many things make me smile, but I had a strange new emotion when I was looking at the watch.Sincerely yours, Madame Anathema the Melancholy
Mistress Brohnwynn
United States
2011-10-31
These are great. A little hard to figure out how to get them to stay buttoned, but once he got them figured out they were great!
Mistress Brohnwynn
United States
2011-10-31
They looked and wore awesome! He only had one problem with them, he said they weren't created with southpaws in mind. He had to keep his wallet in the only pocket, on the right rear, and it threw him off. Otherwise they were awesome!
Bmxkid
United States
2011-10-31
This derby hat has a good fit and excellent quality. I wanted a derby for my steampunk outfit and didn't want to get a cheap costume derby. The feather on the hat was a nice touch also.
grammagail
TE, United States
2011-10-31
Our Fall costume party had a Mardi Gras/Monster theme--confusing, huh? I dressed my husband as the leader of a New Orleans funeral parade with the skeletons of death in tow--the parasol 'made' his outfit..and I can imagine using it many times in the future--thanks!
Herman
United States
2011-10-31
When I ordered these trousers, given the price - which I found to be quite reasonable, caused some trepidation concerning the quality. However, my concern was unfounded. The quality and fit is excellent.
Trolley Gals
SH, United States
2011-10-31
Great vest!!! I bought it to match with the silver taffeta skirt and it looks as if it should be sold as a set it matches so beautifuly. The vest is comfortable and feels tailor made for me.
Trolley Gals
SH, United States
2011-10-31
Great value for the money. I wanted it in black but it was not available. As it turns out, the color was perfect with the vest that I bought at the same time. We have been extremely happy with all of the items we have purchased from your company. I must add that you do have to order a larger size than you would normally wear. I am a 12-14 size so after reading your information I will order XL or 2XL. We have purchased several complete outfits and several individual pieces to complete other outfits and we have never been disappointed yet
Old hatchet
United States
2011-10-31
I Love it
Old hatchet
United States
2011-10-31
I Love it , very nice
Old hatchet
United States
2011-10-31
It Works but it.' s too small for me.
Old hatchet
United States
2011-10-31
Old hatchet
United States
2011-10-31
I Love it. It.' s a funny thing
Old hatchet
United States
2011-10-31
It wasn't Good enougth for me
Old hatchet
United States
2011-10-31
Old hatchet
United States
2011-10-31
TinaZ
OH, United States
2011-10-31
I purchased this hat for a steampunk themed wedding. I received so many compliments. People I didn't even know were taking head shots of me because they loved this hat! The quality is top-notch. Just buy it, you won't regret it.
Locator
NC, United States
2011-10-31
The ascot (cravat?) was, by itself, beautiful and well made. I don't know how it slipped my notice that a handkerchief came with it but a handkerchief was indeed included and it's the perfect compliment to the ascot. I'm very happy with this purchase.
Locator
NC, United States
2011-10-31
...the mechanism has problems. Mine did not work right out of the box. To their credit, Historical Emporium promptly sent me a working replacement.If the look of the pocket watch is all that is important to you, by all means steam on in and get one. If you want to actually have a reliable timepiece, you may wish to search elsewhere.
Charles Saint Clair
United States
2011-10-31
As with all Items that I've ordered the Baker City vest is the perfect fit on my frame and goes nicely with my Black Flowered Chinese Laundry shirt. shipping was incredibly fast and I lovethe product.
ProfessorMorrow
NV, United States
2011-10-31
These were far better than I expected! High quality leather, very light wear, and they fit perfectly.
craig
United States
2011-10-31
Purchased three vests. This and one other had a very "boxy" fit. Could not tighten the back in such a way that did not create a huge excess in material, so this vest and the other one went to alteration, which unfortunately cost an additional $35.00 each from my dry cleaners. Great fabric and design, but not a great item for slender people unless you happen to be a tailor.
Aneat
United States
2011-10-31
Looks great on and I've received many compliments on it. The ribbon cinch is easy to figure out from looking at the picture on the web. I have a large waist, but typically wear a 14 pants. I had to order a 3X in this skirt and it fits perfectly, I just won't look at the size on the tag. Make sure you measure your waist before ordering.
Aneat
United States
2011-10-31
Very nice, satiny and slinky, an eye-catching accessory to your outfit.
cordi
United States
2011-10-31
skirt was just as described. Really fine detail work.
Kate
United States
2011-10-31
The gloves were good quality, but they were a little shorter than I expected. The fingers were also a bit short, but I have fairly long fingers. They looked great, however, and photographed well.
B-rad
United States
2011-10-31
This was a great shirt to wear with my steampunk costume for Halloween. It would also work very well for a Victorian gentleman and/or a pirate.
Arc04
United States
2011-10-31
ProfessorMorrow
NV, United States
2011-10-31
Sue
United States
2011-10-31
Beautiful gloves. I have small hands and when I wear gloves there tends to be excess at the tips of my fingers. These gloves, however, fit perfectly. The button detail running the length of the forearm looks elegant.
Thatcher
MA, United States
2011-10-31
The perfect pith helmet at a fantastic price -- Historical Emporium comes through again. Fits great, looks great. Pair this with a riding crop and monocle (and big mustache) and you're a British Colonel.
Sue
United States
2011-10-31
These gloves are beautiful. I bought them to give to my boyfriend for his birthday, which hasn't arrived yet, so I don't know if he'll like them, but I suspect he will. The leather is supple and the construction appears excellent to me. I gave them 4 stars because I really wish they were available in black or grey.
Sirdumas
United States
2011-10-31
These boots look quite nice and worked quite well with my Captain Malcolm Reynolds costume. I walked around in them for about 2 hours and they held up pretty well, but my feet did start to hurt at the end. So great for a costume, not so nice for everyday wear.
Charmc
OH, United States
2011-10-31
Skirt fit perfectly, true to size, small. Well made and perfect for the Halloween event I wore it to.
tax_cpa
OK, United States
2011-10-31
My fiance and I were both very pleased with the quality of this hat. I think that the feather was very cute, but he didn't care for it. We purchased this hat for him, but it was a little small so I kept it for myself ordered the XL in the brown deluxe felt derby for him. Just the fact that we decided to keep this hat and order another one tells you that the quality is beyond expectations. With that in mind, these were purchased to accompany our steampunk costumes so I am not sure if this is the hat for a formal event or something like that.
DJ
United States
2011-11-01
This is a very authentic and functional piece. The leather is well worked and will hold up well to regular or costume use. The sizes run a little small, I ordered my size according to the chart and it fit on the last belt hole. It works well with a replica pistol.
DJ
United States
2011-11-01
This watch is functional and keeps time precisely. The watchworks are very intricate and this piece works well with a steampunk theme. It is a light watch with a very thin metal shell, but again it is very intricate. The chain and clip are adequate for use.
DJ
United States
2011-11-01
The rifle frock coat is an excellent addition to a western-theme costume. The size chart works well for an ankle-length coat. It is well cut and stitched, and light enough for indoor use. It was more thin than I thought I would like at first, but it ended up working quite well with a victorian fashion costume underneath and flows very well thanks to the waist-high slit, which is well reinforced and unlikely to rip.
Tacook
United States
2011-10-31
This vest is beautifully made and fits nicely. Shipping was faster than estimated and the website was easy to navigate.We are looking forward to ordering more.
sammi
United States
2011-10-31
This hat is gorgeous. I purchased it to go with a Halloween costume I rented and it was perfect. I think maybe next year I'll wear it to the races at Saratoga Flat Track (NY).
YANKEESFAN
CA, United States
2011-10-31
I seen a lot of shirts. But this is the best. You also have other great style shirts. Very hard to just pick one only. Will purchase more again soon.
Jay from VA
United States
2011-10-31
An excellent product for a cowboy action shooter! Badge seems to be very well made and looks great with any Ranger impression.
djock
United States
2011-10-31
I'AM NO QUICK DRAW GUY, BUT I WANTED TO HANG MY COLT 45 SINGLE ACTION ON THE WALL. THIS QUICK DRAW RIG LOOKS GREAT. EVERYONE THAT SEE IT, HAS TO TRIED IT ON. IT LOOKS GREAT AND I AM VERY PLEASE, ESPECIALLY WITH THE PRICE AND THE QUICK DELIVERY.
Little crow
OR, United States
2011-10-31
The quality and the workmanship of this vest is excellent. The suede is very soft. It is fully lined,and seams are finished beautifully.The beading is a perfect accent. This vest looks like it should cost alot more.You won't be sorry if you purchase it.
HogLeg1
WI, United States
2011-10-31
This Western Gun Belt and holster Rig-Black was everything as advertised, quality workmanship, rugged for everyday use! I'm already working on my Quick-Draw technique, unloaded of course!
kat
United States
2011-11-01
This product is very well made fits very nice and just looks great,one of the best products i have purchased,great to wear! as i do single action shooting and had to wear it for a long time shooting.Found it to be not to restricking.
Michelle M
CA, United States
2011-11-06
Just exactly what I was looking for!
Tracy B
PA, United States
2011-11-05
Everything arrived in perfect condition and much quicker than I expected.
Adam H
WA, United States
2011-11-05
I ordered by phone, then realized immediately after that I needed to change the order; I replied to the confirmation email, but didn't recieve any reply within about 4 hours. I called the operator again, and for both conversations she was very friendly, patient, knowledgable and helpful. I was disappointed with the lack of overnight delivery - there are times the expense would be worth it, and not having the option was frustrating. However, the shirt came in time despite my last minute-ness, so all turned out well.
Kurt S
KS, United States
2011-11-05
One product came twice. Both times it was missing a part.
Tobby H
SC, United States
2011-11-05
I love the store, and the quality of my items were better than I expected. My only concern was shipping time, and it actually arrived a day or 2 sooner than I thought it might.
Mark W
MA, United States
2011-11-05
Coat is awesome , very authentic looking! I would surely recommend you to someone looking for your products.
Ioana J
CA, United States
2011-11-04
The items I ordered were really nice quality, and the customer service was outstanding!
Marco Z
FL, United States
2011-11-04
Jairo R
TN, United States
2011-11-04
Joseph F
PA, United States
2011-11-04
The product arrived promptly and was of superior quality. I am very happy with my purchase.
Frank C
TN, United States
2011-11-04
Sean M
CA, United States
2011-11-04
you guys have awesome stuff and i highly recommend your website to all my friends
Brenda B
CA, United States
2011-11-03
The instructions on sizing were clear and easy to follow, and the products were of very good quality. I plan to buy there again.
Sue B
TX, United States
2011-11-03
Rachel M
FL, United States
2011-11-03
The items arrived faster than I thought they would. The products are of a high quality. They do not look like costume clothes, but are well made.
Jennifer J
OR, United States
2011-11-03
It had exactly the skirt I was looking for, and it was at a reasonable price.
Heather R
WA, United States
2011-11-02
The package was delivered to me very quickly, and although there was some shipping trouble, it was on my end. When I called to get it sorted out, the staff was very helpful, and I received my package within a few days. I'm also very satisfied with the product itself.
Julia S
VI, Australia
2011-11-02
No problems. Received order quickly and happy with the quality
Rebecca G
NY, United States
2011-11-02
Great products and great service with fast delivery.
Charles W
UT, United States
2011-11-02
I have received several compliments on my new suede fringe jacket, and have reccomended western emporium to them based on the high quality of your customer service ( and the fact that you have Shepler's beat by $30 on the same item). Keep up the good work.
Anthony M
NJ, United States
2011-11-02
Douglas A
NM, United States
2011-11-02
Andrew S
MA, United States
2011-11-01
William B
OR, United States
2011-11-01
Excellent quality, quick shipping
Patricia A
FL, United States
2011-11-01
Style was unique and matched the concept I was working toward.
Ruth H
KS, United States
2011-11-01
A. D
OK, United States
2011-11-01

United States
2011-11-01
good product photos and descriptions and price
Broward H
ID, United States
2011-11-01
Samantha K
CT, United States
2011-11-01
Product was very lovely and the shipment was faster than expected. Very nice.
Jenifer S
NJ, United States
2011-11-01
Clothing is great quality, custome rservice is terrific
Wes J
SC, United States
2011-11-01
Follow up was great and products are great.
Marcia W
AR, United States
2011-11-01
The tokens were a great prop for my Halloween costume this year. Authentic. Prompt Shipping. I will be ordering from you again!. Thanks, Marcia
Kali W
VA, United States
2011-11-01
Robert L
PA, United States
2011-11-01
William E
RI, United States
2011-11-01
Great quality products
Joseph T
PA, United States
2011-11-01
polite,courteous, & expedient service
Cory M
TX, United States
2011-11-01
Laura K
GA, United States
2011-11-01
Great customer service.
Andrew G
IA, United States
2011-11-01
I had a good experience with my fast, simple transaction. I would certainly recommend to others.
David M
VI, Australia
2011-11-01
Mandy O
WA, United States
2011-11-01
Daniela M
NH, United States
2011-11-01
Lindsey B
TX, United States
2011-11-01
This is by far one of the best websites I have found for odds and ends for costumes, if I had the finances, I'd buy one of nearly everything, and a few of some things. ;-)
Gregory M
IN, United States
2011-11-01
Ashley B
CA, United States
2011-11-01
My watch turned out just like the picture, it works perfectly (although it was a little tricky to figure out without instructions). I would highly recommend buying from this company, the products are beautiful and they are of good quality. Thank you!
Briana B
TX, United States
2011-11-01
Great customer service, great products!
Jennie H
MA, United States
2011-11-01
I know I ordered extra-fast shipping, but my order arrived even faster than I expected it would. Thanks!
Ken D
OR, United States
2011-11-01
Fast shipping, reasonable prices and great quality. Definitely would recommend this to friends!
Mark S
NY, United States
2011-11-01
Very happy with my leather vintage gaiters...and super fast delivery, too!
Charles F
MD, United States
2011-11-01
Fantastic... exactly what I wanted.
Teya C
VA, United States
2011-11-01
I was able to change my order on the fly.
Brittany B
AZ, United States
2011-10-31
Items sold are of wonderful quality and are very beautiful.
Michael D
IL, United States
2011-10-31
I am very happy with the items that I received as well as the turn-around time on sending out my orders. I would definitely use The Emporium again and encourage friends putting together costumes to do likewise.
Cathy P
CT, United States
2011-10-31
We have purchased many items from your company and have yet to be disappointed
Erica S
AZ, United States
2011-10-31
Deborah H
-, New Zealand
2011-10-31
My son Just Loves your cloths he works as a tour guide for a victorian House in Dunedin New Zealand.
Guy T
NS, Australia
2011-10-31
Couldn't believe how quick my order got here to Australia. It was here within the week and I only get mail twice a week as we live a fair way from a major town. Very prompt and professional.....
Christina M
Sweden
2011-10-31
Well, My son was extremely content. What I bought for him (a coat and a vest) he liked very much and me too. But as I am the one who pays I was not happy with the high customs (about 80 ? extra that we had to pay in Sweden. That came as a surprise and I think you should tell your European clients what comes on top of your prices.
Julia B
PA, United States
2011-10-31
I was impressed with the shipping speed and the accuracy of the sizing charts. I love the skirt and it fits like a dream because I knew my measurements and could clearly see what size i needed to buy
Bryan J
TN, United States
2011-10-31
I couldn't be more pleased! Everyone commented how great everything looked, very authentic.
George J
UT, United States
2011-10-31
Very quick delivery time, the straw derby is very nice, quality construction. I am very pleased.
Randal L
TX, United States
2011-10-31
Markus S
-, Germany
2011-10-31
It was a Little tricky with all the different shops
Betsylew M
WA, United States
2011-10-31
The shirts were well made and well received by the recipient!
Luis D
PA, United States
2011-10-31
Karin D
CO, United States
2011-10-31
Tara K
CA, United States
2011-10-31
Saved my halloween party costume by shipping out my order with super speed!
Caroline M
QC, Canada
2011-10-31
Daryl L
MS, United States
2011-10-31
The product arrived when promised (with expedited shipping) and was the quality promised.
David S
SK, Canada
2011-10-31
Good service. Handled my return/exchange without question, promptly.
Shahrzad M
TX, United States
2011-10-31
Exellent quality Exellent price .. if your service and quality remain the same I will use your products again for sure.. Thank You :)
Larissa K
NY, United States
2011-10-31
I already did, and my friend made a purchase as well.
Patricia L
WV, United States
2011-10-31
The hat is beautiful and goes so well with my wedding dress. Haven't worn it yet, but that time is fast approaching. I will continue to order items as needed from this web site. The hat arrived faster than expected. It is just great.
Yolanda L
AL, United States
2011-10-31
Already told several folks that for next year when they need to update their outfits for Old Fashion Sunday to visit this site it's the BEST! Very happy with the quality and price of items Thank you again Y. S. Landa
Joshua P
CO, United States
2011-10-31
Darryl D
CA, United States
2011-10-31
Knowledgeable and very quick delivery of my order, product arrived undamaged packed and protected very well. I have one more holster on order due to the fact I'm a lefty, It will take a special order 8 to ten week's to fill, hope to have it sooner. So far over all a 10!
James B
TX, United States
2011-10-31
Great selection, quality, and service. Great experience all along.
Adam D
VA, United States
2011-10-31
Robert C
CA, United States
2011-10-31
I appreciated the layout of your site; using the high quality costume images as brainstorming ideas made me want to thank you with a purchase. Even though I had most of the items I needed, I was able to pick up a few things to augment the outfit.
Stephen W
TX, United States
2011-10-31
Very happy with the service, selection and fast delivery at Historical Emporium. Excellent quality products and perfect for my needs.
Kevin V
CO, United States
2011-10-31
Quality was excellent. Arrived fast.
David M
AZ, United States
2011-10-31
Very happy!
Ronald P
QC, Canada
2011-10-31
Adam K
CA, United States
2011-10-31
Once again the shipping was quick and the serves excellent. I will certainly be back.
Joshua M
NV, United States
2011-10-31
Jeffrey K
WI, United States
2011-10-31
Jenny T
GA, United States
2011-10-31
Easy and fast.
Carlos G
IL, United States
2011-10-31
Pants, suspenders and glasses were shipped quickly. Arrived when expected. pants fit.
Jeffry P
WI, United States
2011-10-31
I was happy with the merchandise available, the quality and prompt delivery.
James H
NV, United States
2011-10-31
The vest is exactly what I was looking for and looks great. The buttons are easy to use and the vest is very comfortable to wear.
John M
VA, United States
2011-10-31
Richard W
LA, United States
2011-10-31
I couldn't find anyplace else to purchase similar costume pieces.
Mark N
MN, United States
2011-10-31
John J
PA, United States
2011-10-31
After thoroughly looking over the items I ordered. I have to say, the quality of the products are worth every penny, and then some. Comparing it to making it myself, it's sill a great bargain. I will definitely be ordering from you again, and I have already directed my friends to your site.
Jeff H
TX, United States
2011-10-31
Historical Emporium carries hard to find items and continues to be a great resource for many needs.
Linda L
CA, United States
2011-10-31
I've already referred several people to you (one especially plans to order from you for next Halloween).
Marc S
MI, United States
2011-10-31
Excellent quality, fast shipping. Very happy with the transaction.
Michael P
TN, United States
2011-10-31
I was very pleased with the 2 vests that I ordered. I feel they are very good quality for the price and they arrived promptly. I plan to order more in the near future.
Anthony T
MN, United States
2011-10-31
Very impressed with the quality. Although, there are several vests I would order if my size (M) were available.
Lauren L
WA, United States
2011-10-31
This site looked like the most authentic, and highest quality old-time clothing. It is so hard to find stuff like this!
Alexis G
CA, United States
2011-10-31
Quality was great and speed fantastic.
Darlene R
NL, Canada
2011-10-31
Based on my recent order I would not highly recommend Historical Emporium. I had ordered a feather parasol for my wedding. I was billed for a feather parasol but someone could not read very well and I received a lace parasol instead. I can understand the mistake but this was my wedding. however I did order an old fashioned western style Lucille dress. it was beautiful and has been the only place I could find a dress like this. I got rave reviews and everyone loved the dress which I got married in. so on that account I most certainly will give you a 9 or 10 but just realize I will still let everyone know the mistake you made especially because it was my wedding. thank you all the same for the products which were good quality. someone else may not of given you any recommendations for a mistake like that.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service