Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2012-01-08

Emma
United States
2012-01-06
A beautiful topper that arrived with remarkable promptness and in excellent condition. It was just what my New Year's Eve suit needed! I was lavished with compliments on it.
MyRegards
United States
2012-01-06
This top hat is just as I expected...great quality for a great price! Very sturdy and nice touch with the feather and pin! I will continue to order from this site in the future!!
Cyber Fairy
AL, United States
2012-01-06
This is a great product and my husband really has enjoyed it. This was by far the best price I found on it so I would highly recommend buying it here.
Cyber Fairy
AL, United States
2012-01-06
I had been looking for this style of glasses for awhile and was happy to find them for my husband. They were better made than I would have expected for the price and he is very pleased with them.
Aries
United States
2012-01-05
I bought this for my son's girlfriend who is very much into the steampunk look. She LOVED it. The quality is excellent. She has had several compliments and I am thinking about purchasing the same in gold for myself.
Aries
United States
2012-01-05
I bought this as a gift for my daughter who is very petite. The jacket fit wonderfully and she loved it. She wore it on Christmas Day and much to our dissappointment 3 buttons fell off within a span of 3 hours. We were lucky enough to catch the buttons and not lose them somewhere. She was not rough housing or anything like that but it bothers me that I have had to sew 3 buttons back on and tack to more as a precaution. The stitching on the back is beautiful, I just wish that clothiers would do a better job when it comes to buttons and zippers and such.
Arie
United States
2012-01-05
I love this so much. I have goten so many complements on this bracelet. everyday i ware it someone asks where they can get one :) it fits nicely and is very sturdy
Arie
United States
2012-01-05
this was a huge hit for my brother for his christmas gift he spent all day spying on people from across the room. it works well and is very sturdy. I am very happy with it and so is my brother :)
Arie
United States
2012-01-05
this was a big surprise for my brother for christmas. we have nothing like this anywhere in our city so he was very excited to see it. it has beautiful detailing, keeps time well and is a good conversation starter for my brother with the ladys ;)
Dr. W.
ON, United States
2012-01-05
This is a well-made coat for the most part, but there are a couple disappointments. The lining is cheap material and is not full, and the shoulders are a bit too big. Other than that it's a good coat and I would recommend it.
Mrjones
United States
2012-01-04
Great product - as shown in catalogue/on line - good quality - unfortunately, if you order from Canada, you end up paying more than twice the price due to shipping, customs, duty etc.
Julia, Argos Reporter
AL, United States
2012-01-04
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my husband. I tried two other models, but each was sold out. The craftsmanship is amazing and detailed, and he was overjoyed to receive it.
Sir John
United States
2012-01-04
Excellent Acquisition !! Great price...!!
Norwood
United States
2012-01-04
I bought this for my husband for Christmas and he was THRILLED! Its beautiful! In fact it is so pretty he had to order a new watch chain that would hold both it and his pocket watch! Hmmmmm, what did I get myself into??? Thank you for carrying beautiful, quality items!
Stever B.
ON, United States
2012-01-04
I was quite surprised at how heavy the head was on this walking stick. It looks great. Definitely a nice touch to finish off an elegant period look.
Stever B.
ON, United States
2012-01-04
This is definitely a great jacket. The black on black tapestry design really makes this jacket a standout.Note that for sizing, I ordered based upon the chest measurement as noted on the site, but find that the sleeves are a bit snug. If you have larger arms, you may want to go a size up.The hidden pockets in the tail are great to have, since I wear this with the Fall Front trousers (002950) which have no pockets!Buy it and enjoy!
JBS
DE, United States
2012-01-04
Although I was pleased with the vests overall, I was disappointed with the workmanship of the button holes. When trying to unbutton the vests, the buttons got caught on loose threads.
Stever B.
ON, United States
2012-01-04
A very nice looking watch.Good price.With the chain an clip, this watch helps to accent a period look quite well.
Stever B.
ON, United States
2012-01-04
Definitely great trousers. Soft to the touch, and the little bit of spandex gives them a nice amount of stretch.I was worried that the wool would be itchy, but is not.I went by the fit instructions on the site and they fit just right!I do need to hem the pant legs, but with the tapering and snug fit, just rolling the hem line up into the pant leg works fine for now.
Stever B.
ON, United States
2012-01-04
This is a good hat. I wasn't expecting the feathers in the side - A nice touch! I did find that the brim wasn't quite true, in that its shape was a bit off from the main part of the hat. One side of the brim curls up slightly differently than the other. Not enough for me to return it, but enough for me not to rate it higher than average
Stever B.
ON, United States
2012-01-04
This is a very good looking vest. Others have stated that it is of high quality, but I wouldn't go that far. It is of decent quality, no doubt, but I'm not sure about its durability as the fabric seems quite light.Others have state that it is too short, but I would disagree. It is a shorter vest, but that ties in to is fitting with the trouser styles that this vest goes with (i.e. higher riding trousers).All-in-all, I am satisfied with the vest.
Stever B.
ON, United States
2012-01-04
Nice boot. As others have stated, it is a narrow fit.The leather is quite stiff, but not to heavey, so can wrap around the foot quite well. I'm sure a few wears will start softening the leather.I wish that they had 1/2 sizes, but with the narrowness of the boot, going up a half size is fine.Nice look.
Stever B.
ON, United States
2012-01-04
The build quality isn't the best, and as other reviewers have stated they are quite small (and I do have a large head, but was able to do some adjusting* to the arms to make them fit adequately). They do have a neat look, that gives a bit of pizazz to any outfit.For $10, though, what the heck.* - Adjusting = bending!
Stever B.
ON, United States
2012-01-04
A very simple tie tack that I bought to go with the Silk Puff Tie (000622). Works very well, and for less than $4, a great price. Looks like I may have got one of the last ones, though, as the site now says that they are sold out.If they get more, I would recommend this item to anyone looking to put an elegant finishing touch to their look!
Stever B.
ON, United States
2012-01-04
I got these gloves to go with an entire outfit I ordered. There is nothing fancy about then, but they do the trick to finish off an outfit, and the price was right.
Stever B.
ON, United States
2012-01-04
This is the first Puff Tie that I have ever owned, so I don't have much to compare with, but I do think that the tie is quite well made. The adjustability of the strap for sizing around the neck allows for the tie to easily fit my 17.5 neck.I would definitley recommend this to others. I got the Pearl Tie Tack (http://www.historicalemporium.com/product_reviews.php?rpprodid=001670) to go with it. Very nice combo!
Lord MacLergain
United States
2012-01-04
I recommend everyone that have a shirt with just one, to buy this, if the on you have dissapear, you have a nother to put in. And I use this type of shirt daily.
Lord MacLergain
United States
2012-01-04
This is a perfect collar, make the shirt able to been used in different styles, with or without. marvellous
Lord MacLergain
United States
2012-01-04
This is a marvellous timepiece, that I bought for my and my son.
Jeanfi_belgium
United States
2012-01-04
The fabric original. very nice. Double row of buttons is very classy. I like very much this vest.
Jeanfi_belgium
United States
2012-01-04
I'm very happy with the fabric. It is warm. Love the color and the fabric. The details are correct. Tere is a good look. In the reenactment or even in the real life.
Christina
IL, United States
2012-01-03
I gave this to my boyfriend as a X-Mas present. He absolutely loved it, and everyone was impressed by it. A total crowd pleaser.
18 Century girl
GR, United States
2012-01-03
not for costume but for dressing up i wore them with my velvet red dress many compliments i love them. May have to get a second pair i wear them so much, very comfortable.i wear a 7 1/2 so i got an 8 perfect fit.
wendy
NY, United States
2012-01-03
Great little bracelet....exactly as advertised.recipient LOVED the bracelet.
wendy
NY, United States
2012-01-03
the watch is pretty but it came in broken....the sweep hand was laying at the bottom of the watch face. I am waiting for the recipient to send back to me so that I can return to you and get a replacement
Allana
United States
2012-01-03
I bought this coat for my 6'6 brother for Christmas this year. The 48 L fit him perfectly. He had been looking for a coat just like this. The quality is amazing and the fit was perfect. I would definitely recommend this site and this coat to anyone.
Mr. Emagination
CA, United States
2012-01-03
The Nose strap pulled out almost immediately and wont go back in. We are hoping to get a cobbler to re-attach it. Also the product looks more plastic than we thought it would.
Mark
CA, United States
2012-01-03
Bought this as a Christmas gift for my boyfriend. It not only fit perfectly, it also matched his eyes!
Mark
CA, United States
2012-01-03
archaeologist
CA, United States
2012-01-03
This corset is amazingly beautiful and well made. The folks at steampunk Emporium got it in the mail immediately and I had it in just a few days with the standard shipping. I was really amazed.
dont have one
United States
2012-01-03
The monocle was perfect in every way. The quality was above average.
Tunui Franken
FR, United States
2012-01-03
Only one problem here, the size. Even with the metal pieces you use to change the length of the braces up on top of my shoulders, it still is too long.I know the reason is to make it usable by very tall people, but I read more comments like mine on your site. Apparently written by tall people.Anyway, besides that, they seem great !
the jeweled tinkerer
United States
2012-01-03
I went to a Masquerade ball New years eve. The top hat added to the outfit, putting it over the top.
eric
WA, United States
2012-01-03
ordered and shipped almost immediately. was just what I needed for my steampunk goggles
WendyD
NV, United States
2012-01-03
This piece is constructed extremely well. The materials used are of high quality and it is easy to fit to your torso, provided you were truthful when sizing online. It comes with very long ties, making it easy to tighten by yourself. It also has loops on the bottom seam inside to attach garters, not provided with the item. Overall, the manufacturer of this piece did a fine job! I highly reccomend this corset!
GentlemanExplorer
OH, United States
2012-01-03
This is one of the best pocket watches I own as of my collection so far. It is amazingly detailed from the casing to the gears. I seen some complaints about the window not being glass but it really does not take away from the beauty of this watch, highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a fine pocket watch at a reasonable price.
GentlemanExplorer
OH, United States
2012-01-03
I love this thing! Some of the reviewers before said that it wouldn't fit their eye socket, but I had no difficulty getting it to stay in mine. It has a weak cord but I am just going to switch it with a chain.
Mike B
United States
2012-01-03
I think the title says it all.
GentlemanExplorer
OH, United States
2012-01-03
This is a great little compass. The chain is a little flimsy so you may want to buy a new one I just fixed the one that came with it. For the price it is well worth it!
Mike B
United States
2012-01-03
Very nicely made. I'd actually consider buying one for more than just the appearance. Though the appearance is one of quality it's also very functional with decent optics.
GentlemanExplorer
OH, United States
2012-01-03
This hat is everything I look for in a well made Bowler. Stiff, and durable. It looks great with a number of my suits.
GentlemanExplorer
OH, United States
2012-01-03
I am a 19th century horror host and these gloves are the perfect match to my outfit as well as being very well made.
GentlemanExplorer
OH, United States
2012-01-03
This is a great reproduction of these classic cards. With a little history lesson in the insert these cards are completely authentic. They actually re-sparked my interest in solitaire again.
Joanie
United States
2012-01-03
AJ
CO, United States
2012-01-03
Excellent Quality - Excellent Service! I will order from them again!!
JohnBoy
CT, United States
2012-01-03
This is the perfect fitting slouch hat I have ever seen. Fits great , so soft , a perfect era looking hat. Customer service was very helpful. I highly reccomend dealing with the historical emporium!!!!!! Will be doing bussiness again!!! Thanks alot!!!!!
Rika1o1
CA, United States
2012-01-03
I had ordered this as a Christmas present to replace one my brother lost in a car accident. It was a christmas present. When it finally did come in the mail, I was shocked to see it loosely shaking about in a very oversized box and broken. Thankfully I'm handy and was able to fix it since it was being gifted the next day.
Sorry,thisaintCandidCamera
ON, United States
2012-01-03
This monocle will upgrade your appearance, look sharp, make the world look just a little classier.
SAW
MI, United States
2012-01-03
My son works as a Prop Master on movie sets, so he is very good with an airbrush - enjoying model construction. We were both very impressed with the high quality of the Liberator Mk III. Beautiful craftsmanship!
Georgia7777
United States
2012-01-03
These gloves fit my son like a glove. They are gorgeous inside and out! They are very soft and my son loves them. They also look very nice when worn. This is one product I didn't mind spending a little extra on for Christmas. I guessed at the size and I hit it dead on! Everyone should get a pair of the Premium Men's Lambskin Flight Gloves with Cashmere. They won't be disappointed.
JayLee
United States
2012-01-02
This skirt was purchased as a Christmas gift for a friend. She absolutely loved it -- tried it on as soon as she opened it and did not take it off for the rest of the evening! She and her family (as well as I) were very impressed with the quality and beauty of the skirt.
Tia
FL, United States
2012-01-02
My husband is a huge Dark Shadows Fan. The main Character, Barnabas Collins wears a coat almost exactly the same. He has always wanted one. However most of the sites I found them on were over priced and poorly made! This coat, when recieved was in perfect condition. folded very nicely in the box with it's own hanger. We will definitly be making more purchases from this site!
Jackie
United States
2012-01-07
It was a Christmas present for my husband. He loves this cowboy holster, and is very impressed with the product! The overall transaction was A++++ Shipping was on time!
thorny
United States
2012-01-05
I recieved my vest it is a beauty.
Double Dubs
United States
2012-01-04
I recently purchased these pants and love them. They fit well and are a bit adjustable with the back strap. A different style than I'm used to but wonderful none the less.
Shingle Creek Kid
United States
2012-01-03
A great fitting hat and looks great too. I received many compliments of this hat.Very good quality, I will keep and wear this hat for many years.
Ray
United States
2012-01-03
Excellent product. High quality materials and workmanship was not only artistic but done in such a way as to insure the longevity of the holster.
Allie
United States
2012-01-03
Yes I would buy again. My guns fit perfect and the belt sizes were right on. The craftmanship work is of the highest quality. Great delivery and on time, every time.Allie
Momma J.
United States
2012-01-03
I bought this hat for my husband. This past summer we finally got our family portrait taken. We went the non traditional way and got an old time portrait taken with all of the get up and everything. My hubby wore a long cowboy coat and hat he loved it.While visiting a Boot Barn Store my son purchased him one of the coats.He needed the hat also and didn't know where to get one that would be big enough to fit his big head. Historical Emporium was recommended to us and you had the exact hat he wanted. It fits beautifully and looks great on my wannabe cowboy. We received both hats just in time for Christmas. Purchase was made only a few days prior. Thank you for your prompt service. Everyone is happy :)
Momma J.
United States
2012-01-03
I bought this hat for my son, I didn't realize his head was so big so I had to exchange it for a large. However, he really wanted a top hat so I sent it back to get a top hat instead and am still waiting on getting that in the mail.
kirch
OH, United States
2012-01-03
Love the vest. Picture represented the actual product very well. It was everything I'd hoped it would be. It fit perfect and the quality of the leather was outstanding. A little expensive but it was worth it because of the quality.
Colin H
NS, Canada
2012-01-03
Brian H
AK, United States
2012-01-03
Jeffrey H
WA, United States
2012-01-02
High quality product and speedy shipping. Very satisfied.
Janie H
NM, United States
2012-01-02
The quality and service were excellent.
Amy B
CO, United States
2012-01-02
Beautiful vest, but the return policy is not to my satisfaction. When shopping on the internet, you want to be sure that since you can't try the item on that it will work out at no penalty to the customer. For instance I purchased a vest and no where did it list the length of the item. I e-mailed the company explaining that while I had the measurements of my husband he is 6'4 and I wanted to be certain that it would fit him. The vest is waaaaaayyyyyyyy too short but I don't even know if I will go to the bother of sending it back because then I will have paid shipping for both ways. I do not plan on returning and I certainly would not recommend it. Zappos and other stores have free shipping both ways and a one year return policy. If' I'm shopping on the internet i will stick with a company like that.
Kimberly H
NM, United States
2012-01-02
Michael C
NS, Canada
2012-01-03
THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE AND YOUR AVAILABILITY AND QUICK RESPONSE TO ANY CONCERNS ABOUT OUR ORDER DURING THE BUSY CHRISTMAS SEASON, WE LOOK FORWARD TO USING YOUR WEBSITE AGAIN IN THE NEW YEAR!
Kristin S
CA, United States
2012-01-03
Thrilled with your store, the items were very High quality, better than I even expected. Shipping was very timely and the items were packaged very safely. LOVE your store!!
Mark B
OH, United States
2012-01-03
If I had a friend or colleague who was into this type of product, I would recommend your store. I found the quality of the product be high and am pleased with my purchase
Peter T
AB, Canada
2012-01-03
It would be great if the quality of the fabric were better. The shirt being cotton wrinkles quickly and doesn't look as dressy as shirts made with blended materials. The same it true of the coat. I was hoping to wear it for formal occasions, but find it doesn't look the classy to wear. The vest was great. Very happy with it.
Anthony T
NV, United States
2012-01-03
The Bromley vest and jacket pockets dont work are just for looks
Breanna R
ON, Canada
2012-01-03
Thomas M
ME, United States
2012-01-03
Cool stuff. Don't really expect that the opprotunity to suggest it to anyone will come along, but if it does, I definitely would.
Paul M
PA, United States
2012-01-03
Unique range of products for us eccentrics and our eccentric friends.
Carl L
NJ, United States
2012-01-03
Product arrived very quickly
Deb R
OH, United States
2012-01-08
VERY QUICK TURNAROUND, PRODUCT AS PROMISED
Samantha K
WA, United States
2012-01-08
items were unique and the prices were good
Mark D
CO, United States
2012-01-08
The clothes are excellent and the delivery time was much faster than I expected based on what the website said. Thanks!
Robert K
AB, Canada
2012-01-07
Great, fast shipping, product looks great!
Michael F
NY, United States
2012-01-07
Great Products
Nicole L
KY, United States
2012-01-07
Per R
Norway
2012-01-07
Kimberly W
BC, Canada
2012-01-07
The items ordered were better than they looked online. I was very happy with the product as well as the delivery. Thank you!
Jason M
TX, United States
2012-01-06
the price was right, and you had what I was looking for
Lara V
AL, United States
2012-01-06
Great service and good prices!
David B
OH, United States
2012-01-06
My purchase from The Emporium was so wonderful that I'd be Very likely to recommend The Emporium to a friend or colleague and in fact have done so already.
Darryl L
SK, Canada
2012-01-06
Very good quality. Fast delivery and acurate description of product
Loraine R
MA, United States
2012-01-06
Justin B
FL, United States
2012-01-05
Outfit was made in the USA. Excellent quality fabric, durable. Very comfortable. The suspenders I thought were made out of leather and a synthetic fiber (I had thought they were made from cotton canvas - would have liked them better in that respect).
Lisa B
-, Belgium
2012-01-05
Gaston D
Germany
2012-01-05
I am amazed. The fastest shipping to Europe I ever experienced. And the tracking was great too. Thanks for the perfect service.!
Carlo G
LA, United States
2012-01-05
I am Tour Guide in The French Quarter and wanted several period outfits
Alex M
WA, United States
2012-01-05
heard about it from a friend, had the item i wanted where amazon didn't
Arielle L
BC, Canada
2012-01-05
the service was fast, everything was in perfect condition and everything looked exactly like in the pictures :)
Donald T
-, Australia
2012-01-05
Icouldnt ask for a more curtious response for my purchase. A lovely vest.
Lucie D
QC, Canada
2012-01-05
very efficient and fast
James B
WI, United States
2012-01-05
Nice selection...................good experience
Harry K
VT, United States
2012-01-04
Everything was as represented and of very good quality. I am thrilled with my order.
Donna F
AL, United States
2012-01-04
Love your products!
Bernadette L
CA, United States
2012-01-04
Turn around time was exceptional. I was very pleased with the product.
Edward M
NM, United States
2012-01-04
Outstanding products and fast service.
Charlyn D
MT, United States
2012-01-04
My only problem was not receiving emails from you.
Patrick Y
KS, United States
2012-01-04
Randall W
KS, United States
2012-01-04
Robin S
SD, United States
2012-01-04
The merchandise is well made and different from the standard clothing.
Brigitte H
BC, Canada
2012-01-04
I'm very happy with the product, it's a beautiful jacket and it was very speedy shipping.
Brian C
IL, United States
2012-01-04
Great products. They arrived quickly.
William G
MS, United States
2012-01-04
The top hat I ordered as a gift was a huge success. It was very well made.
Liam C
IN, United States
2012-01-04
Linda C
FL, United States
2012-01-04
Superfast shipping, clothing is exquisite and very well-made! Top quality and lovely, sizes run very good. Love it!
Joan H
CA, United States
2012-01-04
Edward S
IL, United States
2012-01-04
the service was above and beyond. i was very impressed!
Sharon F
TX, United States
2012-01-04
Kelly O
CO, United States
2012-01-04
Nice products.
Stephen B
ON, Canada
2012-01-04
The items I purchaced all look great and fit well. The delivery was quick and not outrageously priced, like on some other sites, for shipping to Canada.
Robert J
TX, United States
2012-01-04
easy,and quick
Kathleen M
MA, United States
2012-01-04
Interesting merchandise.
Linda B
PA, United States
2012-01-04
The hat I ordered was very high quality and even fit my very large head! An excellent product and easy company to deal with.
Angela P
TX, United States
2012-01-04
nice vests/selection that other places do not provide.
Nickholas M
-, Norway
2012-01-04
Quick service, mail with all shipping info, marvellous
Michael M
OH, United States
2012-01-04
I was VERY pleased with my purchase and will be directing members of the bridal party for my victorian themed wedding to Historical Emporium. Thank you!
Vincent S
VA, United States
2012-01-04
Anna B
WA, United States
2012-01-04
Bought the vest for my husband for Christmas and we both could not be happier with the product. Great quality! Thank you.
William B
ON, Canada
2012-01-04
very satisfied with the blouse. with regards to the size i was unsure what to order because she usually takes a small but the description seemed to indicate a medium . i got lucky it fis great and she is very happy with the blouse.
Austin N
NS, Australia
2012-01-04
excellent product prompt postage and i will certainly deal with your company again when the need arises thank you again ted
Richard W
KY, United States
2012-01-04
wool coat and pocket watch was very nice and I am well pleased.
Kathryn S
CT, United States
2012-01-04
Everyone I know who does steampunk events knows and loves your store!
Christina B
IL, United States
2012-01-04
Penny S
KS, United States
2012-01-04
Mark H
CA, United States
2012-01-04
in general the web site could use a bit more pahzaz but overall fine.
Marguerite H
FL, United States
2012-01-04
My son is very pleased with his top hat & monacle.
Marguerite H
FL, United States
2012-01-04
My son is very pleased with his top hat & monacle.
Moriah F
WA, United States
2012-01-04
Good: I got my package sooner than expected, and the product seems to be of good quality and sturdy material. Bad: The watch has trouble keeping time accurately. Am I just not winding it properly? Is there a return policy or something or a way to fix it? Could I get it fixed at any typical watch repair shop?
Allana S
NJ, United States
2012-01-04
The coat quality was great fast great service, shipping prices were kin of steep.
Pamela W
NY, United States
2012-01-04
My order came promptly and fulfilled what it was advertised to be! Happy customer. Thanks.
Arnold B
ON, Canada
2012-01-04
friendly, good quality products, quick, very happy with the products.
Maggie D
OH, United States
2012-01-04
really neato
Alexander S
MA, United States
2012-01-03
Dan W
FL, United States
2012-01-03
same hat on ebay was more expensive, any time you can beat prices on ebay then you are getting a great deal.
Wendy C
UT, United States
2012-01-03
The quality of the clothing seems good, probably good enough to justify the cost. However, you charge a lot for shipping, and I think it is poor customer service to penalize people who try your products by not waiving the shipping charges for exchanges based on the size being wrong. As it is the customer must pay to send the items back, but this adds significantly to the cost. The $65 shirt I ordered will wind up costing me close to $95, which it is definitely NOT worth because it ran huge and I had to reorder a smaller size. Almost all mail order companies who sell clothing waive exchange shipping for this reason. I will think twice before ordering anything again.
Deanna S
IA, United States
2012-01-03
large variety of items that are hard to find, reasonable prices, prompt service
Casssandra C
CA, United States
2012-01-03
have already ordered again!
Christopher M
TX, United States
2012-01-03
Excellent coat. Thank you.
Christopher H
TX, United States
2012-01-03
The order was sent and received very quickly.
Ray B
NE, United States
2012-01-03
Keep up the good work.
Virginia J
NV, United States
2012-01-03
Sabine S
-, France
2012-01-03
Zev T
CA, United States
2012-01-03
Their selection was good. The photos and descriptions where very helpful in making my decision, and the customer reviews were a great way to answer questions
Wendy D
NV, United States
2012-01-03
I have already told several people of your webstore. I am extremely pleased with the service I received with a query I had earler in the year, and even more so with the quality of goods I purchased!
Anna Z
CA, United States
2012-01-03
Everything went smoothly, ordering was easy. The hat was a little larger than I had expected. Good quality though.
Deanna D
NJ, United States
2012-01-03
I was pleased with the fast service I received when placing my order.
George L
NY, United States
2012-01-03
I'm glad that you're out there and expect to be doing business with you again.
Phyllis S
OH, United States
2012-01-03
Excellent service nd quality product.
Craig S
WA, United States
2012-01-03
Monocle magnification wonderful...chain quality very poor. Chain came apart after but a day. Happy with shipping time, and overall impressed, but must keep my recommendation low unless chain problem is rectified. Thank you, Craig Savage 1102 NE 198th St Shoreline, WA 98155
Joan P
CO, United States
2012-01-03
You made it so easy. My purchase was delivered quickly and undamaged.
Andy M
HI, United States
2012-01-03
I have recommended several friends to Gentlemens Emporium. Great products.
Leisl S
NY, United States
2012-01-03
Jennifer B
MI, United States
2012-01-03
Very quick delivery- great product
Steven R
CA, United States
2012-01-03
Good experience. For some reason my Pay Pall account would not work with this transaction.
Bruce B
IL, United States
2012-01-03
Let me assure you that I am completely satisfied, I think it very unlikely that I would have occassion to recommend your company, only because MY friends do not share my odd taste in fanciful items...oh well, their loss.
Yevgeniy O
BC, Canada
2012-01-03
The quality and the design of the products are really good, great customer service, and the delivery was really fast!
Wallace E
VA, United States
2012-01-03
Although most of my friends are not interested in historical clothing, based on my experience if any of them were interested, I would definitely suggest Historical Emporium.
James B
OH, United States
2012-01-03
After a bit of a SNAFU in receiving the confirmation and shipping email, I contacted San Jose and your operator was extremely polite and accommodating. She took care of everything and I received a lovely top hat that I am very, very pleased with.
Trevor R
TX, United States
2012-01-03
Roxann M
AZ, United States
2012-01-03
Audrey C
MB, Canada
2012-01-03
The products I ordered arrived very quickly! We liked the fit and the quality.
Stephanie S
MI, United States
2012-01-03
The quality of the bowler I purchased was better than I imagined! Shipping was fast and Historical Emporium was able to accommodate my request to hide their name on the packaging. (The hat was a gift for someone in my household and I didn't want the package to tip them off!)
Gino F
MI, United States
2012-01-03
Received the vest promptly and it is beautiful. Thank you.
Darrell T
MB, Canada
2012-01-03
Interesting items and I find the sight easy to use.
Xianne K
CA, United States
2012-01-03
Georgia S
MS, United States
2012-01-03
I got excellent service and got my item in a VERY timely manner.
Renata G
TX, United States
2012-01-03
the quality of the items exceeded my expectations and the price was reasonable. I would definitely recommend the Emporium to my friends.
Grace N
TX, United States
2012-01-03
Robert C
OH, United States
2012-01-03
You folks stated that it wold be roughly 7-10 days for delivery by ground shipment so a Christmas delivery would not be guaranteed. Much to my suprise four days after the order was placed my purchase arrived in the mail in plentry of time to be wrapped and prepared for Christmas morning
William D
SC, United States
2012-01-03
Nice vest. Looks good.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service