Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2014-03-23

Amethyst
NSW, Australia
2014-03-23
If I could give more stars I would, excellent service, quality products, great delivery, this is the second time I have purchased from GE and looking forward to my next :) thank you.
Jojo S
CA, United States
2014-03-23
very quick delivery. I love purchasing items from here. As a costume designer, this is a great resource and I would highly suggest this to anyone else. Thanks!
Jim
TN, United States
2014-03-22
these were great buy perfect for the cosplay I was doing
Kim
LA, United States
2014-03-22
I am very pleased with all my merchandise I had ordered from you.. My husband loved his mechanical watch..
paul k
IL, United States
2014-03-22
I had ordered a western belt and gun holster,orderd to small, called box back up and returned no problems. received new one which is awsum for the third of the price would highly recommend them
Jonathan
Qld, Australia
2014-03-22
Very informative and helpful website, very helpful people when I needed to ask a question before purchase. The tailcoat, after measuring to provided guidelines, fits perfectly. Very happy.
James
NC, United States
2014-03-21
I bought these boots for my wife, she wore them today and the bottom part of the heal fell right off...I am not nor is she about the boots
donald d
KY, United States
2014-03-21
loved the goggles
klinefelter
AB, Canada
2014-03-21
A friend turned me on to this site as I was looking for a Bowler. Directions for getting my hat size correct were spot on!! My Bowler fits perfectly and won't be blown off. I paid a lot for shipping cause I live in Canada which hurts, but the price of my hat was excellent value for the money. I have already recommended Gentleman's Emporium to a friend.
Anonymous Customer
2014-03-21
A very good experiance from first time shoppers at G.E. We had some payment issues at first, but after a few e-mails to customers support it was solved within 24 hours. We resived the items after just 17 days...and we live in Norway. Thanks from some very happy customers!
David N
CA, United States
2014-03-21
Louise
AB, Canada
2014-03-21
The products received were above average in every way. Beautiful workmanship and excellent quality fabric. I am extremely impressed with this company and will definitely order again.;-)
Black B
CA, United States
2014-03-21
The website was very easy to use and the product I received was most satisfactory and period correct. It arrived at my home in very sort order. Thank you
Mike
AR, United States
2014-03-21
The customer service was prompt, courteous, and helpful. The product was what I ordered, shipped and arrived in good order, with no deviation from the site's projections.
The butler did it -- bought a costume, that i
MS, United States
2014-03-21
I needed to put together a costume appropriate to play a butler in a community theatre production, and found items that did nicely at Gentlemen's Emporium. The shopping experience was smooth, customer info was maintained throughout the order and delivery process. I like the clothing very much and my director was very impressed. Prices for the items could perhaps be better, but then again, you don't find these type of specialty items just anywhere. Overall, a good value and excellent customer service. Will definitely shop GE again!
Robert
NM, United States
2014-03-20
Eve, in customer service communicated frequently and thoughtfully regarding some questions I had about estimated delivery times and some early problems regarding this. All was fine, and the product came in half the time as estimated (5 weeks instead of 10 weeks.)
Ronald
MO, United States
2014-03-20
I was very please with my order and the way you answer all my questions. I would use your site again. Thank you for my gun hoster it looks great, and at a very good price.
juan v
FL, United States
2014-03-19
I love
steve p
CA, United States
2014-03-19
I feel really lucky to have found this wonderful site.I surfed the web for days before I came across W.E.and had all the the stuff I was looking four and then some happy happy happy.
Anonymous Customer
OH, United States
2014-03-19
Was looking for a overcoat to go over my tuxedo. When I wear it I get positive response from those who see it. They all asked where I purchased it, that it complimented my tuxedo.
ZCramer
TX, United States
2014-03-19
I was very satisfied with my purchase and the timely fashion at which it was delivered.
Donald W
NV, United States
2014-03-18
I'm very happy with the service, though the white gloves weren't as form fitting as I thought they would be, but I'm still happy with the product. I definitely recommend this site and will be ordering in the future. Thank you
J. Keith Hurt
KY, United States
2014-03-18
Outstanding products and outstanding service. What more can I say Historical Emporium is the best.
Anonymous Customer
OR, United States
2014-03-18
Very pleased with the service and merchandise
The D
PA, United States
2014-03-18
Unfortunately, the hat I ordered didn't fit so I had to return it. I called the Emporium and the customer service representative walked me through the return procedure and my refund was applied the day after they received the return. Great customer service. Thank you.
Mary W
WI, United States
2014-03-18
I love the skirt. It is well made and very pretty. Delivery was very fast. I will definitely order from the Historical Emporium again.
Tom
OH, United States
2014-03-18
Excellent quality, fast shipping. Plus the items were described exactly as they are when you open the box. I'll definitely make y'all my go to shop for western needs! Thank you for being awesome.!
Michael
CA, United States
2014-03-18
First time ordering from this accessory category and am completely satisfied, and will return with needs in the future.
Shayron
VA, United States
2014-03-18
The shipping and delivery time was outstanding will be ordering again soon.
Liz H
AL, United States
2014-03-18
This is my first time ordering with gentlemens emporium. I've only heard great things especially in the customer department. I got my items quickly. The quality is outstanding. I'm in the process of selling my home and moving so I have yet to try on the skirt but the jacket fits well ahd you couldn't ask for a better quality of clothing. You guys rock! and the quality fantastic!
Richard
NY, United States
2014-03-18
Your store staff was very helpful. Actually went to the warehouse to see if the last of the item I wanted was in fact there.
Jay
TN, United States
2014-03-18
Great company, Fast shipping, Will do business with again.
Jim W
CT, United States
2014-03-18
I've bought from the Emporium before and I'm sure to do it again. Outstanding products shipped quickly at a reasonable price. Isn't that how it's SUPPOSED to be done? Thank you.
Wende'
FL, United States
2014-03-18
It is always a pleasure doing business with you! Top notch products and service!
Tom
WA, United States
2014-03-18
The product was as described. The reviews were helpful with sizing. The shipped was very quick. I would shop with this company again. Thank you Gentleman's Emporium.
Anonymous Customer
2014-03-18
This was a gift. I did not get to see the items other than picture on line. Indications I have received is that they were happy with the items.
Scott D
UT, United States
2014-03-18
I have only bought once from western emporium. I measured wrong and the part came in too big. They not only got the new product to me, but the return was painless. I appreciated the urgency of the customer service reps. The product is great quality and is exactly what I wanted. I will defiantly refer your company to others knowing they will get the best service and product. Thanks
Chief
TX, United States
2014-03-18
I absolutely loved the Gators and probably will order another set. The Walking cane on the other hand the pistol grip is missing a diamond and I called on that and I have got no returns calls back.
civil war era male civilian d
OH, United States
2014-03-18
The salesperson who took my phone order was exceptionally patient and helpful as I asked about putting together a complete civil war era civilian outfit for my husband-- finding suitable substitutions for discontinued items. The items were appropriate, well made, and durable and were shipped right away. If I had a choice, I wish the trousers were available in lengths rather than having to order some six inches too long and having to find someone to shorten them-- but other than that, the entire experience was everything I hoped for.
Guthrie P
AZ, United States
2014-03-18
Have not had a chance to wear it yet (this weekend). Will combine it with the vest I ordered from you a month ago. Am looking forward to it!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service