Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2013-08-25

Duchess
MO, United States
2013-08-23
Most times it's like rolling dice when making internet purchases. The burgandy wool felt fez was exactly what I wanted and I am very pleased in the quality of the item. It got to me quickly and I will tell my friends to order from here as well.
Cody
FL, United States
2013-08-19
The shirt arrived very quickly. It fits perfectly, and the material is very soft to the touch. The ability to switch the collar to a high collar is very convenient also. In short, the shirt exceeded expectations.

United States
2013-08-19

United States
2013-08-19
JDO
AR, United States
2013-08-19
GREAT COMPANY. The quality on all so far is amazing. Lost count how many purchases, at least 2 per month.
Laura
ON, Canada
2013-08-19
I do not often give reviews, but my experience with Gentlemen's Emporium has been so positive I felt I owed it to them. Not everything started out perfect (the outfit we ordered was not the correct size), but that wasn't their faut and they (Gentlemens Emporium) worked hard (above and beyond expectations!) to help it all come together/end perfect. Everything was as it should have been in time for my wedding. We (my now husband and I) ordered (for the groom) a shirt, vest, jacket, tie, and pin from here and couldn't be more pleased with the product and, of course, the customer service - they're persistent assistance in trying to help us find and get the right size and to help keep things financially within our budget created an outstanding impression for me, one that will keep me coming back to this place for further purchases in times to come! Also I feel good about recommending this place to others because I know that they (Gentlemens Emporium) will provide you with what you want AND their products truly are AWESOME!
Diana Shoup
IN, United States
2013-08-19
This hat is not only beautiful, but made in USA. It is elegant, and even with my short (non victorian!) hair, the strap kept the it on my head. I look forward to wearing the hat for a great many re-enactments.
ray
TE, United States
2013-08-19
very nice quality
Doc
WI, United States
2013-08-19
Fits well, looks sharp, I'm very pleased! Now I need a top coat to go with it.
John R
NJ, United States
2013-08-19
On somewhat short notice I was invited to a Time Travelers' Weekend at a Renaissance faire. I needed a simple costume for the event. I found Historical Emporium, and discovered that they have a special steam punk sub site. I settled on my purchase, but I needed to know that it would be delivered on time. Instead of ordering through their website, I called them directly. The merchandise I wanted was in stock and they told me that if I placed the order, I would receive it on Friday (this was Wednesday). They made good on their promise and it was delivered on Friday. They offer standard and two-day shipping. They do not offer one-day shipping, but the website explains why. The pictures and descriptions of the merchandise is accurate and fun to read. The two pieces I ordered were of superior quality - this is not cheap Halloween costuming, but real clothing. The quality is well worth the price.
Dan Enger
NE, United States
2013-08-20
I placed my order for shirts on Friday. On Monday I went to check my mail at the Post Office and my order had arrived. I still don't know how they did it, amazing!
Pearl N. Lace
United States
2013-08-20
It looks and fits better than the picture. The picture does not do this skirt justice.
Jenny Worrall Sorensen
QL, Australia
2013-08-21
This is my 2nd purchase and I am over the moon with excellence in product and delivery. I am sure there will be further purchases! Thank you. I make most of my costumes and your price put to my time, material your value is not worth my effort. Again thank you. Jenny Sorensen.. Australia
Lindy
AC, Australia
2013-08-21
This vest is wonderful - stunning colour, very comfortable, and the wool makes it toasty warm. The style and texture are decidedly professorial. The cut is really good for women because the armholes don't gape awkwardly, unlike some vests. It's my favourite vest right now. I'm going to buy a different colour Winfield vest as well so I don't wear this out too soon.
Bryn
NJ, United States
2013-08-21
These are awesome but I had to send them back! Gorgeous and comfy. I read all the reviews and believed I should order a half size up, a 9 1/2. I was out of the country. When I got home I was too busy to try them on other than a quick try. When I got around to trying them on, my heels were moving up and down inside, they were too big, i should've ordered my regular, actual size. I went to exchange but they are now Closeout and my actual size 9 was gone. Had to return them but found my 9 at their manufacturer's website. The Historical Emporium ones I sent back actually had prettier, smoother leather than the ones I am keeping, but, they're still totally cool.
Douglas
IO, United States
2013-08-21
Great suspenders, what else can I say. The extra few bucks really finished the outfit.
Douglas
IO, United States
2013-08-21
Douglas
IO, United States
2013-08-21
Douglas
IO, United States
2013-08-21
Stays firm on my head while riding my motorcycle! Great fit as I have difficulty finding hats that fit my melon.
Douglas
IO, United States
2013-08-21
Great fitting & comfortable. Definitely need to hem or turn under. These trousers could use a bit more reinforcement at the edge of the pockets. Overall pleased.
Douglas
IO, United States
2013-08-21
Great gators!! These are cool & will be also wearing them when I ride.
Douglas
IO, United States
2013-08-21
Got my order in a timely fashion, despite apparently being backordered. Good Quality merchandise... not cheap costume-wear.
Merennulli
MO, United States
2013-08-21
I was concerned about the sizing being different from what I was used to, but the measurement guide on the page was spot-on. They fit my shoes perfectly and don't impede me while wearing them. They fit over tennis shoes as well, giving me the ability to wear comfortable shoes without my shoes breaking the illusion of the overall outfit.
Merennulli
United States
2013-08-21
The quality on this is wonderful, and going off the guide on the page got a perfect fit, despite my portly figure. The mad scientist job doesn't come with a gym membership. I had originally intended to design and sew my own, but nothing I would have made would have looked as good as this, and the materials would have cost more for my troubles.
Granny
TX, United States
2013-08-21
This is my second pair of Veil Granny boots and I love these as much as the first (Antique Leather).

United States
2013-08-21
He loved it!
Jon
SK, Canada
2013-08-21
These are no Halloween costumes bound to fall apart after 3 days. These are made to last. I will say one idea is to get a size one up from what your waist is and go to a tailor. It means a better fit for you. You have to remember that they make these pants for many body types so the fit will not be perfect. One trip to my tailor and I look like a million bucks. I will be purchasing more.
Jon
SK, Canada
2013-08-21
This is amazing. I have had many ladies rubberneck when I walk by. I bought this to stand out from the crowd. This is formal wear at its best. My wife says I look amazing, and we get compliments no matter where we go for a fancy dinner
Véronique
CO, United States
2013-08-22
Fits me great and is a great look. Lace work is well done as well. Cheers, Véronique.
James
FL, United States
2013-08-23
This tie tack tacks a tie terrifically.
James
FL, United States
2013-08-23
These crimson trousers were as dark upon delivery as they were in the site's pictures, which was awesome. Great quality, no complaints. Would highly recommend to any airship captain looking for the ability to conceal wounds during battle.
James
FL, United States
2013-08-23
Excellent quality and a distinguished pattern for the gentleman adventurer.
Kala
FL, United States
2013-08-23
I love my Cravat looking forward to continue buying from this company. Super fast shipping and high quality product.
Cory
OH, United States
2013-08-23
Product was just as described. Very nicely done. Arrived on the day they said it would. Very pleased with overall transaction.
Betsy
SO, United States
2013-08-23
My entire order came quickly and in very good condition. The parasol was wrapped well and works very nicely. It will be a "hit" at my nieces steam punk wedding.
Jeffery E Hodges
VI, United States
2013-08-23
Just what I expected. Good quality for the price.
Jeffery E Hodges
VI, United States
2013-08-23
The jacket was well made, alterations were minimal.
Betsy
SO, United States
2013-08-23
The swimming dress is very well made - it's cute! I would caution (and thank you for publishing your reviews when I purchased mine) to order a larger size. I wear size 8 and ordered a size Large dress - it fits very well.
Jeffery E Hodges
United States
2013-08-23
I didn't think it was as much tie as I got from the picture. I put the pieces together with a stick pin and it worked out well.
Jeffery E Hodges
VI, United States
2013-08-23
You are a well organized company. Quick response to an order placed on a Sunday evening, shipping out next day. First class!
Betsy
SO, United States
2013-08-23
What a simple pattern! It irons very well as it will lay flat - can't wait to use it with the swimming dress. My ONLY disappointment in this outfit was that the bloomers were not available and I had to buy a pattern and material to make a pair.
skiperado
IN, United States
2013-08-23
the holster was exactly what I expected it to be....fits me and my colt just right
skiperado
IN, United States
2013-08-23
I received my order exactly when it should have been here
NIKI
GR, Switzerland
2013-08-23
all very good! shipping very fast! :-)))
WyShikoba
WY, United States
2013-08-23
I really like the material and cut of this skirt. I'd read that this ran small so I was surprised at it actually being a little big for me. I was also surprised by the length of the skirt. I'm 6' and the skirt almost touched the top of my boots. I'll actually shorten it for what I using it for.
Eli
FL, United States
2013-08-23
I was very pleased with the item and was not expecting the matching pocket square (a very pleasant surprise)! I would definitely purchase again and look forward to purchasing items from the site in the future.
WyShikoba
WY, United States
2013-08-23
I got both this jacket and the matching skirt. Having read that these ran small, I was surprised that they were both a little big for me. Not enough to go down a full size, but enough that I'll have them taken in a bit. I'm using these as my wedding dress so pretty excited! Nice cut on the jacket, love the detail in back.
Festus
IA, United States
2013-08-23
I have hats I've bought around the country but none compare to the quality and fit from the emporium.
jerry
CA, United States
2013-08-23
excellent product...adjustability of restraining cord over hammer hard but overall 5 star
Karen Galan
CA, United States
2013-08-23
The skirt is well made and fits perfectly. Thank you!
WyShikoba
WY, United States
2013-08-23
I bought vests from you a couple years ago for my son's wedding. Loved those, got tons of compliments on how great the guys looked in them and passed your website on. Now, it's my turn to get married again and came back. Alway great product, fast shipping. I haven't had to return anything yet! Thanks guys!
Sandy
AZ, United States
2013-08-23
The Cameo Choker was just what I was looking for to complete my outfit, It is of good Quality. I like the idea that it has a adjustable chain on the back to hook it to.
Sandy
AZ, United States
2013-08-23
I could not believe how fast I received my Choker. It was just what I was looking for. I will be ordering more items from you and I will tell others about you.
Del
UT, United States
2013-08-23
The Moustache is not White, but off white, smaller than as shown, and doesn't look like real hair.
Karen Galan
CA, United States
2013-08-23
I cannot believe my order arrived so quickly - thank you! I will definitely recommend your site to others.
Egon
AZ, United States
2013-08-23
Love the fit and style of this shoe. The only reason I can't give it a full five stars is because there is a Blemish near the zipper on one of the shoes. It looks like a blot of black tar. It is on the white part of the shoe. I decided since it did not effect the function of the shoe, it was not a big deal, no need to return it. Highly recommend this stylish shoe of yore.
Del
UT, United States
2013-08-23
Moustache is not White, but Off White, Smaller than Shown, does not appear to be Human Hair.
Kat
CA, United States
2013-08-23
The Aurora is a beautiful blouse - the picture is not true to color though, it is more of a pinkish hue than cream. I was not able to use it for what I purchased it for but kept it because it will work for another outfit. The quality of the blouse is excellent.
Kat
CA, United States
2013-08-23
When the item I purchased was not what I expected in color Historical Emporium was quick on a response and offer for exchange or refund. This in the end was not needed but showed they do care about a customer being happy. I would recommend them for any of your needs and will definitely be purchasing from them again.
Greg M
VE, United States
2013-08-23
Great hat, made in the USA!
Greg M
VE, United States
2013-08-23
I had to exchange due to a wrong size request. Matt was great helping me with the return. A+
Geo
GA, United States
2013-08-23
Great Quality product, exactly per the pictures and description - Delivered faster than expected and packaged well to arrive in good condition.
Cindy
MA, United States
2013-08-23
Since we were invited to a wedding with a steam punk theme, we went on-line to check out some of the clothing lines that were available. Of all that we reviewed, we liked what we saw at Historical Emporium. The service was fast and the products were top-rate. I had to play a bit with the sizing because the women's jackets ran closer to British sizing than American, but the men's sizing seemed more like what we expected. In all, it was a good experience and we will use the store again - even without the excuse of a wedding, which ought to be a totally unique experience.
Sewing addict
AL, United States
2013-08-23
We were going to order just one outfit apiece to start cowboy Action Shooting as a family. As a seamstress, I had planned to make my own outfits. There is no way I can make pants of this quality for this price. They are rugged, fit well and look amazing! Thanks!
Sewing addict
AL, United States
2013-08-23
We were going to order just one outfit apiece to start cowboy Action Shooting as a family. As a seamstress, I had planned to make my own outfits. I bought these for my son. There is no way I can make pants of this quality for this price. The only problem is he will out grow them long before they even begin to look worn at all. They are rugged, fit well and look amazing! Thanks!
Joe
FL, United States
2013-08-23
Great customer service received item very quickly and pistol fits like a glove very good leather and craftsmanship
Chilljo
United States
2013-08-23
I love my necklace. Was exactly what I needed for my outfit.
Chilljo
United States
2013-08-23
I have been very pleased with the customer service. I received everything on time for an event and all items were just what was advertised. They were above reproach. Thank you all.
Gualberto Matos
RI, United States
2013-08-23
Yes, I was satisfied with the service and fast shipping. And I will make other purchase in the future.
Media Maid
FL, United States
2013-08-23
Order came in just a matter of a few days. I would certainly order from you again.
Amy
AZ, United States
2013-08-23
Received the cane we ordered within a couple of days. It is of excellent quality; will buy from this company again.

United States
2013-08-23
The Callahan frock coat is well put together and worth the purchase. The torso length is fantastic, the sleeves were a bit short but whatever (I am built like Jack Skellington). My only complaint is it's material. For $150, it's your basic dress jacket material, I expected something heavier but that could be my fault. Either way, it's a great buy.

United States
2013-08-23
The belt is great. Good quality. Excatly like the picture. However the sizing is off. It recommends to get the belt 4in bigger then normal size, which I did however it was still way to small. I was able to still send back and they sent me a bigger size which will work. I ended up getting 10 inches bigger then normal size.

United States
2013-08-23
I placed my order in the afternoon and I received it the following day without having to pay extra for the fast shipping. Then I had to ship it back because it was too small. I exchanged for a bigger size and that one had fast shipping too. That was awesome!

United States
2013-08-23
These pants look and feel great. They are a lot heavier material than I expected, which is welcome. You will need to get them hemmed to your height, I'm 6'2 and the legs swallow my feet, but not a complaint. This isn't Target.
pcedwards
GA, United States
2013-08-23
I've been trying to find just the right pair of pants for a costume I'm doing for dragoncon and i stumbled upon you're website after weeks of searching. As soon as i saw them i fell in love with the fall front trousers. Upon receiving the pants i was even more happy, the fit is exceptional, the quality is fantastic, and it was exactly as i had imagined. Very pleased, look forward to shopping with you again.
pamela
AZ, United States
2013-08-23
This vest is gorgeous and the size is spot on. My only complaint would be that the pictures just don't do it justice.
pamela
AZ, United States
2013-08-23
This vest is lovely and the size is spot on. My only complaint would be that the pictures just don't do it justice. You improved on even MY gorgeous husband!
pamela
AZ, United States
2013-08-23
Dave
OH, United States
2013-08-23
its nice but I should have gotten a size smaller. It does really look good.
Bruce
CA, United States
2013-08-23
Quality product. Sizing was spot on. Most recreations would just have decorative buttons, but this one has so many functional buttons. The detail is fantastic. Historical Emporium is the place for all your victorian thru Edwardian needs.
Bruce
CA, United States
2013-08-23
Great holster for the price. Fits my Denix Griswold and Gunnison replica pistol with just a little bit of the barrel coming out the end.
Bruce
CA, United States
2013-08-23
Coat was just as advertised. Runs large to wear as an overcoat so pay attention to that when ordering. I did, so it fits perfect.
Bruce
CA, United States
2013-08-23
I have ordered many items from Historical Emporium and they have been delivered promptly and were as advertised. The website is always very clear on sizing and return and exchange policies. What a great resource for historically accurate attire. Kudos to them.

United States
2013-08-23
Love my blouse. Just what I expected. So sad you discontinued the skirt to go with it.
James Nee
CA, United States
2013-08-23
It's beautiful and fits me well.
James Nee
CA, United States
2013-08-23
I found you on-line. I'm happy with my purchase. Service was excellent. You stood by your guarantee. The young lady who assisted me at your warehouse was very helpful. I will shop with you again and I have already recommended you to others.
R. Swain
AR, United States
2013-08-23
The Herringbone Wool newsboy cap is a classy piece of American workmanship, not an import, at a very affordable price. Just the feel and heft of it conveys the sense of a quality made product. It will receive extensive use during our live theatre stage performances.
Sharon Yamamoto
CA, United States
2013-08-23
This is a nice shirt, but two things are less than great. First, the creases don't come out totally with steam, it needs to be pressed with a cloth. Second, the sizing is way off. I chose XXL because it said "up to a 46-inch chest". The garment measures 62" in the chest, way too much. Nobody needs that much fabric bunching up under the arms if it's worn with a waistcoat. I'm keeping it and hoping it works out okay, since its very drapey. Looks very nice, but really, they should give garment measurements so we can make our own choice about how much extra fabric we want. It's a lot of fabric to tuck into breeches. The description actually says it's a bit narrow through the body, so order up. That's nonsense. It's gigantic, believe me! A huge square. Ridiculous.
R. Swain
AR, United States
2013-08-23
This attention-getting desk bell has the great nostalgic sound of the hotel desk summoning the bellboy to the front desk. We will use it as an integral sound effect for our live theatre stage performances.
Eddie
VI, United States
2013-08-23
The shirt fits very nicely and look superb. I can't wait for the weather to cool off so I can wear it, alittle too hot now. I highly recomend this product.
Andrea
United States
2013-08-23
Customer service impressive, answered all questions promptly and very quick delivery
Andrea
United States
2013-08-23
First of all I was impressed with how neatly packaged the skirt was when it arrived. This is a high quality skirt, the fabric is heavy and has a lovely sheen like texture and drapes very well. I love all the satin laces for the cinched waist. I cant wait to wear it, I just know Im going to get lots of complements.
Andrea
United States
2013-08-23
Oh my! What a skirt. Arrived very neatly packaged. This skirt is well made and fully lined. The fishtail is beautiful and adds class to the skirt. Its just a gorgeous sexy skirt. I am 5.4 and its long, so this skirt needs some heels. I am planning on styling it with a white ruffled shirt, waist cincher and the Calista coat (when its back in stock!), with a pair of high heeled boots, Im gonna rock this skirt, cant wait.

United States
2013-08-23
Did not receive the right waist and width size belt that I orderd.
Karen
FL, United States
2013-08-23
The dress arrived the day I was told it would. The fit was perfect and the dress looked just like it looks on the site. I am very pleased with my purchased.

United States
2013-08-23
Items was as described, my wife was very happy with it

United States
2013-08-23
Item was used for historic event. Wearing it I felt like I was in the 1900s Everything I ordered from Historical Emporium was fantastic, so was the service on an item I returned because of my mistake. They still resolved it very quickly. Thank you HS !!!
Nancy
TX, United States
2013-08-23
I really liked the black lace gloves. They fit perfectly.
Nancy
TX, United States
2013-08-23
This was a really nice hair net.
Handlebar
FL, United States
2013-08-23
Adorning ones neck is the finishing touch to the victorian Gentleman. For an easy to wear item that draws focus to a shining touch of class a satin hook on tie is a great alternative to mastering the multitude of tie on style cravats. If you want to keep it simple and keep it sharp this is an ideal item to chose.
Handlebar
FL, United States
2013-08-23
The victorian Gentleman's armor has got to be symbolized by the vest. The Humboldt Stripe Vest makes you look like sophisticated perfection when matched to the Humboldt trousers. It looks great with black or brown trousers too. The material and craftsmanship match the superb standards of a Emporium merchandise. This is arguably the favourite look among my several victorian outfits.
Laura Raposa Syre
MA, United States
2013-08-23
The pleated Cotton Pioneer Apron is made with heavy cotton and is extremely comfortable! I cannot wait to wear it at our historical society benefit next month. While we're not celebrating "pioneers," we are toasting our town's maritime history. The whalers and fishermen's wives did a lot of cooking!
Laura Raposa Syre
MA, United States
2013-08-23
I feel like Mrs. Patmore when I wear this cap! But I won't use salt instead of sugar... It's of fine quality and it will look perfect with my Cotton Pioneer Apron!
Laura Raposa Syre
MA, United States
2013-08-23
I was delighted with the service I received from Historical Emporium clothiers. Before I knew it, my package was on the front porch. Bravo, bravo. Can you kindly write a handbook about customer service? It would be a bestseller!
Sue
CA, United States
2013-08-23
I like these pants. They are made for men, but I had them hemmed and such and they are quite comfortable. I can see how they would be warm in winter as well.
Kuni
United States
2013-08-23
This is really good products and I love it ! I recommend this brand .
Mike
GA, United States
2013-08-23
The vest is of great quality and fits great. Will be making many more purchases
Mike
GA, United States
2013-08-23
Great looking tie
Doctor Bill
CO, United States
2013-08-23
I had tried using an inferior version of this coat from a competing vendor and was dissatisfied at every turn. From the silver buttons to the full lining, this product is superior in every way. The weight of the woollen goods is sufficient to provide a modicum of warmth on cool fall mornings but not so heavy as to cause one to perspire in the afternoons when the sun has been up for a good number of hours, even after walking for some time. The cut is full enough to provide coverage for the handgun a gentleman normally wears during the day but not so bulky as to make it difficult to deal with when sitting down or mounting to the saddle. The buttons are firmly fixed with a good weight of thread and a generous number of stitches and they resist pulling off even when snagged on the Martingale or other part of tack. All in all, I expect this garment to provide me with many years of service and am happy to offer it my endorsement.
Kerry
VI, Australia
2013-08-23
Dear Sir/Ms I'm pleased to be able to say that I'm a very happy customer. Your prodict description was accurate, your sizing information spot on for me and the product is excellent value for money.
Kerry
VI, Australia
2013-08-23
Dear Sir/Ms Your communication re delivery was first class. You accommodated to meet my particular delivery needs and the delivery occurred under the time estimate I was given. Thank you.
Steven
QU, Canada
2013-08-23
The spats I received were really good, fine quality as I had expected them to be. Thanks these are great!
Steven
QU, Canada
2013-08-23
I got the gloves..they were a perfect fit!!!!! They are very comfortable to wear. My only gripe about the product is the fact that the fabric is thin and the quality was ok but not optimal..when you put your hands inside the gloves, they don't look as opaque as they should and the seams look bright white. I wouldn't have minded to pay a few dollars more to get something of a little better quality. For the price paid, these gloves are ok! they do the trick!!
Nostalgia-chan
SO, United States
2013-08-23
I had just about given up on finding a reliable online store that sells good, quality fingerless knit gloves, after having seen countless postings elsewhere with customers complaining about fraying gloves or too-tight fittings. But lo, when I happened to be perusing this site for character costume reference (which, by the way, you guys are a FANTASTIC source of costume ref, especially for good, realistic steampunk costumes), I came across these gloves. Though the price at first seemed a bit high for fingerless gloves, I figured my only other option was to drive two hours away to the nearest mall and hope against hope, and I had some commission money to spare, so I went for it. Boy howdy, am I glad I did! These gloves fit absolutely perfectly on my somewhat small lady fingers (your suggestion of Medium sizing for ladies is spot on!). They are nice and toasty while not being overly hot thanks to the bit of looseness in the palms, and have just the right amount of grip around the fingers without cutting off circulation. The shipping was also remarkably fast, arriving precisely as advertised. I absolutely adore these gloves, and this store!
Steven
QU, Canada
2013-08-23
Well, the service received in this of great quality. You can really become the refined gentleman and be treated as one. I bought a monocle, spats and gloves. They are quite nice and perfectly fit my costume re-enactment purposes. I would definitely recommend this seller, I received my goods in a reasonable time frame and I live in Canada!!
Jean
TE, United States
2013-08-24
The skirt came, and is exactly as described. I am very happy with the fabric, the sewing and the construction. It fits to size. I am looking forward to wearing it. The fabric is truly lovely, and heavy enough. Very nicely made.
jeanoz
TE, United States
2013-08-24
I bought this for a heritage festival next month. I have shown it to a few friends, and they can't get over the quality, and the rather inexpensive price. It is truly lovely. Very nicely made. I feel like I got a great deal. It's a truly lovely apron. Would make a great holiday gift, too.
Bill
NH, United States
2013-08-24
Good Morning: The description,size for fit,shipping,etc-All went smoothly and am well pleased with the product.
D Gilliland
TX, United States
2013-08-24
Was perfect! My husband will be proud to wear it in reenactment of war 1812

United States
2013-08-24
Loved this skirt! Liked adjustable waist band. Beautifully made!
dgilliland
TX, United States
2013-08-24
Beautifully made
D Gilliland
TX, United States
2013-08-24
With a few adjustments and some ribbon and lace, I made this into a bonnet to wear in the reenactment of the battle of Lake Erie 1813.. I could not be more pleased.
dgilliland
TX, United States
2013-08-24
Received my order in a week and everything was as described. I would order from this Co again when need be! Thanks so much!!!

United States
2013-08-24
I wanted to order a jacket from the site, but the time to deliver was going to be too long. Not only did they tell me a true time for the delivery, they recommended me to another site who was able to deliver an equal product, and I could have my outfit ready for my event. I also needed a few items as well and they delivered!

United States
2013-08-24
Great look, great feel, super sturdy!
Maxfiles
CA, United States
2013-08-24
The skirt was exactly what I thought it would be. I needed a costume skirt which can be used for multiple costumes, and this is perfect. Elastic waist, so comfortable. Light enough that you can pin it up on one side if you wish. The hem is a little rough, but that is easily fixed with a pair of scissors. A good buy, not too expensive. Very happy with my purchase.
Maxfiles
CA, United States
2013-08-24
These guys are what service should be (and sadly often isn't). We had a very tight time frame, and I was concerned that I would not get this integral part of my costume on time. Not only did I get it in plenty of time, but they communicated immediately back to my every question. These guys are great, and I would definitely buy from them again.
Rusty Kogburn
GA, United States
2013-08-24
Wonderful little trinket. It will go great with my other steampunk accessories.
James
United States
2013-08-24
Whether a costume party, or wearing it in public to read reactions, this is a fun coat. The difficulty of buttoning it is understandable. I'm thinking of adding a few pockets, and I would prefer if this was a more maneuverable, a little thicker, and a softer cotton fabric. But for the price, this is great. 4 stars!
yultiwirra
Australia
2013-08-24
Does the job nicely thank you
yultiwirra
Australia
2013-08-24
Very Nice. Happy with item.
yultiwirra
Australia
2013-08-24
Lovely fit. nice and soft. should be great for driving old cars!
yultiwirra
SO, Australia
2013-08-24
Very nice.. just a tadd too long though will have to have the elastic shortened, but otherwise great.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service